We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Basic rooms, quiet location, 3 bed units do not have waterfront view” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Denmark Waterfront

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
The Denmark Waterfront
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Basic rooms, quiet location, 3 bed units do not have waterfront view”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Travelled with 2 friends, stayed in one of the 3 bed units located on the road side of the property. Cost was $170 for a midweek night, seemed a little expensive given the location, quality of accommodation and being midweek it was very quiet.

Service from owner was welcoming and pleasant.

The unit had basic but good amenities, with sitting area and separate small kitchen.

Quiet bush location, 2km out of central Denmark. Requires a very short drive to get to the pub for a meal.

Room Tip: Request a unit on the water front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank neb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    28
    13
    6
    7
See reviews for
16
35
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Ko Lanta, Thailand
Level Contributor
59 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

We enjoyed a two-night stay in the very spacious cottage with three bedrooms and located in a quiet location but only a short drive to the town centre. At reception on check-in, we received a warm, friendly welcome and given a local map marked with restaurants and places of interest. Very useful.

The hug kitchen was well-equipped and the lounge had a selection of books and board games, TV and DVD player – and discount vouchers for several local restaurants.

There was a communal laundry room with dryers; most useful during a long road trip!

Excellent accommodation which I can highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dande49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timaru, New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

My brother and I spent 4 nights in a studio unit in December. It was a tranquil location and our chalet type accommodation was comfortable and clean. We enjoyed breakfast on our balcony in the mornings with a view of the inlet. Claire ( manager) was most helpful with suggestions of what to do in the region and because the nearby restaurant was shut during our stay, we were given vouchers for places to eat in the town. I recommend the generous meals at the Denmark Hotel - entrée sizes are more than adequate. This was great choice for visiting nearby attractions- beautiful beaches, forests ( do the Treetops Walk) and vineyards and the historic town of Albany is also worth a visit.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TimaruGilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staines, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

My second visit in two years. The welcome was friendly and informative and the accommodation was well presented and equipped. The location on the Inlet is stunning. The restaurant was not in operation on the day I stayed.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mfpcj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

We've just returned from a 4 night stay at the Waterfront and overall were quite happy. We had booked it on a deal with a big discount and therefore considered it value for money, but wouldn't like to pay full price. We stayed in unit no 14 on the first floor with an open balcony and a pleasant outlook. The bottle brush tree was constantly busy with birds feeding on the flowers. It was quiet but when somebody moved in next door for the last night, we could hear their every move. The bed was very comfortable and we slept soundly. The room was airy and with enough day light. The daily service was as promised, fresh towels and replenished coffee, tea etc. Our room had a kitchenette with fridge, kettle, toaster, microwave etc. which we found convenient. We normally travel in our camper van and enjoyed a different experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trudy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DenmarkWaterfront, Owner at The Denmark Waterfront, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
We do thank you for your over-all comments.
Unfortunately in multi-storey units, noise can always be heard from those upstairs or through common walls, which will vary according to the habits/consideration of the other tenants. These building are not new building but they do comply with the strata requirements for noise attenuation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

Booked accommodation (to attend wedding) for 3 nights through internet agent SPC, information says restaurant having great reviews. We arrived from Indonesia and drove to Denmark on a wet day looking forward to a meal,
Restaurant closed, no-one about. Advised receptionist we would stay 2 nights only, he said take that up with booking agent, I haven't been paid yet.
We tried ringing the agent but no answer, called again next day and informed them, the guy said he would let the girls know.
Back in Indonesia, and after 1 week and 2 emails I got a response, the agent took a fee for cancelling one night, the property took a fee for cancelling one night I received the rest, $55 for one nights accommodation, after paying $350 for the other to nights and fees.
I would never recommend using agents SPC in Denmark or this property, no one cares, no one is interested in service. All sub standard and should be crossed off your list.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ken746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DenmarkWaterfront, Owner at The Denmark Waterfront, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
When you book accommodation you are making a commitment, just as we are making a commitment to provide a room for 3 days for you.
Our cancellation policy, which is stated clearly on our web-site, is on any confirmation sent by us and is again repeated on our check-in slip, states “Cancellation with 48 hours notice or less will incur a cancellation fee of one night’s tariff for each room booked”. Hence we were fully entitled to retain full payment for the third night, instead we charged just a cancellation fee of $30, which applies to cancellation with more than 48 hours notice.
As you mentioned the restaurant was closed but the receptionist, that was in attendance offer you a couple of dinner vouchers that you could use in a town. (A service that we really don't have to do but like to offer our guests anyway) Of which you appeared to happily accept .
Quite what is sub standard for a 3 ½ star rated property has not been explained. Perhaps living as an expat in Indonesia has given a different expectation of what can be purchased for a dollar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Denmark hotels

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

We Stayed here on Sunday 13 th October, we hadn't booked in advance. My husband whent in to check availability at around 7pm and we we're charged $215 for the night. The room was very clean. Furnishings we're basic but overall fine. Our 5 year old son embed up sleepin.
g with us as he didn't like the bed under the stairs. I had no preconceptions of this place as like I said it was a very last minute booking i'd say it was very over priced but given our unorganised trip it's a lesson learnt on our behalf. I'd definatly stay again but wouldn't pay anywhere near as much as we did this time.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janewallis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DenmarkWaterfront, Owner at The Denmark Waterfront, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
The seasonal rate was $195 for two people with a $20 extra charge for a third person. The accommodation was a 2-storey Spa Studio Unit. Quite what your point is regarding checking availability at 7 pm we are unsure. Are you trying to imply we charge more for people who make last minute choices, which is not the case? Discounts do apply for multi-night stay’s, the reason we would expect to be obvious to all.
The bed under the stairs is a trundle bed and is planned to be moved out from under the stairs if so desired. There is also a sofa bed in the living room which can be used.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denmark hotels
1.6 mi away
31 on the Terrace
31 on the Terrace
#2 of 17 in Denmark
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Koorabup Motel
The Koorabup Motel
#1 of 3 in Denmark
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gumnuts Bed & Breakfast
Gumnuts Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 17 in Denmark
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Caddyvale Cottages Denmark
Caddyvale Cottages Denmark
#25 of 33 in Denmark
4.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
2.0 mi away
Windrose B&B
Windrose B&B
#5 of 17 in Denmark
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
3.3 mi away
Surfside Ocean Beach Denmark Holiday Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Denmark Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Denmark Waterfront

Property: The Denmark Waterfront
Address: 63 Inlet Dr, Denmark, Western Australia 6333, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Denmark
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Denmark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Denmark Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your The Denmark Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing