We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
12
15
1
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
15
1
2
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

Motel rooms are bright, clean and well appointed, . Cabins and Caravan parking is also available. Continental breakfast available no Resteraunt but is across the road from the Maryborough golf club with a good variety of menu options at reasonable prices. Good range of beverages. Recommended as a great stopover for tourists, or home base for anyone wishing to explore the historical and current gold exploration areas.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoff T, Owner at Golden Country Motel & Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2017

Thanks Kevin - it was a pleasure hosting you. See you next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Having stayed in a cabin for a couple of nights found it clean and tidy. Lots of friendly faces around willing to have a chat. Even a pool to go swimming in on those hot days. I found the manager to be very nice and helpful.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
Thank Joyce1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

excellent place to stay clean ensuite sites excellent camp kitcken with everything you need excellent host close to the golf club pokies great meals has a pool that is well fenced i certainly be back ....

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank julz23456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Clean & tidy caravan Park, well appointed cabins catered for all our needs.
Beds were comfortable & the air con was a godsend.
Very quiet with the exception of the freight trains, which can't be helped

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TCB963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We loved it so much we stayed an extra night. The room was very well equipped, beautifully decorated, extremely clean and tidy. We stayed in Deluxe Villa - 4 adults and 2 kids - it was perfect for our family getaway for New Year Highland Gathering. Easy access to main town. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. We have stayed at other places in Maryborough but this far outweighed the rest. We will be back.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariecd2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews