We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anzac Day Lunch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Augusta Hotel Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Augusta
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Anzac Day Lunch”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I was part of a big group who decided to have lunch at the Augusta pub and watch the big game on TV. The view is fantastic and there was a good family atmosphere. I ordered an entree size of ribs which were fantastic value at $15. I am a big eater and it was enough to satisfy my hunger. My son was not so lucky however. His chicken schnitzel was burnt to black on the bottom. He soldiered on for a few mouthfuls and then took it up to the counter to complain and ask for another meal. The manager was pretty rude to him and stated that since he had allegedly eaten half he was only entitled to half a meal as replacement. He ordered pasta which was excellent when it came out. In summary the food is good sometimes and rude managers had better watch out because some people write reviews on tripadvisor.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cocky724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    34
    35
    26
    12
See reviews for
24
65
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
178 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

We only stayed here for one night. The room was a bit musty when we first went in, but what a view! The room was clean and there was a kettle, toaster and fridge in the room- perfect if you are travelling on a budget. We ate at the pub restaurant, and had pizzas as there was less wait than for other food. My pizza wasn't great but the other half enjoyed his.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Travellaur394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
157 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

Dated but Clean room, although did have a musty smell on first opening the door. The Staff are friendly. It is just what we needed after a long drive - a shower, clean sheets and a comfortable bed. Apparently breakfast is basic, as the staff gave us tips where to go for a good meal.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Austyannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mildura, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed only one night, our room was upstairs with the magnificent panoramic views of the Blackwood river and ocean.
Yes the rooms are old and out dated, but we found it to be fresh and clean, beautiful big , thick towels, tea/ coffee facility, big tv with movie channels, lot's of hot water, big ensuite.there were a few negatives, not heating only a bar heater on the wall, which did warm the room up, no aircon or ceiling fan but there was a pedestal fan in the cupboard, and lastly the bed was very uncomfortable.
We went for a walk along the walking track beside the Blackwood River towards sunset and even though very windy, it was beautiful, we came back and had dinner in the dining room our meal was quick, hot and delicious, maybe over priced but really no different from anywhere else you would go.
Don't stay here if you are looking for a 5 motel because it's not and you shouldn't expect it. Stay here if you want a clean, fresh, and convenient room with fabulous views.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank T3resa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

My wife and I went to the hotel for lunch - what a view. We orders a drink and lunch and received friendly and good service. I had the beef burger and it was great value for money. I can't think of when last I had a meal while enjoying a view as good as this.
Highly Reccommended!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meyburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Our stay at the Augusta Hotel Motel was a most enjoyable experience. The views from the Riverside rooms are stunning with panoramic views of both the Blackwood River and the Ocean. As our stay was at the end of winter there was a casual sleepy atmosphere to Augusta which was great for us as we came to relax and unwind. The hotel is just a short walk to a jetty with picnic facilities and a path that leads alongside the river itself. There are lots of water birds to see including a flock of Pelicans that nest on a little island in the river.
Augusta is a small, one main street seaside town that has a supermarket, bakery, several other shops and a couple of eating places including fast food. There is also a museum which is a must see and has concessions for seniors.
There is plenty to see in the area including the Lighthouse and caves. Our visit was for 3 nights and that gave us plenty of time to visit the local attractions in a lazy way.
I've already booked our next stay at the Augusta Hotel Motel and am really looking forward to being looked after by the friendly and efficient staff. This is how holidays should be, no hassle, easy to book and good prices.

Room Tip: Ask for a Riverside room. Rooms 9 and 19 have two windows as they are on a corner of the building s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tigerlilyoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We had two nights in one of the cheaper rooms overlooking the river. Beautiful view however the room was clean but very basic. When I ran the shower the water ran dark brown for a while before clearing and the taps need attention. The window did not open easily.
The position is great in the main street and plenty of parking. We ate in the Bistro and the food was very good although a bit dear. All staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanMushroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Augusta hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Augusta
0.2 mi away
Baywatch Manor Augusta
Baywatch Manor Augusta
#2 of 13 in Augusta
72 reviews
0.2 mi away
Augusta Molloy Motel
Augusta Molloy Motel
#2 of 2 in Augusta
75 reviews
0.2 mi away
Augusta Escape
Augusta Escape
#5 of 13 in Augusta
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Augusta Sheoak Chalets
Augusta Sheoak Chalets
#6 of 13 in Augusta
57 reviews
24.3 mi away
Margarets Beach Resort
Margarets Beach Resort
#5 of 10 in Margaret River
523 reviews
16.6 mi away
Harmony Forest
Harmony Forest
#32 of 51 in Margaret River
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Augusta Hotel Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Augusta Hotel Motel

Property: Augusta Hotel Motel
Address: Blackwood Avenue, Augusta, Western Australia 6290, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Augusta
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Augusta Hotel Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing