We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a lovely family holiday”
Review of Wrenwood Chalets

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Augusta
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wrenwood Chalets
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“Great place for a lovely family holiday”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We had a lovely stay at Wrenwood. It was beautiful and peaceful with lovely hosts. The chalet was very comfortable and clean. All the little things had been thought of. Our dog also had a fantastic time and it was great to be able to bring her along. I would stay again, and recommend it highly to friends.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We stayed at Wrenwood Chalets during the first two days of our 5-day walk of the great Cape-to-Cape trail. We had agreed on pick-up place several days earlier but arrived late. Telephone coverage is poor, but David had driven twice to the coast to look for us. We were tired and he prepared a great (vegetarian) dinner for us whilst we freshened up and served us in the chalet. Most veggies are locally grown and taste better than those from the supermarket.
We were visiting from Singapore and carried backpacks, so David and Anita prepared all our meals. We were really thankful for this service.
The chalet was huge, with sleeping space for 7 people in two bedrooms, kitchen and dining/living room. This is probably the best value for money for a family, when hiking the Cape to Cape trail.
We missed the appointed pick up time at Condos Campsite on the second day, again the telephone coverage was bad. David waited patiently at the meeting point until we managed to get in touch.
It is difficult to find such a fantastic service anywhere today and we certainly recommend Wrenwood Chalets.

PS: For safety reasons it is hoped that Telstra will set up a few inconspicuous solar-powered cell extenders to improve connectivity along the coast.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kapteineb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redondo Beach, CA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Had a great time staying at the Wrenwood Chalets. Friendly and helpful owners, a friendly dog (Marvin), and access to a host of hiking trails right out your back door.... The chalets were clean, well maintained, and operate in a very eco friendly manner. We stayed here based on a friend's recommendation and the recommendation was spot on. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tylerjw98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed at Wrenwood Chalets for 8 nights on our southern cape to cape walk in late October. David did our drop off each day and he and Anita were most welcoming and great hosts (helpful in many ways). David was very helpful and thoughtful (even lit our fire most nights)!.The chalets were very clean and comfortable, the surrounding bush a treasure trove of birds and flowers and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We would highly recommend Wrenwood Chalets for anyone undertaking the Cape to Cape walk (or just looking for a break from the 'big smoke'). GlanysandDan

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenys D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 6 nights on our cape to cape walk
David did our drop off each day and was a wonderful host in every way
The chalets were very comfortable and we were loathe to leave
I thoroughly recommend this place ahead of anything in Margaret river

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Xxzmnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitianga
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The five of us (2 couples and a single) stayed with david and Anita for 5 nights while we walked the southern end of The Cape to Cape track.

The chalet was excellent with plenty of room and full facilities, set in lovely bushland.

David could not have been more helpful. We were provide with ample supplies for breakfasts and our cut lunches for the walk. He was quite willing to cook our breakfasts at his house and prepare our packed lunches, but it was our choice and more convenient to prepare our own.

One of our party was not a walker, and drove us to and from our start/finish points each day, so we did not have to avail ourselves of the shuttle service which David would willingly have done.

We can thoroughly recommend it to walkers, but if you are not walking then it is an ideal base from which to explore the Margaret River area and Augusta

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank halandsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedfordale, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Wrenwood Chalets was a wonderful place to base ourselves to explore the Augusta region. The bush surrounds were lovely full of gorgeous spring flowers and some amazing orchids. The accommodation was clean and comfortable and Dave was a great host, telling us the best places to visit and making sure we had everything we needed. A lovely holiday for our family. We stayed with 3 adults and 2 children.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CazzB74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Augusta
4.4 mi away
Augusta Sheoak Chalets
Augusta Sheoak Chalets
#5 of 13 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
5.8 mi away
Baywatch Manor Augusta
Baywatch Manor Augusta
#2 of 13 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
6.0 mi away
Augusta Hotel Motel
Augusta Hotel Motel
#1 of 2 in Augusta
3.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Boranup Forest Retreat
Boranup Forest Retreat
#28 of 51 in Margaret River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
5.8 mi away
Augusta Escape
Augusta Escape
#6 of 13 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
21.9 mi away
Riverview Tourist Park
Riverview Tourist Park
#13 of 51 in Margaret River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wrenwood Chalets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wrenwood Chalets

Property: Wrenwood Chalets
Address: 10207 Caves Rd, Augusta, Western Australia 6290, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Augusta
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WRENWOOD is a 100 acre natural bushland property on Caves Road which runs parallel to the Indian Ocean coast on the lower SW of Western Australia. The two Chalets sit lightly in a magnificent bush setting. We also have a refurbished 3 bedroom Unit near the Wrenwood House. The accomodation has all the facilities you need to wake to a home made breakfast, prepare a picnic lunch to get out into the local environment then get home with a bag of local produce to prepare a fine evening dinner or just have a barbeque.This location will suit those who want a peaceful tranquil setting or those who want a base for exploration of Augusta, the Leeuwin Naturaliste National Park, the surrounding coast and wilderness. The area is a biodiversity hotspot, world renowned, with many species of flora and fauna not seen in other location. If you visit for the whale season between June and September go to the new Augusta Boat Harbour to get on board one of the Charter Boats who will take you to see mostly Southern Rights and Humbacks who come to birth in Flinders Bay. If you visit for the orchid season, there are many species on the property. Stay here also if you wish to enjoy the surf of Margaret River or you are heading onto the Cape to Cape Trek or maybe you are canoeing on the Blackwood River. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing