We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely first visit to the Isles of Scilly.”
other travellers have booked this property
Sea view from Private Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea view from Private Terrace
'Bryher' Mount Flagon Sitting Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Sea view from Private Terrace
'Bryher' Mount Flagon
Sitting Room
Dining area
Master bedroom with Kingsize bed and Sea Views
Twin bedroom with access to Private Terrace
Bathroom
Private Terrace with Sea Views
Landscaped communal gardens
Landscaped communal gardens
Landscaped communal gardens
Aerial View of St Martins
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
St Mary's, Isles of Scilly, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Janet B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A lovely first visit to the Isles of Scilly.”
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We have very much enjoyed our first visit to St Mary's staying in this excellent accommodation. It is very clean, comfortable and well equipped. One of our group had a nasty fall, and we even found a walking stick in a cupboard, which was invaluable. The gardens are beautiful and we wish we were here for another week as the agapanthus are just starting to open! We hope to come back one day.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2016
Thank you for your kind review, we are delighted you had an enjoyable holiday and look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melhomerl...
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
6
people found this review helpful

The house is fantastic, the location is great, a short hop to the many beaches and a nice stroll along the path/or road to the town. The house is always well presented and the towels and bed linen are lovely, the beds are really comfortable and the outdoor seating area has fantastic views. Everyone on the island is very accommodating whether it's a home made meal delivered to the door from tangle wood or fresh duck delivered form Salakee farm. Its also a great location and property for the dog who has enjoyed many holidays here. Our Son also looks forward to the toy box which we always make sure we add to prior to leaving. It's a lovely house to relax in and enjoy the views

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chulmleigh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Janeen O
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 12 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Fantastic, Bryher has everything we need for our holiday. Great quiet location, just a 5 minute stroll to the main town and a 2 minute walk to the wonderful Juliets' Garden. (Would recommend the homemade cheesecake). Have stayed here for many years and even my dog knows the way to the house. The owners have always been flexible and helpful with the dates for my holiday and the house is very well maintained. Love it and I have already booked for next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No wifi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elanie M
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“bryher - the most relaxing holiday ever”
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in June 2014
9
people found this review helpful

We visited Bryher in June 2014 – myself, husband and father in law. Both myself and my Father- in- Law are keen gardeners (him- very good, me-an absolute beginner!) So we have long held a “bucket list “hankering to see Tresco and the Scilly Isles – and we were not disappointed.

We choose to go by Ferry – although I am not a “salty sea dog” – I was surprised at how good the crossing was after reading horror stories of other travelers who do not have “sea legs” – although the boarding and stowing of the luggage was a little chaotic for the uninitiated . Luckily, we had some help from other seasoned travelers to show us the ropes. On arrival our luggage was collected by Island Transport and delivered to our accommodation, this left us free to wander through the town. I have to say it was the best introduction to the St Mary’s we could hope for - we could see all the eateries and investigate the menus and make plans for visits for meal /lunch etc. The Co – op was very busy on this visit – as I believe it always is on arrival day (Friday) – and was well stocked. We had the arduous problem of wandering by three beaches to get to Mount Flagon and our accommodation Bryher .

Bryher was set of the drive, up a small incline - front door leads to a vestibule to decant shoes, bags etc. There a galley kitchen which was well stock with crockery , pots pans and grocery essentials - the living room is very light and airy and the light that comes in, is fantastic. The bedrooms are very well appointed. The Master bedroom has stunning sea views and good wardrobe space and drawers. There are two further bedrooms with single bed - one room has the washing machine and airers . The other bedroom with twin beds is to the gardens which has a french door which leads to the outside decking - we spent most of our time eating here as the views were spectacular and the area secluded – lovely for sundowners with the scent of honeysuckle in the air – absolute heaven.

Myself and my father-in law- took the boat to Tresco (transfers and regular from the harbor and very reasonable) this was a great day out for us, we visited the gardens and took the chance between transfer / boat collection to explore Tresco which was beautiful – whilst we were at Tresco, this left my husband to his own devices , namely exploring St Mary’s and discovering the “Old Town “ which he loved , as well as having to have a pint or two ( it was hard work he told me !) We also visited some of the other island and done some fishing as well using the boats and excursions from the harbor – the boatmen are priceless entertainment themselves!

All of us found the accomdation well appointed, clean, tidy and well supplied ( lots of sand mats and balls and games for the beach which would be a bonus for those with children ) – the added bonus of the downstairs shower room helped with three of us getting ready of an evening . The stroll into “town “was approximately 10-20mins (there was no rush to get anywhere). There were several great restaurants in town and the Old Town - we particularly liked Juliet’s Garden restaurant - and The Mermaid on the docks – and then watching the gig race (rather them than us as it was very choppy when they were competing).

We can honestly say hand on heart this was the most relaxing holiday all of us had ever had. My husband and I are making plans to visit again very soon and my father-in- law has raved so much about The Scillys he has friends going later in 2015. We are trying to keep it secret but it is so very beautiful and such a wonderful place to visit that it’s so very hard not to tell people about it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The bed , the decking and the views
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing