We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best accommodation for hikers in collie”
Review of The Colliefields

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Collie
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Colliefields
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

I went on a hiking trip with 4 friends on the bibbulman track. Colliefields was the perfect place to stay. Michelle was friendly and welcoming when we arrived. Our rooms were clean and cosy and surprisingly luxurious. Shared bathrooms are lovely with best shower ever!
We were up early and breakfast was set out for us in the communal area. A simple spread but everything we could want or need.
We enjoyed a dinner and lunch in the brasserie which were both lovely. The tea selection they have us quite unique.
Garry kindly dropped us off on the track at no extra charge and we were able to leave our car in the locked yard while we were gone.
I recommend colliefields for an hikers or mountain bikers.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Sassysausage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colliefields, Owner at The Colliefields, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thank you VERY much for your lovely kind words about our establishment. It was lovely to meet you and have you stay with us and we're very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Hope the rest of your trip was fabulous and that we get a chance to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 12 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2014

Arrived for 1 night stay. Friendly greeting at counter. Rooms lovely and clean, had a choice of on suite rooms. We, my two sisters and me, caught up with an old friend living in Collie. The Colliefields hotel was highly recommended from our friend. We are soo glad, it was traditional Australian and far better than most places in Europe and other states. Thank you Michelle and Gary, the owners, for making us feel like family. We will definitely stay again. Robyn

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Robyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed in the ensuite room, for 3 days at the Colliefields hotel, was not sure what to expect as usually don't stay in backpacker or hotels, on arrival a bit worried when we pulled up out the front, but we had booked so in we went. It was very nice to meet the friendly helpful voice from the phone, it was the owner, friendly greeting, had to carry our bags upstairs, straight past the renovations going on, and up we went, still a bit ?. The room was great, cosy clean and comfortable, a couple of little issues but nothing to be concerned about it was great for budget accomadation, Had a comfy clean room upstairs for breakfast which was a great continental set up all done very nicely every morning, a bit of a lounge area, I would of liked a little table and a couple of chairs in there, but it was quiet and pleasant, we really enjoyed our stay in this local hotel, it was great for what we needed for those few days in Collie.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hueri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

The hotel is still undergoing remodel and renovations, but the finished areas are very comfortable and clean. The breakfast table was serve yourself foods, but had quite an array to choose from. It was very cold during my visit, but the rooms had both heaters and electric blankets. Most rooms appear to have A/C as well for summer temps. It even had double rooms rented backpacker style, which made the stay more affordable to me. I was also allowed to lock my motorcycle into the back fenced parking area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kathi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Collie hotels
0.3 mi away
Banksia Motel
Banksia Motel
#2 of 2 in Collie
15 reviews
0.3 mi away
Collie Ridge Motel
Collie Ridge Motel
#1 of 2 in Collie
35 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Collie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
No photo provided
1.4 mi away
Whispering Pines B&B
Whispering Pines B&B
#1 of 7 in Collie
20 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crown Hotel Collie
Crown Hotel Collie
#5 of 7 in Collie
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Colliefields? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Colliefields

Address: 91 Throssell St, Collie, Western Australia 6225, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Collie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Collie
Price Range: £20 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gary and Michele welcome you to The Colliefields - Hotel and Backpacker Accommodation and the rejuvenation of the historic Colliefields Hotel. There are rooms to suit most budgets from Deluxe Rooms with en-suite to our Backpacker Four Dorm with Ensemble Beds and all have Breakfast, free WiFi, Use of Laundry Facilities & Backpacker Kitchen and the same friendly service. Special arrangements can be made for workers and trailblazers including packed lunches and holding or organizing supplies. Please note: We do NOT operated as a normal backpackers. If you come on your own you will get a single room. We do not group strangers together as most backpackers. Visit our Coffee Shoppe/Tea House where you can enjoy the best coffee for miles around, our range of over 30 teas, freshly in-house made cakes, scones and cheesecakes and a good range of Gluten Free cakes and slices including from Rawsome. We also make tasty gluten free frittatas and a large menu, which includes Vegan and Vegetarian options, of scrumptious snacks and light and hearty meals. The Coffee Shoppe opens at 7.30 weekdays and 8am weekends and we open later for Dinner on Thursdays until around 7.30 - 8pm. The kitchen is open until 3.30pm weekdays and 3pm weekends. All our meals and drinks are available Dine-in or Takeaway with specials available each day. Come to The Colliefields - where friends meet! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing