We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Back to nature in comfort!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Karma Chalets and Karisma Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Back to nature in comfort!”
Reviewed 11 April 2013

We landed at this location purely by accident, but feel it was destiny since that was the name of our chalet! Owners were absolutely wonderful, welcoming and a pleasure to chat with during our stay. Evenings were quiet and shared with kangaroos that came out in the evening to graze down below our verandah. The chalet was clean, tidy, and spacious. Denmark a beautiful area to explore and the owners, Don and Beverley, were very helpful with suggestions and information.

Room Tip: They were all well located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MyrGor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    28
    5
    5
    1
See reviews for
28
42
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013

There are 5 in our family, and there was ample space in our chalet. It is in a great location, but also secluded enough to feel like a quiet getaway. The views are delightful, and the girls enjoyed leaving the feed out for the birds to visit our balcony. Lots of walks/runs to do from this location. We liked it so much we are going again next year...

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asuann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2013

We came with a family of five and we fit well into one of the wooden chalets. It's really nice to have the space of your own.
Service is very personal was good attention from the host couple, they would bring dinner to the chalet in the evening and take good care of you the rest of the time.
Very nice surrounding with many parks in the regions, great ocean.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jbmonnier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2012

We stayed at chalet 'Kizmet'. It is a beautiful chalet with a great master bedroom and bathroom with large spa.There are lovely views from every window of the surrounding Karris, the inlet and valley. We sat on the balcony to enjoy the view and were visited by parrots and some kangaroos that grazed nearby. The chalet was very clean on arrival and we found it had everything we needed for our stay..fresh linen, heater, electric blankets and a stocked kitchen for cooking. This is the perfect spot for a relaxing, peaceful holiday and we would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JaneE550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malden, NL
Level Contributor
366 reviews
263 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 365 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Large, comfortable chalets nestled along a hill in the forest outside Denmark. Look at the website of the property; it is exactly as shown there. Complete kitchen and a barbecue on the balcony; No internet; the environment is lovely. The owners are kind and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mianel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

We lived at chalet Sernity for 4 days. Welcome food included delicious blueberry muffins, eggs, bread and bird seeds. Yes! Bird seeds were provided, that's why Galahs visited us everyday ^^. Our view are spectacular. We enjoyed the sunrise (but you need to get up at 5:30 a.m. ).
Oh, they have a woodfire too, however each bucket of wood cost $10. They have shared washing machine, remember to bring your own detergent.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bell0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denmark hotels
6.3 mi away
William Bay Country Cottages
2.6 mi away
Aiyana Retreat
Aiyana Retreat
#2 of 32 in Denmark
5.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
0.9 mi away
Chimes Spa Retreat
Chimes Spa Retreat
#5 of 32 in Denmark
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Sensational Heights Bed and Breakfast
2.4 mi away
The Koorabup Motel
The Koorabup Motel
#1 of 3 in Denmark
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
3.0 mi away
31 on the Terrace
31 on the Terrace
#2 of 17 in Denmark
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karma Chalets and Karisma Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karma Chalets and Karisma Spa

Property: Karma Chalets and Karisma Spa
Address: 1572 South Coast Hwy, Denmark, Western Australia 6333, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Denmark
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 32 Speciality Lodging in Denmark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Karma Chalets and Karisma Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Karma has 10 unique cedar chalets and the elegant Karisma Spa surrounded by forest with spectacular views across forest and farmland to the ocean. The chalets have kitchens, air-conditioning, wood fires, barbecues, balconies and spa bathrooms. A remarkable nature experience. Colourful birds dart amongst the trees and kangaroos feed out front. Karma is close to superb beaches and dramatic coastal scenery. The amazing Tree Top Walk and Bibbulmun Track are close and Karma is in the heart of the Denmark wine region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Karma Chalets and Karisma Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing