We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous stay once again.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Agnes
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Covean Cottage Guest House
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Another fantastic stay at the lovely Covean Cottage, this time with my family. Rosie is the perfect host, friendly, warm, attentive and ever so helpful. The rooms are just great and the food is fabulous. Zain is a great chef!

St. Agnes itself is my idea of heaven on earth, laid back, relaxed, beautiful, friendly, safe, memorable .... need I go on? If you have not been yet, try to get there, you won't be dissapointed! If you do go, I can't recommend Covean Cottage highly enough - just don't book the same week as me, as I would be devastated if I couldn't stay there!!

Thanks again Rosie & Zain, hope to see you again soon. xx

Room Tip: ASk for a room at the front, the views are beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

We found this a perfect place for lunch, we ate outside in the lovely garden and were served by friendly staff, delicious, fresh and beautifully presented food.
We thoroughly enjoyed their scones and homemade biscuits.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lily E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Had the most amazing time staying alone on St Ag, for 48 hours. Not at all sure what to expect, but had the warmest welcome from Rosie collecting me on the Quayside. Room was perfectly adequate for one with the requisite sea views, fluffy pillows and a snugly duvet as others have mentioned.

I too felt the place needed a little attention but I know that Rosie and Zane (?) have great plans afoot for modernisation. Considering the boat only visits St Agnes twice daily off season it's a wonder they get Anything done !!!! Rosie is a kind and attentive host, and even shared her friends with me as travelling solo. She is full of information and knowledge about the Islands having lived on Tresco Island previously and Zane, although "reclusive" (sic lol !!!!) a wonderful cook. I ordered a takeaway Lunch on my last day, and was not disappointed. Ham Hock Terrine to Die For !!! Beat the Muesli hands down !!!! All round recommended and that's only the B&B not to even start on the beauty of the Island itself....
Go and experience this paradise for yourselves !

Room Tip: request Sea View
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katharine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Rosie and Zain made us very welcome at Covean. Our room - Wingletang - was superb with lovely views and the breakfast was excellent, especially the homemade muesli. Great bed with big fluffy pillows and a snugly duvet. Can't wait to stay again. Good luck Roise and Zain!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Covean is a beautiful cottage with everything needed for a lovely stay on stunning St Agnes. Rosie provided a very warm welcome, meeting us from the St Agnes quay and kindly giving a lift with luggage to Covean (350yds). There was a fantastic breakfast, the home made museli is heavenly and definately should be packaged & sold separately so holidaymakers can continue have a taste of St Agnes, long after we return,...

Covean is ideally located in the middle of the island, with the lovely island gift shop opposite. Short walks to the Covean Cove and Sand bar, as well as being short walk to Troytown for delicious homemade ice creams! Would recommend Covean to anyone looking for great, no hassle accommodation - was our first visit to the IOS and definately won't be the last.

Thank you Rosie and team for a wonderful few days.

Room Tip: Stunning views from bedrooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DevonDelightAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013 via mobile

Rosie was a great host. Looked after us from the minute we touched land. The room is super cosy and the location is fantastic, not far from the great Turks head pub or the 'town centre'.

Rooms don't have ensuite but everything else you may need. Beautiful garden view with birds singing loudly and sun pouring through the window.

Breakfast was very tasty, the homemade muesli a delight.

Only negative point is the slightly outdated general facilities and a powerless shower but to the owners' admittance, they haven't started renovating and they have great ideas there.

Don't let this put you off anyway, we would return with pleasure!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurentbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013 via mobile

We spent two nights at Covean Cottage in May 2013. The b&b has recently been renovated and has been done to a high standard - Rosie has really done a good job here.

The b&b is ideally situated on st Agnes and is very easily accessible and very near the pub and High Tides restaurant.

The cafe wasn't open when we were there but breakfast was great and Rosie really went out of her way to make us feel welcome. Would highly recommend and definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannahsara10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Covean Cottage Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Covean Cottage Guest House

Address: Covean Cottage Old Lane, TR22 0PL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isles of Scilly > St Agnes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in St Agnes
Price Range: £49 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Covean Cottage is a delightful Guest House, with an English Tourism Council rating of 3 Diamonds. Expect a warm welcome from the new owners for winter 2012, Rosie and Zain. All the rooms are freshly decorated, the gardens restored, and the breakfasts using as many local ingredients as possible. Covean is situated in a wonderfully quiet spot. Perfectly placed for boating trips from the quay and beautiful walks around the island of St. Agnes.We are only metres from the secluded Covean Beach and the stunning sandy bar leading to the island of Gugh. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Covean Cottage Guest House St Agnes, Isles Of Scilly

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing