We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$328
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Star Castle(St Mary's)
US$430
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Colossus(St Mary's)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Atlantic Inn(St Mary's)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveller rating
322
78
21
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
322
78
21
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscount leon roomscilly islesfresh milk deliveredlovely hotelpublic roomsexcellent foodshort breakhalf boardevening mealother islandslands endfour nightswithout exceptionbiscuitsour honeymoonnothing is too much troubleboat trip
Filter
Updating list...
240 - 245 of 430 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2014

This was our first holiday on St Mary's and we couldn't have stayed in a better hotel. Friendly, welcoming, excellent food, spotlessly clean. Helpful staff, nothing is too much trouble. The old part of the building has lots of character and the garden is a restful place to sit after a busy day visiting the off Islands. All the Islands are extremely friendly and welcoming. Once you have been to the Islands, you are sure to return. We will be doing exactly that next year and would not consider staying anywhere else. Surely the best recommendation.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sweetsandreads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

we stayed 4 days at this hotel, the room was wonderful, a good size, fluffy white towels, spotlessly clean, wonderful views,The staff were so friendly and helpful nothing was too much trouble. The food was imaginative, varid and delicious. We will definitely be going back

Room Tip: All appear to be good
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This was our second holiday at the St.Mary's Hall Hotel. Nothing at all to complain about, but plenty to praise. First of all the rooms that we stayed in were clean, spacious and well appointed: no shortage of clean towels and regular linen changes - very good house-keeping. This extends to all the public areas, including the lounge which is comfortable and a pleasant place to be. The restaurant is bright and welcoming, with fresh linen tablecloths and napkins. The restaurant and bar staff are well trained and prompt in their service, bringing varied and tasty food and drink from the kitchens, including several fish dishes. Finally, the reception staff are cheerful and knowledgeable about the Islands; willing not just to recommend activities but to book them for you if required. If you are looking for a high standard of accommodation, food and service for a relaxing holiday, but without being remotely stuffy, then this is the place to go.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Husband and I recently visited The Isles of Scilly for a short break. What a great decision! Not sure why we haven't been before, but we will certainly go again.
St Marys Hall Hotel made a great base from which to explore St Mary's and some of the other islands. Accommodation was comfortable and the food first class.
There is so much to see and do and the scenery and beaches are some of the best we've ever come across. We spent time exploring Tresco - you could be forgiven for thinking you were in the Caribbean! - and St Agnes Island where we sampled the delights of The Turks Head pub.
Unfortunately, I had a broken kneecap at the time and we weren't able to do as much as we had planned - but that's just a good excuse to return! If you love Cornwall, but find the crowds and the commercialism a bit depressing, then The Scillies are for you! (But keep it to yourself!).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This was our first trip to the Scillies and we were delighted with our choice of hotel, opting for a dinner, bed and breakfast package for seven nights. Roger and his staff could not have been more helpful from the start: making ferry reservations, organising luggage collection and extending our stay at short notice. We moved from our Godolphin room to a Tresize room for our extra three nights, appreciating the extra space and views that this room had to offer. The restaurant served excellent evening meals with beautifully cooked and presented fresh fish a particular treat. The hotel is well-located within easy reach of the quay and local shops but sufficiently far away from the action to be quiet and relaxing. The lovely Mediterranean garden is a great place to relax with a book and a drink after a day's activity. The hotel manages to achieve that rare thing: efficiency, quality and comfort with real friendliness. We'll definitely be returning next year.

Room Tip: We had a room at the front of the hotel with a view of the harbour from the shower room.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joanna932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews