We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bellingen
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Aniseed Luxury Villas
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

What a lovely place. This was such a relaxing break and the villas are perfect! The accommodation is bright, spacious and couldn't be in a better setting. The only noises to be heard were the birds and crickets . .and the jets in the spa! What a perfect way to relax. . . We could definitely see ourselves living in this place.
The villas are located just far enough out of town to feel secluded and just down the road you can find some great spots by the river, and also a very nice walk around the loop road. You can do as little or as much as you like at Aniseed . . A perfect, relaxing break!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MazC17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    3
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
41
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

Aniseed is a wonderful place to stay if you are after a bit of luxury on your holiday. We were celebrating our 40th birthdays and were looking for somewhere special and romantic. Architecturally designed the accommodation is bright, clean, stylish and comfortable. The kitchen is well equipped for cooking and there are breakfast supplies for the week, including fresh bread, milk and local eggs. Comfortable bed. There is an outdoor spa bath, recommend by candle light and under the stars. The only improvement would be a bigger television to enjoy movies. Internet reception was good. We had some friendly frog visitors. Plenty of birdlife. Peaceful surrounds and gorgeous views. We also recommend booking a massage out on the deck. We would definitely stay again and thanks to Jo and Rod for their hospitality.

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank PlumIndustries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

Absolutely loved kicking back in a fabulous contemporary setting. Felt like we were the only people on earth. Hot tub fabulous. Highly recommend. Just far enough out of the town of Bellingen to emerge yourself in the hinterland with out being too remote. Rod will welcome you briefly on your arrival, then leave you to your own space to wind down and enjoy the serenity. Would love to think we will be back again in the future some time.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

Have just stayed at Aniseed and it was everything that the other reviews said it would be. Complete luxury. We felt spoilt from the moment we arrived. Peaceful, beautiful views, fabulous spa and even fresh eggs from the aniseed's own chooks. Had a great dinner in Bellingen at No. 5 Church Street, all organic really worth a visit. All in all we had a great time and left feeling totally rejuvenated.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2013

Thank you so much for such a wonderful experience yet again. We love staying at Aniseed (this is our 4th visit!) The villa was perfect, beds very comfy and the view from the spa amazing. We love the self catering and have enjoyed some great meals in town as well. The river is beautiful to swim in and we both enjoyed a massage. This is one of our favourites places in NSW and we will definitely be back. Thanks again!

Room Tip: Either villa is great, we have stayed in both.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank being2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

The worlds best bed and a beautiful villa that offers total privacy and complete provisions to fully self cater. This was our second visit and we enjoyed it as much as the first. The spa on the deck is a great way to relax and the extra provisions make cooking something yourself a perfect reason never to leave! The coffee at Lodge 241 is great and a walk to crystal falls a must. I can't make any suggestions for improvement to Aniseed, it's perfect. We have travelled extensively and I am very impressed with the quality and price for Aniseed.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pollyannaprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
102 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2011

Aniseed is certainly "off the beaten track", but what a place! Peace and quiet and a million stars are your neighbours with that fantastic view of the Bellingen/Dorrigo hinterland.
The villa is very well laid out and felt just like home. A huge King sized bed made sleeping a dream and then just one step off the balcony into the two person hot tub.
Walking in this part of the coast is fantastic and if you want rainforests and waterfalls, then just a short drive and a great walk up the hill at Dorrigo, you will find one of the best in the world.
Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Aniseed is only accessible by car as it is approximately 11Kms from Bellingen, but certainly worth i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulLouSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellingen
0.8 mi away
Promised Land Retreat
Promised Land Retreat
#6 of 10 in Bellingen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
9.7 mi away
Lookout Mountain Retreat
6.1 mi away
Afterglow Cottages
Afterglow Cottages
#2 of 10 in Bellingen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Koompartoo Retreat
Koompartoo Retreat
#9 of 10 in Bellingen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
5.6 mi away
Bella Vista Bellingen
Bella Vista Bellingen
#4 of 10 in Bellingen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
4.8 mi away
Bellingen YHA - Belfry Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aniseed Luxury Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aniseed Luxury Villas

Property: Aniseed Luxury Villas
Address: 1090 Promised Land Rd, Bellingen, New South Wales 2454, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Bellingen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Bellingen
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing