We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent vlaue”
Review of The Koorabup Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Koorabup Motel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Denmark
Certificate of Excellence
Stratford, Taranaki, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent vlaue”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Cheap rate for a top quality room with comfortable beds and lounge. Lots of space and good facilities in the room. Close to town. Best value in our 2 week trip to WA. We had not booked so this was a pleasant surprise for us.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank AudsBT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    76
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
29
82
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Booked for one night in April. Stayed in the twin room and my first impression was: outstanding! Very clean and comfortable, with a high ceiling and plenty of light coming in. Staff were attentive and offered great suggestion on where to eat. Thirsty Camel a stone throw away, making it very easy to get drinks. The town centre and information centre is a short 10 minute stroll. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noosa, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We arrived late in the afternoon however had booked ahead so that we were able to stay close to town.

The room was large and comfortable and well furnished and overlooked a bush setting. Close proximity to town with a variety of places to eat at. There is a bar with dining attached however we chose the Indian Restaurant in town which was BYO and the food excellent.

New Managers have just taken over and the motel was well presented and excellent value.

Room Tip: Away from the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janipots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

This was a wonderful place to stay; just far enough out of Denmark to be able to walk to the town centre. The surrounding bush is lovely and the birdlife just beautiful. Nothing was too much trouble for the owners and I would gladly stay here again. You can pop next door to the Tavern for a meal (bookings essential for Friday and Saturday night) or venture out to Whitfield Estate -another wonderful experience - which would require transport. Sitting on the verandah for breakfast was the best way to relax and wish I could have stayed longer. Looking forward to my next holiday here !!

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the bushland are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Felicity M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navenby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

This motel is extremely good value, and hard to fault. The accommodation is very well equipped and clean, if perhaps a little dated. That said, we had everything we could possibly need and the owners are warm and friendly. The Denmark Tavern is next door and it is a short 10-15 minute walk into town. The only negatives are a lack of wifi and locking mechanisms on the sliding doors that don't really inspire confidence on the security front. But we would readily stay here again and wholeheartedly recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WanderingIslander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I was very impressed with the Koorabup Motel, though only a few minutes out of town and next door to the local tavern, u feel like you out in the country. Beautiful decor, very clean and well ran with lovely staff, with a very reasonable price. The only negative i could give is that they need wifi in there rooms. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VickyWright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

Lovely motel in a rural setting with balcony . Short walk to town centre and next door to tavern/restaurant.
Very clean and comfortable with rustic decor. Choice of roon types but we stayed in the cheapest , perfect for two people.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank jokeyok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denmark hotels
0.6 mi away
31 on the Terrace
31 on the Terrace
#2 of 17 in Denmark
123 reviews
1.4 mi away
Aiyana Retreat
Aiyana Retreat
#2 of 33 in Denmark
276 reviews
9.3 mi away
Sensational Heights Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
William Bay Country Cottages
2.4 mi away
Karma Chalets and Karisma Spa
0.8 mi away
The Floating Forest Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Koorabup Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Koorabup Motel

Property: The Koorabup Motel
Address: Lot 20 South Coast Highway, Denmark, Western Australia 6333, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Denmark
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Denmark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our accommodation includes motel units with private balconies overlooking a tranquil rural scene, and 1 and 2 bedroom apartments with fully equipped kitchens. Very competitive rates. The Koorabup Motel is situated 1 km out of the Denmark town centre amongst the scenic surrounds of the karri forests with views of bushland from the rooms. The motel is within 5 minutes walking distance to the central shopping centre. Denmark is a popular tourist attraction famous for its natural beauty. The tranquil forests national parks and beaches attract many people each year with many more visiting Denmark for its wineries and galleries The Koorabup Motel is built in rammed earth to harmonise with the peaceful bush surrounds. The rammed earth keeps it cosy in winter and cool in summer. All of the units have space heaters for the cooler seasons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your The Koorabup Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing