We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic house, amazing location, stunning views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Whalers Cove Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 February 2013

The stay at Whalers Cove was fantastic, great facilities for small or large groups, but the location really is special, crystal blue shallow waters, perfect for kids. Can't wait to go back

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank alison c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhalersBeachfront, Manager at Whalers Cove Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2013

Thank you for the great feedback! Whalers Cove has a stunning location right on the beach of Geographe Bay with its crystal clear waters. It is also very safe for young children as it is quite shallow and the kids can explore around the rocky outcrops. They can also catch fish right off the beach.

We are looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2013

Our group consisted of two adults and two teenagers staying a couple of nights at Whalers Cove Villas in the Rousseau Villa. Absolutely faultless service and accomodation, from the friendly and fast check-in and throughout our entire stay. Very well equipped kitchen, plush loungeroom area to relax in, a delightful roomy courtyard where we enjoyed two evening meals and breakfasts, the bedrooms were very comfortable, everything neat and spotless. The villa was very quiet and private. A hop skip and a jump to the lovely beach was the icing on the cake. Everyone had a great time, there was plenty of room for all, and we were all very sad to leave after our short vacation. Many thanks to Management for making us feel like welcome special guests, we certainly will be coming back again :-)

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Service
Thank Surf_On_Turf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 February 2013

Thank you for the fantastic review. We are very lucky to be managing this piece of paradise and always do our best to ensure the villas are clean and have everything a guest would want.

Looking forward to seeing you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

We have stayed in "Mayflower" at Whalers Cove Villas for the past 5 years and have had the most amazing holiday every year. We share Mayflower with close family friends and love the location, the villa is beautifully appointed and have never had any issues with lighting or ceiling fans. Managers, Pam and Nicky are fantastic people who have always been very obliging and helpful. We look forward to our 2 weeks at Whalers all year long and couldn't imagine staying anywhere else!

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Simone F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhalersBeachfront, Manager at Whalers Cove Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2013

One of the pleasures we get from managing Whalers Cove is catching up each year with our regulars who come back time and time again.

We pride Whalers Cove in being a family friendly resort and meeting and greeting families from all over the world.

Thank you to our regulars and see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012

We stayed at Mayflower, one of the villas at Whalers Cove. It was nicely furnished with two double rooms and one double bunk room. Dunsborough and Whalers Cove are lovely places to visit but the house was pretty grubby in places and dangerous too. In the double bunk room, the very hot halogen lights are so close to the top bunk that one of the children burnt the skin off their arm, climbing into bed. The fan is also very low and a possible danger to older children or adults using the bunks. When asked why there wasn't a warning about the lights and the fan, we were told that "it would suggest there was a risk". Since a child was burnt - there is clearly a risk and they're lucky it wasn't more serious. Other irritations included really noisy, creaky bunks and a sprinkler system that seems to be operated through the pipework in the house at 3am waking almost everybody up.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tweakle53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhalersBeachfront, Manager at Whalers Cove Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review the property. As we discussed with you at the time, we are currently replacing all of the halogen downlights with LED lamps that do not project as much heat and as such are much safer as well as being much more energy efficient. We have never had an incident with anyone receiving burns before and certainly not had anyone injured from the ceiling fans. The fans are centrally located and are therefore not a hazard to children sleeping in the top bunks.
We are disappointed that you found faults with the villa as it is a recently renovated modern villa which is tastefully decorated and suitable for couples and families.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

Very Good, well equiped villas in an excellent, quiet location (very close to the beach),
William Tell 2Bedroom Villa had the added bonus of Foxtel with every channel, especially good for kids quiet time before bed. We would definitely stay again. My only winge is no iPod Dock, come on guys it is the 21st Century.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chute_de_Neige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhalersBeachfront, Manager at Whalers Cove Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2012

Thank you very much for your review. From your feedback we have now purchased an Ipod Docking station for the villa for use by future guests. We appreciate all feedback and will take action as appropriate to ensure the comfort of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Was very impressed with every facet of Whalers Cove. Very spacious villas, modern decor, great location (literally a 1 minute walk to the beach). Husband and I went there for our anniversary (just the two of us) but would suit groups or families looking for a getaway. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank alexremo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Excellent accommodation. Very clean, comfortable. great location on the beach. Good quality cooking facilities and utensils etc.
Very comfortable 4 poster beds, excellent showers in both bathrooms.
All in all a very relaxing time, with everything you need at hand.

Room Tip: No pool on site. you don't need one!! All rooms very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank florience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhalersBeachfront, Manager at Whalers Cove Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2012

We are so pleased you had a great birthday and enjoyed your stay with us.

Villa Neptune has prime location right on the beach on Geographe Bay with undoubtedly the best views of the calm waters of the Bay. In fact the beach in front of Whalers Cove is perfect for people of all ages as it is protected. Another advantage is that the "stingers" that are present in the bay and affect other beaches do not come into our protected haven.

Hopefully we will see you again sometime back here at Whalers.... by the beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dunsborough hotels
6.2 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
0.8 mi away
Bayshore Beachside Resort
Bayshore Beachside Resort
#1 of 19 in Dunsborough
233 reviews
0.2 mi away
Regency Beach Club
Regency Beach Club
#7 of 19 in Dunsborough
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Ramada Resort Dunsborough
Ramada Resort Dunsborough
#3 of 19 in Dunsborough
414 reviews
0 mi away
Dunsborough Beach Cottages
Dunsborough Beach Cottages
#8 of 19 in Dunsborough
69 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bay Village Resort & Spa Dunsborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whalers Cove Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whalers Cove Villas

Address: 3 Lecaille Ct, Dunsborough, Western Australia 6281, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Dunsborough
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Dunsborough
Price Range: £186 - £307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Whalers Cove Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Closest accommodation to the beach in Dunsborough. Our absolute beachfront location makes Whalers Cove Villas the perfect choice for couples, groups and families. The 2, 3 and 4 bedroom villas are free standing, private and have a friendly village-style atmosphere. Dunsborough is the gateway to the Margaret River region where you can experience fine wines, restaurants, beaches, shops and other recreational activities such as golf and fishing. The villas are walking distance to the local cafes and shops. Please note that we do not accept Leavers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Whalers Cove Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whalers Cove Villas Hotel Dunsborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing