We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Port and Rocky Road”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Denmark
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mt Lindesay View Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 17 Denmark B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We stayed 4 nights and had a fantastic time. The accommodation is top notch, breakfast was a feast of freshly prepared fare. The pancakes were especially good. The views from the B&B are amazing, with parrots on the deck for breakfast and kangaroos on the lawn for supper! Debbie and Ron are lovely hosts, with a wealth of local knowledge. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RCraig81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2013

We stayed here for two nights in October 2013. This is a very lovely B&B, welcoming hosts, the rooms are nice and clean, and great breakfasts are provided. Debbie and Ron were great hosts, friendly and gave great recommendations for the area. The accommodation is set in beautiful grounds and has wonderful views. Would recommend to anyone visiting the area around Denmark.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natasha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Debbie and Ron of Mt Lindesay View B&B are consummate hosts a very warm and welcoming couple who love their B&B business and have a lovely home to share with their visitors.
The guest bedrooms are beautifully decorated and have very comfortable and smug beds. The bedrooms are bright and airy. The guest dining area has spectacular views of Mt Lindesay and views of the garden to see the visiting kangaroos and birds. Debbie and Ron produce fantastic breakfasts with delicious coffee. Debbie’s Rocky Road Chocolate, marshmallow and nut surprise in the evenings with port are divine. A memorable touch to end the day.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OutbackTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We immediately wished we had more than two nights booked at Debbie and Ron's delightful B&B. we were on our honeymoon and there was a card and a bottle of prosecco awaiting us! The fire is on 24/7, with two guest lounge areas and homemade rocky road each night.
Denmark and the surrounding area was so beautiful (the tree top walks and green pool beach is a must). The B&B was absolutely spotless and the breakfasts a highlight! There are lots of visiting parrots and kangaroos- and as the name suggests, a breathtaking view.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina1284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

My wife and I stayed for 4 nights at Debbie and Ron's fantastic B&B with another couple who we regularly travel with and we can only say that we absolutely agree with the other excellent reviews - Mount Lindesay View must surely be one of the best B&B's on the planet. We have stayed in excellent B&B's in the UK and Ireland and none were better than this gem in Denmark, WA.
We were made to feel at home from the moment we pulled up until we drove away after our 4 night stay. Impeccable attention to detail from Ron and Debbie, comfortable beds, great breakfasts, a warm fire burning when we got home each night after a day exploring the Great Southern region of WA. There was absolutely nothing we could fault.


Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

My partner and I had a really enjoyable 3-night stay here over the public holiday weekend. We had chosen this B&B mainly based on the glowing reviews here on tripadvisor, and it certainly didn't disappoint! We were warmly greeted by Debbie and Ron on arrival, with tea and cookies, and found our room to be beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean and overlooking the garden giving us a fantastic view of the hills beyond (we were in the Champagne room). The breakfasts certainly lived up to their reputation - you are given a choice of exactly what you want, and it is then cooked to perfection (the best poached eggs ever!) The toast is their own homemade bread, which is delicious. One morning, we opted for the (homemade) pancakes, fruit, maple syrup and cream which were, as we expected, extremely tasty.

The property is a colonial style homestead set in beautiful surroundings, and in the early evening, kangaroos come up very close to the house to eat the grass, which was a pleasant view as we sat on the verandah. Port and homemade rocky road is provided in the evenings- impossible to resist, no matter how good your intentions! The B&B is located just out of town, and within easy reach of everything. Debbie and Ron were very helpful in informing us of local attractions and helping us to plan our days out. As well as seating out on the verandah, there is a comfortable lounge with TV/DVD player if you want a relaxing night in.

Overall, we had a fantastic time here - we loved all the little touches such as dishes of chocolates in the room and the port & rocky road, as well as the great hospitality - and would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Champagne room, which has the best views, although all are of an equally high stand...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank freyinoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Possibly one of the very best B & Bs that we have stayed in worldwide. Well located with great views a couple of km from Denmark, set in attractive 5 acre grounds, and with occasional kangaroos hopping through. Accommodation even exceeded our high expectations, very comfortable with all the trimmings and impressive attention to detail. Debbie and Ron are wonderful hosts and go out of their way to make a stay very memorable. Breakfasts are excellent with the added bonus of colourful parrots and blue wrens often feeding on the bird table just outside the window. We would strongly recommend this gem of a B & B.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denmark hotels
1.3 mi away
The Koorabup Motel
The Koorabup Motel
#1 of 3 in Denmark
167 reviews
4.3 mi away
Scotsdale Valley Studios
Scotsdale Valley Studios
#1 of 1 in Scotsdale
20 reviews
1.6 mi away
31 on the Terrace
31 on the Terrace
#2 of 17 in Denmark
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Chimes Spa Retreat
Chimes Spa Retreat
#3 of 33 in Denmark
220 reviews
1.7 mi away
Karma Chalets and Karisma Spa
4 mi away
Spring Bay Villas
Spring Bay Villas
#22 of 33 in Denmark
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mt Lindesay View Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt Lindesay View Bed & Breakfast

Address: Cnr Mt Shadforth Tourist Drive and McNabb Road, Denmark, Western Australia 6333, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Denmark
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Denmark
Price Range: £66 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Mt Lindesay View Hotel Denmark
Mt Lindesay View Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing