We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Denmark
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mt Lindesay View Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 17 Denmark B&B and Inns
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“First Class”
Reviewed 20 November 2012

The place to stay in Denmark. We stayed for two nights in the Champagne Room and all in all an amazing experience. Ron & Debbie could not have been more helpful, the breakfasts were excellent, room a delight and the view fantastic.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank veritas06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
28
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2012

Spend two nights in Denmark
This place has amazing views
Restaurant style breakfast
Muffins and tea on arrival
Chocolates and port in the evening
Clean, friendly service
Beautiful rooms
Highly recommendable
Will be back

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank topcritic88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
1 review
Reviewed 6 October 2012

I will definitely recommend this B&B to anyone in the Denmark area. We had a lovely stay (sadly only 2 nights) with Debbie and Ron as they are fantastic hosts and their home is beautiful. The beds couldn't have been more comfortable, the rooms were spotless and the breakfasts delicious. We unfortunately copped some bad storms while there but the views were still spectacular and Ron kept the wood fire topped up and it was lovely to sit around the fire with a delicious port and yummy chocolates supplied. It will be my first and only choice when I come back to the area. Thanks for the lovely time...

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank demmyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We spent three wonderful nights in this beautiful homestead and wished we had stayed longer. We were made so welcome by Debbie who greeted us with a cool beer and a freshly baked muffin after our 5 hour drive down from Perth. Our room was the Champagne Suite which overlooked the most wonderful view of Mount Lindesay and it`s surroundings. The verandah was the perfect place to sit while watching the resident family of boingers (kangaroos) grazing only feet away from us.
Breakfast was freshly cooked to our requirements each morning whilst watching the local bird life feeding outside the window on the verandah. Once breakfast was over Debbie was only to willing to share her time and knowledge of the places to visit within the area. This was a tranquil, peaceful and beautiful place to be and one we would highly recommend to anybody and one we would always return to.

Room Tip: Ask for the Champagne Suite...Superb View.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SharpieBlackpoolUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

This was by far the best B & B we stayed at in Western Australia - and there were some very good ones. Not only was the bed very comfortaable and the cooked breakfast really fantastic it was all the extras that made our stay at Mount Lindsey View so memorable. Ron and Debbie made us very welcome with tea and muffins on arrival. The communal dining room and lounge were very comfortable with a variety of tea , coffee and biscuits always available. The port and rocky road cake in the evening was truly delightful. Coming from the UK, it was really magical to sit on the veranda in the evening (with a glass of local wine!) and watch the kangaroos, and the local birdlife. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2012

We've just returned from a very relaxing weekend to Denmark, staying at the Mt Lindesay View B&B. The owners, Debbie and Ron, made us feel very welcome and were great hosts throughout our stay. The property is beautifully set in a very large garden, and is so peaceful, yet only a couple of minutes drive from Denmark. The rooms are very clean, spacious and have everything you could need. Breakfast was a feast and kept us going until well into the afternoon. I would definitely stay there again if I return to Denmark.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Picketty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Just got back from a long weekend in Denmark staying at this lovely bed and breakfast. Hosts Ron and Debbie made the stay so comfortable. Location is great close to town and the views are breathtaking. The rooms are spotless and you could not ask for more. The breakfast is great, try the pancakes! Attention to detail is so good, you get port and rocky road when you get back from your night out! Would definitely stay again. Thoroughly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emmteepee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denmark hotels
1.6 mi away
31 on the Terrace
31 on the Terrace
#2 of 17 in Denmark
123 reviews
2.8 mi away
Windrose B&B
Windrose B&B
#5 of 17 in Denmark
56 reviews
8.0 mi away
Sensational Heights Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Floating Forest Retreat
0.8 mi away
Celestine Retreat
Celestine Retreat
#5 of 33 in Denmark
85 reviews
1.8 mi away
Karma Chalets and Karisma Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mt Lindesay View Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt Lindesay View Bed & Breakfast

Property: Mt Lindesay View Bed & Breakfast
Address: Cnr Mt Shadforth Tourist Drive and McNabb Road, Denmark, Western Australia 6333, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Denmark
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Denmark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Mt Lindesay View Hotel Denmark
Mt Lindesay View Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing