We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic peaceful getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Karma Chalets and Karisma Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic peaceful getaway”
Reviewed 23 December 2013

The accommodation is excellent: clean, well equipped, close to town and also secluded enough to be a truly peaceful getaway. The view from the master bedroom (we stayed in the chalet 'Wonder') was amazing - across the valley with views to the sea. Fully self contained accommodation - making meals was a breeze, and we made use of the CD/mp3 player and DVD hire. Highlights included the birds regularly visiting the balcony, and the on site day spa facility. Beverley was also very helpful and provided us with great local maps upon arrival. All in all a fantastic getaway.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jemma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    28
    5
    5
    1
See reviews for
28
42
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Albany, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Dec 2013 - PERFECT! The photos do not give Karma Chalets the justice they deserve. The accommodation is clean, neat, quality and well set out and the setting shows nature at its best. Karisma Day Spa on site is a pampering heaven. Thank you for the most relaxing, rejuvenating and magnificent stay. We will be back.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kackles22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Stayed as a couple in the beautiful Zen chalet for a week while we explored Denmark. Beautiful chalet, very well equipped, spotlessly clean and very very comfortable - all the nice touches like good quality linens etc. We thoroughly enjoyed the great views and the visits from the friendly birds. The location was less than a 5 minute drive from town, and Bev was very helpful with giving us some pointers for places to eat. We will definitely be back!!

Room Tip: We stayed in Zen, which was perfect for a couple. It's located at the end of the row of chalets...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Black Diamond, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We stayed there 2 days ago and had an amazing time. The chalet was beautifully refurbished with outstanding views from the deck. Our 3 night stay gave us plenty of time to sight see and relax before moving on to Melbourne. To date we have stayed in numerous locations across New Zealand and Aus, all of which have been great, but they were no comparison to Karma. Go there..... relax, enjoy the tranquility, beautiful setting, flora, fauna and bird life.

Room Tip: Any chalet I'm sure would be excellent but we had the most recent refurbished 2 bedroom one with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank albacanadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We stayed here as a couple a few years ago and enjoyed the views so much, the chance to feed the wild birds & see them, so close up on the verandah and the close proximity to Denmark, the beach & wineries. We came back again this year with our 18month old daughter, and had another great holiday here.

The owners were very accommodating providing a high hair & stair guard also.
The only complaint really is the wooden venetians blocking the amazing view! (curtains or blinds would be a more logical idea!)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WaOzabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Stayed here three nights for the long weekend with my wife and baby. We stayed in the 'Joy' cabin, marketed as being for honeymooners and were most happy.
We arrived on a cold evening and found the chalet pre-heated and ready for our arrival. After a long day on the road this was a nice way to be welcomed. It was a bit tricky finding a meal, but were given good pointers by the lady at the front desk.
The chalet itself was well appointed and comfy, a big spa with more than enough room for two - a comfy bed and warm blankets. We picked up a large crate of fire wood on arrival and this came with everything someone could need to start a fire - hand cut for $10 it lasted us two days.
There was a blackout on the second night that last a few hours, the owner brought us a torch, candles, and another crate of firewood in case we needed it. We got well settled in and didn't even notice that power had come back on.
The location is great, outside town but not so far away. It's close to a lot of the main attractions, Greens Pool, the Honey winery, the Swiss chocolate lounge, and was only about 10mins by car to the centre of town.
It isn't a hotel. It's a series of self contained chalets - for the pice and what you get, this has been one of our better stays in the las few years and we had travelled a lot in the last couple of years. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hendrik D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake King, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2013

The chalets were absolutely fabulous. Our whole family could stay for the weekend of our wedding, although we had to book each chalet individually. We will certainly be going back for another weekend. Loved it.

Room Tip: We stayed in Zen on our wedding night! Just fabulous elegance and the touch of the coffee machine an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denmark hotels
6.3 mi away
William Bay Country Cottages
2.6 mi away
Aiyana Retreat
Aiyana Retreat
#2 of 32 in Denmark
5.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
0.9 mi away
Chimes Spa Retreat
Chimes Spa Retreat
#4 of 32 in Denmark
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Sensational Heights Bed and Breakfast
2.4 mi away
The Koorabup Motel
The Koorabup Motel
#1 of 3 in Denmark
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
3.0 mi away
31 on the Terrace
31 on the Terrace
#2 of 17 in Denmark
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karma Chalets and Karisma Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karma Chalets and Karisma Spa

Property: Karma Chalets and Karisma Spa
Address: 1572 South Coast Hwy, Denmark, Western Australia 6333, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Denmark
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 32 Speciality Lodging in Denmark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Karma Chalets and Karisma Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Karma has 10 unique cedar chalets and the elegant Karisma Spa surrounded by forest with spectacular views across forest and farmland to the ocean. The chalets have kitchens, air-conditioning, wood fires, barbecues, balconies and spa bathrooms. A remarkable nature experience. Colourful birds dart amongst the trees and kangaroos feed out front. Karma is close to superb beaches and dramatic coastal scenery. The amazing Tree Top Walk and Bibbulmun Track are close and Karma is in the heart of the Denmark wine region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Karma Chalets and Karisma Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing