We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing & peaceful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
William Bay Country Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 November 2013

What a lovely place to come an stay it was really nice the people were friendly an helpful, the animals were friendly the goat was very cute!
The chalet was great nicely tucked away, we really enjoyed our three nights we stayed.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CCairns2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (484)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

268 - 274 of 484 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights and not enough. Just down the road from Williams Bay and Greens Pool. A 30 minute walk to another beach from the property that has elements of "Secret Garden". Great people who are very helpful. Thoughtful design in the cottages. Very well equipped and appointed. Great relaxing atmosphere. Cant say enough...I will be back hopefully for longer next time. Loved it! Thank you so much Jay Ellen

Room Tip: All these cottages are secluded and beautiful. You will not be disappointed :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed at "settlers cottage" for 2 nights. It was so clean, comfortable and totally delightful in all ways.
The peace and seclusion was just perfect. It sat nestled in between trees and plants and both front and back gardens were just dreamy, quiet and beautiful.
It had everything you needed for the perfect break, it was romantic and wonderful and beautifully kitted out.
The staff and the owner were so friendly, and made us very welcome indeed.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank cagalloway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

I am in business and work a 7 day week just 45 minutes away in Albany, but when we can grab the time we head here. Why? because it has all that a person or couple or family could ask for to chill out. The chalets or for the British bungalows are all uniquely different set in natural and stunning bush. But what you could not miss is the incredible attention to detail, they have thought of everything and then more. Well done but make sure there is always room for us! Jonathan and Claire Kalgan Queen Cruises Albany.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Val was so friendly when we arrived. Robins nest was beautiful and relaxing. The magpies were just as friendly as the hosts and the in the evening sitting out on the balcony was magic. The perfect gift for our 50th anniversary. Denmark brought back memories of our visit with our three sons years ago. Thank you Val & family.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annelou42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We stayed 4 nights in the endeavour cottage. A stunning cottage in beautiful settings. Secluded clean and comfortable. Excellent hospitality and a range of dvds when you are tired from the walks. A great base for all Denmark has to offer with lots of wildlife for the children to enjoy. If you wish to just switch off and relax then this is the perfect place. We will definitely be back. Thank you

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Katrina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

What a great stay - a private house set in country bushland near the coastal beach. The house was comfortable, warm and welcoming with the host hospitality adding the extra touch. The position allowed easy access to the nearby beautiful beaches, the many wineries, famous forest and other walks (such as the Walpole "Walk with the Giants tree walk) and other sites or even nearby Albany.

The place is relaxing with good facilities. We ( 2 couples) ate in and out. The food was good in the area either at wineries or some of the restaurants.

We would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denmark hotels
8.8 mi away
Aiyana Retreat
Aiyana Retreat
#2 of 33 in Denmark
283 reviews
6.7 mi away
Chimes Spa Retreat
Chimes Spa Retreat
#3 of 33 in Denmark
218 reviews
8.7 mi away
The Koorabup Motel
The Koorabup Motel
#1 of 3 in Denmark
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
The Floating Forest Retreat
5.4 mi away
Sensational Heights Bed and Breakfast
6.5 mi away
Karma Chalets and Karisma Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to William Bay Country Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about William Bay Country Cottages

Address: 65 Rice Rd, Denmark, Western Australia 6333, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Denmark
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Denmark
Price Range: £103 - £230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — William Bay Country Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
William Bay Country Cottages offers a range of unique self contained accommodation options from 1, 2 or 3 bedroom cottages with/without spas. The cottages are set amongst 70 acres of Peppermint and Karri Forest of a 350 acre farming property. With a private walk trail through the National Park onto the beach, tennis court, games room and other activities making it the perfect destination for a romantic getaway or private holiday. Situated opposite the Honey Meadery, and around the corner from the popular Greens Pool and Toffee Factory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your William Bay Country Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing