We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money, tastefully refurbished motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Junction Motel Maryborough
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Maryborough
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Value for money, tastefully refurbished motel”
Reviewed 18 October 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights and found it comfortable and clean and the rooms nicely refurbished but small.Beds were comfortable and the room was pleasant,
Towel rails in the bathroom would be a huge improvement on just 2 hooks on the bathroom door for bath towels. No idea why motels are so stingy about putting up adequate towel rails especially when we are all trying to reuse our towels.An electric strip heater would have kept the bathroom more comfortable on very cold mornings.
No restaurant on site but breakfast was delivered to your door on request.
Overall a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Porepunkah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    24
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
17
38
9
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ballarat
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Walking distance to town - about ten easy minutes. Nice quiet location, even though it's next to main intersection. Very friendly and helpful reception staff. Bed was very comfy, and a decent size tv. Probably the only criticism would be the cupboards in the room could have been painted a lighter colour - dark brown is a bit yuk.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jackycee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

I arrived on a business visit and was greeted by Shirley. Her warm friendly welcome instantly made me feel welcomed and valued. She explained all the appliances and how to find the bits and pieces within my room. She offered advice on some of the great places to go for dinner and offered me a breakfast menu. Her service was beyond wonderful and she is an asset to this business.

The bed was amazing, I found it difficult to get up due to being so comfortable, these beds rival the comfort of five star hotels.

I received a very friendly call in the morning to advise my breakfast tray would be arriving, Janet, the business owner, delivered my tray with superior service that was beyond spectacular. She would be a wonderful service trainer!!!

For a little country luxury, for business or pleasure, I wouldn't stay anywhere else!!!

Thank you Janet, I will be back!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AlisonD75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Fairy, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

I have travelled to around 20 countries or more, and have stayed in all sorts of accommodation. some good some not very good at all -This was very different . Rooms are spotless, The bed was so good I nearly slept in for breakfast. Which reminds me that Janet the owner phoned just before breakfast to say, breakfast was on its way. It gives you the chance to be ready for that knock on the door. The Decor of the room was more 5 star , with paintings and bed linen not normally accociated with country motels . The Breakfast of poached eggs and bacon was delicious . Janet was so helpful and accommodating, She is the best host I have ever stayed with. I booked directly through their website, I look forward to staying there again, I travelled with another couple who were upgraded to a Superior room due to some problem that Janet had due to her absence at the time, We were all amazed at this accommodation , My room was no 14 , my friends were in room 9. The Motel is considered a budget motel, but what a Surprise!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aroney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MELBOURNE
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

We were attracted to The Junction Motel by the very positive reviews in Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed.The standout for us was what we saw on their website we actually got and as a bonus met Janet and Ross whose care and professionalism showed in the cleanliness and presentation of the motel as a whole. Together with another couple we lodged in an family unit which had a well stocked bar,thoughtful furnishings,very large bathroom,good sized extra bedroom.Because of an early departure we were given a continental breakfast to prepare the evening before. As experienced motel users The Junction Motel rates very highly with us and we would be negletfull if we did not offer our complete recommendation.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank MARBAR75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JUNCTIONMOTELM, Owner at Junction Motel Maryborough, responded to this review, 26 May 2012
Dear MARBAR75
Thank you for your kind comments following your recent stay with us. We were pleased to read that one of our family rooms ticked all of the required boxes for you. We have taken particular care in all of our advertising to portray our rooms honestly - no trick photography; no photo shopping; and no extra items added to the rooms for advertising purposes. Ross and I hope the four of you continue to enjoy your adventures together. Until next time ...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Great clean and modern motel . Probably the best budget motel I have stayed in. Light refurbished rooms. They even have a minibar... A rarity for a budget motel !!
Maryboroughs hotels and motels are not the best but this one surprised me! If you are traveling to maryborough then I would suggest this one is probably the best of all.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendyprado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JUNCTIONMOTELM, Owner at Junction Motel Maryborough, responded to this review, 12 May 2012
Dear Wendy
Thank you for taking the time to review Junction Motel. We are pleased that you had an enjoyable and memorable stay with us. We have indeed undertaken a full refurbishment of the motel which now means everything is fresh, bright and modern - no exposed brick walls or 70's style furniture! We also believe that by affiliating with Golden Chain, we are part of Australia's largest motel chain and offer our guests value for money accommodation in Maryborough. Hopefully we will see you again when you next visit our beautiful town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Janet and Ross run an excellent establishment here at the Junction Motel. Beautifully renovated rooms and great service, with a delicious breakfast to cap it all off. Janet's recommendation of the Park Hotel for dinner was right on the mark, with one of the best pub meals I've ever had. Will be delighted to return when back in Maryborough. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Our queen deluxe room was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YarraGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maryborough
1.6 mi away
Golden Country Motel & Caravan Park
0.0 mi away
Bristol Hill Motor Inn
Bristol Hill Motor Inn
#2 of 3 in Maryborough
41 reviews
1.3 mi away
Highlander Haven Motel
Highlander Haven Motel
#1 of 3 in Maryborough
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Wattle Grove Motel
Wattle Grove Motel
#1 of 5 in Maryborough
87 reviews
14.4 mi away
Avoca Motel
Avoca Motel
#1 of 1 in Avoca
58 reviews
0.7 mi away
No photo provided
RJ's Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 5 in Maryborough
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Junction Motel Maryborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Junction Motel Maryborough

Property: Junction Motel Maryborough
Address: 2 - 4 High St, Maryborough, Victoria 3465, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Maryborough
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Maryborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Junction Motel Maryborough 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BE SURPRISED!Junction Motel offers 18 ground floor, fully refurbished guest rooms, which includes 2 newly built 45m2 Premier King Rooms completer with kitchenette. Guests will not only enjoy modern & stylish accommodation, also on offer is FREE parking, FREE Foxtel & FREE Wi-Fi. Hearty home-style breakfast & mini bar available.Salt chlorinated swimming pool & undercover BBQ area.Conveniently located 3 blocks from shops, & close to a variety of eateries.Quiet, & conveniently located motel with resident owner/operators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Junction Motel Maryborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Maryborough
Maryborough Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing