We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient, friendly, clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Augusta Hotel Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Augusta
Sydney
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Convenient, friendly, clean”
Reviewed 23 November 2011

We happened to finish the Cape to Cape Track (Augusta is its terminus) on the Queen's Birthday long weekend so we weren't sure if there would be any accommodation in all of Augusta (people seem to flood Margaret River on long weekends/holidays). These guys were incredibly accommodating and managed to fit us in (even though they also had a huge wedding on) and even rang us when our room was ready (we arrived around 10am) so that we could have a shower, etc. The rooms are older, but clean and comfortable. The Hotel Motel seems to own a number of types of accommodation around the town; we stayed in the area next to the IGA. They have laundry facilities, BBQ's and are located in the centre of town. The staff is notably friendly. The pub seems to be 'the place' to go on a Saturday night if you want to make like a local.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WhoisJohnGault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    32
    34
    26
    12
See reviews for
24
61
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2011

We stayed here over a long weekend. Only for 1 night - they wanted to enforce a 2 night minimum, we managed to pay just for one.

PROS:
- Central location, on main street.
- Great views across to the river from rooms at rear.

CONS:
- Very basic and dated decor.
- Fridge was turned off upon arrival.
- Uncomfortable mattress.
- Poor value for money.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Augusta hotels

Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2010

We arrived at this hotel/motel at 8pm without any reservation and we were lucky enough to find a room. I do not know if they offer different types of accommodation, but what we got was a very basic room, with drab old furniture, a stained carpet and a very uncomfortable mattress. To be honest, the room did not seem dirty, it just needed a complete refurbishment and was not worth its price. The lady at the reception was nice, but if you plan to stay there, ask beforehand which kind of room you will be given.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Papelote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2009

We stayed at the Augusta Hotel Motel for a few nights. The room was a typical 3 star motel room, nothing flash but reasonably clean and with air con and lcd tv. There is a nice view of the river but ironically the windows are such that you have to stand up to see the view.

It looked like the rooms were being refurbished so I would suggest requesting one of those.

The place was fairly empty which in part I suspect is the expensive rates. I have stayed at 5 star hotels for less than this three star cost.

There were some new lovely apartments being built when we were there and we understand they will be serviced apartments. I would recommend checking them out.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PerthTraveller99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Augusta
0.2 mi away
Baywatch Manor Augusta
Baywatch Manor Augusta
#2 of 13 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.2 mi away
Augusta Molloy Motel
Augusta Molloy Motel
#2 of 2 in Augusta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
2.0 mi away
Augusta Sheoak Chalets
Augusta Sheoak Chalets
#5 of 13 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Augusta Escape
Augusta Escape
#6 of 13 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
24.3 mi away
Margarets Beach Resort
Margarets Beach Resort
#5 of 10 in Margaret River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alouarn Apartments
Alouarn Apartments
#8 of 13 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Augusta Hotel Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Augusta Hotel Motel

Property: Augusta Hotel Motel
Address: Blackwood Avenue, Augusta, Western Australia 6290, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Augusta
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Augusta Hotel Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing