We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well maintained and serviced motel”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Donnybrook
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Donnybrook Motel Motor Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Donnybrook
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The FX-FJ Holden Club stayed at this motel over the Labor Day long weekend. The rooms were good size, serviced each day and very comfortable. The gardens and lawns together with the pool and barbecue area were well maintained and this made for a very enjoyable stay. Good old fashioned service and value for money and I would recommend this motel to others.

John Roberts
President
FX-FJ Holden Car Club

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eileen S, Manager at Donnybrook Motel Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Thank you for your review it is greatly appreciated and was great to see the group enjoying
the bbq.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2014

What a lovely place to stay at during a recent visit to Donnybrook. Great old fashioned service by the friendly manages. We were served our yummy breakfast while we sat by the pool! Kids absolutely loved it and are already asking when we can go back again. Thank you very much for making our stay in Donnybrook very enjoyable, we will definitely be back again.

Thanks again,

Debbie, Andrew and Kids

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 98Debbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eileen S, Manager at Donnybrook Motel Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Thank you for your review it is greatly appreciated, it makes our day to see people enjoying the pool and relaxing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Great little hotel with old fashioned and friendly service. Good sized, clean and comfortable rooms, with an in house dining room for breakfast/dinner or breakfast delivered to your room if you prefer. Reasonably priced and value for money with ample parking, we would have no hesitation in recommending this motel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blakey48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eileen S, Manager at Donnybrook Motel Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Thank you for your comments they are greatly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

The Donnybrook Motel is easy to find on the main SouthWest Highway between Bunbury and Bridgetown. The lady who owns it is friendly and helpful, the rooms are a good size, comfortable and beautifully kept. The furnishings and decor are a little dated but this did not detract from the stay. The only thing that was a problem for me was the fact that the room was right on the highway which meant I was regularly woken up during the night by articulated lorries racing through at speed at 3am which meant I had very little sleep. You might fare better with a room further away from the road but this was the biggest problem for me.

Room Tip: Find a room as far away from the road as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pommybattler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eileen S, Manager at Donnybrook Motel Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Thank you for your comments they are always appreciated, it must have been a week day when the trucks start about 4am weekends are not so bad. I try to book people towards back of property whenever possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

My wife, son and I have had a lovely relaxing three day stay at the Donnybrook Motel in January 2014. Eileen and Don are very friendly, and make you feel welcome. Good hosts! We had an evening meal and breakfast there. Both enjoyable meals. The pool was great to relax and swim in. The Motel is conveniently located in the town, and there are so many wonderful trips to do from Donnybrook (in different directions) to explore our beautiful South West. We did Balingup, Nannup, Bridgetown one day and then Margaret River, Yallingup and Bussleton the second day. Donnybrook is a picturesque town. Well recommended!

Room Tip: It is good there are different combinations of rooms to chose from.
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank Derek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eileen S, Manager at Donnybrook Motel Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Thank you for your kind words we appreciate your reviews and glad that you enjoyed your stay and our beautiful south west.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

A wonderful little spot to stay. Eileen and Don are very kind and helpful and the rooms are clean, homely and comfy. Motel is right on the main road and easy to find. The best bonus is the sparkling clean swimming pool, its great!!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mshann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eileen S, Manager at Donnybrook Motel Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Thank you for your review it is very welcome we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

A wonderful little spot to stay. Eileen and Don are very kind and helpful and the rooms are clean, homely and comfy. Motel is right on the main road and easy to find. The best bonus is the sparkling clean swimming pool, its great!!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mshann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eileen S, Manager at Donnybrook Motel Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Thank you for your review we appreciate all comments and love it when people use the pool to relax it makes the time taken to look after it worth while.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Donnybrook
20.2 mi away
Mantra Bunbury Hotel
Mantra Bunbury Hotel
#1 of 10 in Bunbury
1,183 reviews
20.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Lord Forrest
19.4 mi away
Admiral Motel Bunbury
Admiral Motel Bunbury
#6 of 10 in Bunbury
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.8 mi away
Collie Ridge Motel
Collie Ridge Motel
#2 of 3 in Collie
37 reviews
18.4 mi away
Mercure Sanctuary Golf Resort
20.4 mi away
Quality Hotel Lighthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Donnybrook Motel Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Donnybrook Motel Motor Lodge

Address: 26/28 South Western Hwy, Donnybrook, Western Australia 6239, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Donnybrook
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Donnybrook
Price Range: £1 - £2 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing