We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”
Review of Tweed Valley Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tweed Valley Lodge
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 19 November 2011

Words can not describe the beautiful Tweed Valley Lodge and its wonderful surroundings. My husband and I rang up in the hope of getting a room for one night having left an awful bed and breakfast prematurely.

Barbara was extremely polite over the phone and in person. Our room (queen studio suite) was beautifully appointed with a brand new bathroom, clean kitchen, lovely comfortable bed and spacious living area. This led out onto a private patio area which in turn led out onto a communal bbq area and the most beautiful gardens. The tranquil surroundings were simply breathtaking.

We ordered a room service breakfast which was duly delivered the following morning and was simply divine.

On checking out, Barbara wished us well and hoped our experience at Tweed Valley made up for the awful accommodation we had left. Well Barbara, you most certainly saved our mini break and we cant thank you enough.

We loved everything about Tweed Valley Lodge and would highly recommend it for couples and retirees.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LongtimeLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    20
    10
    0
    2
See reviews for
2
55
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2011

My husband and I took my parents (they are from the UK) down south for a little R & R. This place was amazing. Rooms very clean and nicely appointed, all the little things were taken care of (hairdryers etc). Location awesome and only 2 minutes away from Bridgetown. The grounds were beautiful and extremely well maintained ( thanks Warren). The management Barbara and Warren were very hospitable and nothing was too much trouble which was very refreshing. The bird life, unbelievable, they got fed at 4pm every day much to Mum's delight. Overall a fantastic place to stay, mum and dad said that they had stayed in a few places in their time ( they are in their 70's) and this place ranked in their top 5. We will definatley stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baconbuttykim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, LA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Our self-contained unit was modern, clean and comfortable. The grounds are beautifully maintained in this quiet area next to the river. The location is just on the edge of Bridgetown, so you can drive into town in a couple minutes. The owners put out bird food each evening, and you can watch up close while the parrots fly in for their daily meal. Charming in every way!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryXYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 January 2011

We had a superb time at this motel, the owners couldn't be more helpful, scenery is stunning and the birdlife is amazing. All in all, one of the best places I've ever stayed at and we'll definitely be going back for a longer stay.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank padi0409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 January 2011

Stayed in a brand new modern (but feels like you are in the bush) airconditioned studio suite....with the most exquisite views of the Blackwood River...great entertainment and barbequue balcony overlooking the river with thousands od different bird species. We were there for only one night, two days but it felt like we were on a relaxed holiday for a week. Great rates as well...Will definately recommend this litlle paradise only two and a half hours from Perth. Owners very accommodating and friendly...Heaven....

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rbroome01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindfield, Sussex
Level Contributor
36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2011

A warm welcome from the owners and a very spacious and comfortable motel room in a quiet location. Lovely gardens leading down to the river and private terrace or communal barbecue deck. Thoroughly enjoyed watching the colourful parrots coming down to feed just outside our room. Very close to the town but unfortunately not walkable for dinner.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cortleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2010

The thing that makes this place is the location overlookimg river and bush and amazing bird life - we loved it and will go back - just so peaceful. And great walking and jogging.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shiner66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgetown
0.8 mi away
Ford House
Ford House
#2 of 9 in Bridgetown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.8 mi away
Nelsons of Bridgetown
Nelsons of Bridgetown
#1 of 2 in Bridgetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
1.3 mi away
Pamela's Retreat
Pamela's Retreat
#10 of 10 in Bridgetown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Shambhala Guest House - Hill Top Retreat
0.7 mi away
Bridgetown Valley Lodge
Bridgetown Valley Lodge
#1 of 9 in Bridgetown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
19.8 mi away
Nannup Valley Chalets
Nannup Valley Chalets
#1 of 1 in Nannup
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tweed Valley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tweed Valley Lodge

Property: Tweed Valley Lodge
Address: 35 Tweed Rd, Bridgetown, Western Australia 6255, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Bridgetown
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Bridgetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Tweed Valley Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tweed Valley Lodge is an RAC rated 4 star adult retreat offering luxury self contained accommodation in a tranquil setting on the banks of the Blackwood River. Magnificent gardens and native wildlife abound and daily bird feeding is one of the highlights. The lodge is just 2 km from downtown Bridgetown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Tweed Valley Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tweed Valley Lodge Bridgetown, Australia - Western Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing