We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best B&B's anywhere.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Denmark
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mt Lindesay View Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 17 Denmark B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 October 2013

My wife and I stayed for 4 nights at Debbie and Ron's fantastic B&B with another couple who we regularly travel with and we can only say that we absolutely agree with the other excellent reviews - Mount Lindesay View must surely be one of the best B&B's on the planet. We have stayed in excellent B&B's in the UK and Ireland and none were better than this gem in Denmark, WA.
We were made to feel at home from the moment we pulled up until we drove away after our 4 night stay. Impeccable attention to detail from Ron and Debbie, comfortable beds, great breakfasts, a warm fire burning when we got home each night after a day exploring the Great Southern region of WA. There was absolutely nothing we could fault.


Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2013

My partner and I had a really enjoyable 3-night stay here over the public holiday weekend. We had chosen this B&B mainly based on the glowing reviews here on tripadvisor, and it certainly didn't disappoint! We were warmly greeted by Debbie and Ron on arrival, with tea and cookies, and found our room to be beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean and overlooking the garden giving us a fantastic view of the hills beyond (we were in the Champagne room). The breakfasts certainly lived up to their reputation - you are given a choice of exactly what you want, and it is then cooked to perfection (the best poached eggs ever!) The toast is their own homemade bread, which is delicious. One morning, we opted for the (homemade) pancakes, fruit, maple syrup and cream which were, as we expected, extremely tasty.

The property is a colonial style homestead set in beautiful surroundings, and in the early evening, kangaroos come up very close to the house to eat the grass, which was a pleasant view as we sat on the verandah. Port and homemade rocky road is provided in the evenings- impossible to resist, no matter how good your intentions! The B&B is located just out of town, and within easy reach of everything. Debbie and Ron were very helpful in informing us of local attractions and helping us to plan our days out. As well as seating out on the verandah, there is a comfortable lounge with TV/DVD player if you want a relaxing night in.

Overall, we had a fantastic time here - we loved all the little touches such as dishes of chocolates in the room and the port & rocky road, as well as the great hospitality - and would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Champagne room, which has the best views, although all are of an equally high stand...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank freyinoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Possibly one of the very best B & Bs that we have stayed in worldwide. Well located with great views a couple of km from Denmark, set in attractive 5 acre grounds, and with occasional kangaroos hopping through. Accommodation even exceeded our high expectations, very comfortable with all the trimmings and impressive attention to detail. Debbie and Ron are wonderful hosts and go out of their way to make a stay very memorable. Breakfasts are excellent with the added bonus of colourful parrots and blue wrens often feeding on the bird table just outside the window. We would strongly recommend this gem of a B & B.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

This was our first time to Denmark and this B&B certainly added to the trip. I had read reviews on here, but of course would still be cautious as to whether it would live up to them but the previous reviewers were spot on, this is a really lovely place to stay. The views are gorgeous, the B&B is immaculate, the hosts are warm & welcoming but not full on which is perfect. The breakfast was great, fresh, tasty and plentiful. And to finish off a day of sightseeing there is port and homemade rocky road waiting for you. Would highly recommend, will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irishperthgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

We stayed here for two nights and loved it. The house is beautiful, the breakfasts were well presented, tasty, and there was lots of choice and fresh fruit. We saw three kangaroos on the land (including a joey) and it was very close to the town of Denmark and all it has to offer. On arrival, we were presented with tea and strawberry muffins (delicious) and on an evening port and rocky road. The rooms were beautiful with lovely furnishings and Ron and Debbie were brilliant hosts. Would definitely stay again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FayOldroyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

This place is incredible. 2 km from town in a green and quiet parkland you find a beautiful house with a sensational garden, where guests are spoiled with immaculate rooms, guests' dining room and lounge, large verandah overlooking the garden, gourmet breakfast in the morning, port and sweets by night and tea and cookies all day. Ron and Debbie are fantastic hosts, helping wherever they can.
If you want to gibve yourself a treat, go there, and stay as long as you can. The area around Denmark offers so many sights and things to do.

Room Tip: Champagne room (because it overlooks the garden)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Profigast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2012

Many thanks Deb and Ron for a wonderful 3 night break. I travelled with my parents who were over from the UK. What a truly wonderful time we had. They talked about it all the way home. Deb your breakfast are legendary, home cooked muffins and tea on arrival were a welcome treat after driving down from Perth, the rocky road and port before bed was great too. We feel we have gained kilos already. Both Ron and Deb have a vast knowledge of the local area and provided us with suggestions for day trips. The weather turned wet for the last day and we returned to a welcoming log fire.
The rooms were very comfortable with lots of extra touches, views are exceptional and birds entertaining.
We will be back.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mouldyjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denmark hotels
1.3 mi away
The Koorabup Motel
The Koorabup Motel
#1 of 3 in Denmark
167 reviews
4.3 mi away
Scotsdale Valley Studios
Scotsdale Valley Studios
#1 of 1 in Scotsdale
20 reviews
1.6 mi away
31 on the Terrace
31 on the Terrace
#2 of 17 in Denmark
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Chimes Spa Retreat
Chimes Spa Retreat
#3 of 33 in Denmark
220 reviews
1.7 mi away
Karma Chalets and Karisma Spa
4 mi away
Spring Bay Villas
Spring Bay Villas
#22 of 33 in Denmark
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mt Lindesay View Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt Lindesay View Bed & Breakfast

Address: Cnr Mt Shadforth Tourist Drive and McNabb Road, Denmark, Western Australia 6333, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Denmark
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Denmark
Price Range: £66 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Mt Lindesay View Hotel Denmark
Mt Lindesay View Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing