We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just stayed for a meal with visitors from UK and that was enough!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Augusta Hotel Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Augusta
Perth.
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Just stayed for a meal with visitors from UK and that was enough!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2013 via mobile

We were staying in Margaret River and it was extremely hot so decided to drive to Augusta thinking it would be cooler. It wasn't so we though we would have some lunch in air conditioning whilst taking in the magnificent view.
Big mistake, no air conditioning on and only ceiling fans, it was absolutely unbearable but we had already ordered and paid for our meals. The service was very good but the chef needs some lessons as someone else has already commented:(
Certainly not an experience we wish to repeat and not a place I could ever recommend!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank albateddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    29
    34
    24
    12
See reviews for
24
59
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Quairading, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2013

Million dollar views but really old and put it this way I kept my shoes on when walking on the carpet. Such a shame as the hotel does a roaring trade with fabulous pub meals . You think they could spend a bit of money on the motel. Attempt has been made to upgrade the bathroom but when you put on the shower it leaks all the way though the rest of the bathroom so don't leave your clothes on the floor. Really only worth $90 / night not $170 with no breaky. Service pretty glum too. Pity cos Augusta town is a paradise.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Augusta hotels

Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2013

We didn't stay overnight (were staying with a friend who has just moved to Augusta), but with very limited options for restaurant meals in Augusta, opted for the Hotel on a Friday night. My partner had the chicken schnitzel & drips, dry & unappealing. She ordered the "side vegetables" with it, $5. Got a dessert bowl with 4 bits of cauliflower & 3 bits of broccoli!!! Pathetic, worst "side veges" we've ever seen. I had the lamb curry, which was ok, but the rice that came with it was still a little crunchy. Go for a drink before dark, check out the amazing views, then drive 10 minutes up the road to the Karridale Tavern, much better food, similar prices.

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mollydooka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2013

We live in Augusta & chose the Augusta Hotel Motel for our Wedding Reception. This place has the best views in Augusta and a magnificent flat grassed area overlooking the amazing view which is perfect for a marquee set up which is exactly what we did! They let us set-up a couple of on the Thursday (Sat Wedding) so we had less stress on the Friday when majority of our family and friends were arriving. It was also the most convenient venue for all our guests as they could stay at the hotel or many of the other accommodation places along the main street of town and not have to worry about transport or designated drivers. Guests of the wedding staying at the hotel also received a discount. Apart from the great views & location the service at our Reception was second to none! As soon as we arrived drinks were thrust into our hands and our glasses were never empty, this not only happened for us the bride & groom, but everyone commented on the service including the food. Now we had a cocktail style wedding, but instead of small pieces of deep fried food that does not fill anyone up, they had beautiful large hand made spring rolls, prawns in shot glasses with dipping sauce in the bottom, veggie kebabs, spicy kangaroo kebabs, scallop & chorizo & prawn kebabs, mini beef & gravy rolls & mini hamburgers. I was full after 3 of these. Oh and lets not forget the cost, we saved a bundle compared to having our reception at one of the many neighbouring wineries and none of them have a view like this! I cannot thank the hotel enough for their amazing service and hope more people go and check out this place for it is a little lost treasure for any venue or function!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agustof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for one night while on our holiday in WA. The room upstairs had a fantastic view of the waterways and there was no noise from the road. The room was small and old but clean and fresh. Basic amenities was able to enjoy a coffee in bed while watching the morning news so that's a plus for me. Hotel restaurant was great. Fantastic food with great service and wonderful views overlooking river. Great little overnighter, very doable.

Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Me-and-he-equals-us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

Since the title encompasses both the Hotel and Motel I'll cover both.

Hotel: Simply amazing. It's a down to earth Hotel with food covering all the bases with some great specials. Food is fairly priced as are the drinks. The best part though is the view, it really is something and it's well setup to take advantage of it in all seasons, I've travelled most of WA and the view is one of the best in the state. Also nice is plenty of lawn area for the kids to play. 5 stars

Motel: I stayed in the river view room (twin) and backing towards the inlet the view again was amazing, it's a beautiful spot! The rooms are old but freshly renovated and the linen and towels looked brand new. The room seems nice and bright with new carpets and is nice and roomy with a toaster and table with two chairs. The only downside is NO AIRCONDITIONER, this isn't as big a deal as it seems in Augusta since its quite cool most of the year but I'd expect air con at $135/ night! Without air conditioning and not being the cheapest in town the Motel gets 3 stars.

Overall 4 stars :)

Room Tip: The river rooms have spectacular views, ask for the ones facing across the inlet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robandalana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2013

We didn't stay here but stopped by here for a quick meal on our journey back up north. I have to say, the view is magnificent! Really whets the appetite! For lunch, I had the pork curry with rice, and my dining parner had a couple of the entrees. The entrees were alright, but I found that the pork curry really hit the spot! The meat was melt in your mouth tender, and they were generous with the portions too! The curry was not as spicy as I would have liked but it still carried a bit of heat and the flavours packed a punch. The vegetables in the curry were substantial and cooked just right to retain some crunch. That's how you know the vegatables have not been sitting and stewing in the curry.

This place appeared to be a popular lunch spot with locals and tourists, with the dining hall filling up even before the kitchen opened at noon. Despite that, the food came out promptly and service was great. Just make sure you get there early to secure a spot with a view.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BookmarkTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Augusta
0.2 mi away
Baywatch Manor Augusta
Baywatch Manor Augusta
#2 of 13 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
0.2 mi away
Augusta Molloy Motel
Augusta Molloy Motel
#2 of 2 in Augusta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
2.0 mi away
Augusta Sheoak Chalets
Augusta Sheoak Chalets
#6 of 13 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Augusta Escape
Augusta Escape
#5 of 13 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
24.3 mi away
Margarets Beach Resort
Margarets Beach Resort
#5 of 10 in Margaret River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alouarn Apartments
Alouarn Apartments
#8 of 13 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Augusta Hotel Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Augusta Hotel Motel

Property: Augusta Hotel Motel
Address: Blackwood Avenue, Augusta, Western Australia 6290, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Augusta
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Augusta Hotel Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing