We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent place at a nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Augusta Hotel Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Augusta
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Decent place at a nice location”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I've stayed in this for two nights with a friend. It's a decent place to stay for a night or two. It's a nice motel with good view.The rooms are neat with a good service from the staff. Close to tourist spots.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    32
    34
    26
    12
See reviews for
24
61
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
130 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Hi fellow trippers,
I often visit Augusta on getaways and fishing trips. The centre of socialising is the Augusta hotel, with hearty meals, cold beer, good local wines and views over the Blackwood River and Great Southern Ocean that are truly beautiful. Get there before sundown for the viewing and enjoy the pub. A warm wood fire in winter and a lovely balcony in summer.

Room Tip: There are motel rooms, cabins and rooms with views, just ask them
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Good accommodation but pub food at good restaurant prices,so we were not impressed.good location for a tired traveler and close to tourist spots.The only negative was the price of the meals at the pub opposite .

Room Tip: check the food prices
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brianrogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
913 reviews
154 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 282 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

The Augusta hotel motel is an old venue and what you would expect in a 50's style motel, nice and comfortable but basic. Food and service very good. The view from outside of all rooms is great with very good vista of the river and ocean.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CocoTampa123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunwich, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

What a surprise!! 2 of the group of 9 needed a beer, and because of the welcome from the barman, we decided to stay for lunch. The service was great and the meals arrived very quickly. The seafood platters were fantastic, the ribeye steak cooked to perfection, and the Asparagus tart delightful. The views are spectacular. Worth the stop!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mairead N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2013

We held our wedding in Augusta in early April 2013 and the Augusta Hotel was a perfect location for our wedding reception. We live in Brisbane (Queensland) however the distance was not an issue in the lead up and organisation of the day. Michelle, Colin and the team did a fantastic job in helping us plan the celebrations, there were unlimited options available to us in terms of catering and the food tasted delicious on the night. We really appreciated the extra effort Michelle and the team put in when setting up the function room, and the whole night was a great success. We enjoyed our nights sleep in our motel studio room as well. What a lovely location, and such fantastic views!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staines, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Stayed for one night with good facilities nice room. Good size with all facilities you could need. Views great across the water. Eat in the dinning room and food was excellent. My only negative was their wifi didn't work.

Room Tip: Get a room off the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Augusta
0.2 mi away
Baywatch Manor Augusta
Baywatch Manor Augusta
#2 of 13 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.2 mi away
Augusta Molloy Motel
Augusta Molloy Motel
#2 of 2 in Augusta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
2.0 mi away
Augusta Sheoak Chalets
Augusta Sheoak Chalets
#5 of 13 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Augusta Escape
Augusta Escape
#6 of 13 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
24.3 mi away
Margarets Beach Resort
Margarets Beach Resort
#5 of 10 in Margaret River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alouarn Apartments
Alouarn Apartments
#8 of 13 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Augusta Hotel Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Augusta Hotel Motel

Property: Augusta Hotel Motel
Address: Blackwood Avenue, Augusta, Western Australia 6290, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Augusta
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Augusta Hotel Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing