We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aniseed Luxury Villas
Nearby Hotels
Bonville Golf Resort(Bonville)(Great Value!)
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Nambucca Motel(Nambucca Heads)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Miramar(Nambucca Heads)(Great Value!)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Destiny Motor Inn(Nambucca Heads)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arosa Motel(Coffs Harbour)
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Big Windmill Corporate & Family Motel(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Motor Inn(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn City Centre(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
45
3
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
3
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspromised landswimming holeabsolute privacyperfect placepeace and tranquilitystayed nightsholesbedroomhost
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2011

I guess I'm disappointed because I had high expectations from the web site and other reviews. The houses are modern and practical however we're badly cleaned- cobwebs, dead bugs, mouldy items in the dishwasher, filthy oven- not something that spoils your trip but I expect better. Insect nets had holes in them, so sleeping with the windows open was difficult because a lot of bugs entered. Service was fine, although the cleaner turned up 20 minutes prior to check out time. The vegetarian option for breakfast was on the stingy side, fruit was inedible which was strange as Bellingen has an outstanding fruit market, same story for the bread. Spa was nice except the water had a bad smell. A slightly frustrating experience because it just needs a good clean, re-decorating, and a decent breakfast and it would be 5 star.

Room Tip: We booked both, they're identical.
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twotaurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keers, Owner at Aniseed Luxury Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2011

I would firstly like to say that we are so sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay at Aniseed.
We are totally committed to providing our guests with a wonderful, rural experience and am happy to say that in the majority of cases, our guests leave feeling completely rested and extremely happy.
Our cleaners are fully trained by Aniseed. As seasoned travelers, we are only too aware of the importance of cleanliness to ensure a satisfying experience. I personally check each clean to ensure that our high standards are maintained. Quite honestly, the oven and dishwasher were checked before arrival to ensure they have been properly cleaned. I cannot fathom how you could have found either appliance to be "filthy", as each is scrubbed between every guest . As we meet at reception with our cleaners before they commence, it is impossible that they have arrived at your villa before 11am. The 11am checkout is to ensure that our guests have a decent sleep in on their last night with us. However, unless a late check out has been arranged, it is imperative that our cleaners have access to the villa from 11am to ensure that our standards of cleaning can be maintained.
As this is a real rural setting we do suffer from the constant combat with tiny spiders that insist on re-building their webs daily. Webs are removed between every stay, but during the warmer months, webs can re form overnight. We do avoid spraying with heavy duty sprays, as we also have wonderful lady beetles, dragonflies etc that we do not want to harm.
We were aware that two fly screens had been damaged during the peak season this summer. I am pleased to report that this has now been fixed.
With respect to the breakfast, the fruit is sourced locally and is organic. This means that although the taste and vitamin content can be assured, the appearance may occasionally not be quite the same as their pesticide sprayed brothers. I can assure you that the fruit is always fresh and scrumptious. The bread is baked fresh in Bellingen and purchased on the day of each guests' arrival. I suppose it is possible that the bread isn't to everyone's liking, however, we have only ever received praise for the bread until this review. We also supply our own organic eggs, locally made organic conserves, organic muesli and organic milk, not to mention 4 flavors of organic loose leaf tea and organic freshly ground coffee. I am also sure that we supplied organic yogurt upon request for this stay. Most of our guests rave about the "goodies" in the kitchen.
Lastly, our spas are completely treated between each group of guests and often several times during longer stays. We use a peroxide based cleanser rather than chlorine, as this is kinder to the small frogs that also live in our beautiful rural setting. The smell of the water may be different than water that has been treated with chlorine or salt, but it certainly isn't unpleasant. I can assure you that it is tested regularly and the sterility of the water is can be assured.
As stated previously, we are diligent in ensuring that our guests have a wonderful, trouble free stay and are very sorry that this wasn't the case for this particular stay. As you can see from the other reviews, our guests love the villas and the gorgeous environment here and we hope that we get another chance to show you how lovely a stay here at Aniseed can be.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2011

Aniseed Luxury Villas in The Promised Land valley are a fantastic place to get away from the rat race of Sydney. If you really want to start your holidays with the ultimate de-stress stay then this is it. Spa treatments, dinner hampers, outdoor spa (which my daughter loved) and private candlelit dinners all make for a fantastic stay.

This is the place for those who like to try the best of the local fresh produce and with Bellingen only 10 minutes away the options are unlimited. From the all natural breakfast in your room, make your way into Bellingen, shop the day, then dine at No2 Oak Street for a fantastic dining experience.
Take the ring road and if you don’t run into David Helfgott the aspect view of the Dorrigo escarpment will blow you away. If visiting in summer don’t forget to swim in the Never Never creek, very refreshing.

Rod and Jo are great hosts, there when you need them and not intrusive as they understand what a holiday is all about. We stay in the Coffs area every year and visit Bellingen but this is our fist stay, how lucky we were to find this gem. Thanks Rod & Jo.

Cheers Kathleen, Emily & John

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Golffer2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2011

Aniseed Luxury Villas are wonderful. The 2 villas are cleverly positioned to provide maximum privacy. They are new, with a great design and well appointed.

Peaceful and quiet- had the best sleeps.

Rod and Jo are perfect hots- available but not intrusive.

Highly recommend Aniseed Luxury Villas.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KerryMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2011

What a wonderful place to relax and unwind, the food was wonderful and the surroundings peaceful. We will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SunnySchmude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2009

Aniseed was absolute paradise. Every detail for comfort and pleasure was thought of!
Champaine and chocolates,bath robes, beautiful cotton sheets, it was fantastic! The highlight being the outdoor spa!!!!!! I could not tell enough people about this place! We will certainly be returning!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dsingrafton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews