We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Toby Inlet Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 5 Dunsborough B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 December 2012

We were Impressed with the excellent service and friendliness of the hosts. Full cooked breakfast served on heated plates! (Don't you hate having hot food served on cold plates!) Bright alfresco style dining room with outlook to nice gardens and the relaxing music makes it a pleasant experience. The hosts are helpful with ideas and good knowledge of the region. Yes, we will be back again!!

Room Tip: We liked room 4 which has access to verandah, garden and carpark.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Gaz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
There are newer reviews for Toby Inlet Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2012

As soon as we stepped through the door we were disappointed. It smelt terrible.
Our room, which was classed as the Family room was way too small. I took my shoes off and straight away could feel the carpet was dirty. When showering our children the water smelt terrible. Breakfast was between 8-9, not at all handy when you have children that wake at 6am. We thought that as the owners had a 4 year old then the place would be child friendly...it was not. We moved the next day to other accommodation that was half the price with twice as much room and a lot cleaner.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Honestyisthebestpolicy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TobyInletBB, Owner at Toby Inlet Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2012

Unfortunately as a B&B, our style of accommodation may not suit all guests with several very young children.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

I reccomend this B&B to anyone looking at staying in Dunsbrough.
The hosts are very caring and approachable.
The breakfasts are amazing.
They also cater for leavers!! I couldn't have imagined my stay anywhere else.
Great facilities, a small walk away from the inlet and short drive from the beach and town.
Thanks from the Leavers of 2010

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kj1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

PROS: Easy to find from the main road. Very big cooked English breakfasts, with a continental buffet (fruit, yoghurt, juice, toast and spreads). Friendly, helpful but unobtrusive hosts. Variety of curious wildlife provided entertainment on the breakfast patio. Carpark was next to our bedroom so convenient for loading/unloading the car. Booked this on an off-season special so the price was reasonable by the area's normal standards. The inlet and kayakking facilties were a good feature.

CONS: Agree with other reviews regarding the general state of the decor and tiredness/tidiness/cleanliness of the place (both inside and out). Bedroom was very close to the main road so there was a lot of traffic noise which discouraged sleeping in. Room was quite small and lacked privacy - was woken up by a guest next door sleep-talking and also the owners' young child's cheerful scamperings in the morning.

Room Tip: See if you can get a room on the inlet side, hopefully that may be quieter.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandgroperGirlPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Untidy appearance outside. Needed some cleaning and decor tired. Unprofessional – breakfast served with bare feet. Young child allowed to run around disrupting guests breakfast. Breakfast average – 1 mushroom!!! Had to ask for fruit and also milk for rooms.
Would not stay in B&B again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josephine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2011

Hosts were friendly and helpful, most accommodating when we needed to vary our booking, which we appreciated. A most wholesome breakfast was provided. Being able to use their canoes on the Inlet was an added attraction. However, we have a few reservations- tired decor, and a somewhat unkempt look with things needing to be done. It was not as peaceful as we had hoped with their three year old running in and out at breakfast. The location is great but traffic noise a bit much at times.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2011

Stayed from the 16th Nov until the 20th Nov and enjoyed every day staying with John and Henrietta. The Queen room was very light and comfortable with plenty of room to walk round, including en-suite, sliding patio doors onto garden. Plenty of car parking next to the house which is off the road. Very convenient for the short drive to the shops and beach. Excellent hospitality they both helped in any way they could to give us ideas of where to go along with a leaflet with directions on.Within 15 mins we were driving through the vineyards and various other tourist sites to see. The cooked breakfast was fantastic and we lasted until the evening for our dinner. I really would recommend this B & B our english pound is very poor at the moment, but this B & B was worth every penny.

Room Tip: We had a queen room at the back of the house which was quieter than the front, but after the rush ho...
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnnNottinghamEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunsborough
9.5 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
5.6 mi away
Windmills Break
Windmills Break
#2 of 2 in Yallingup
324 reviews
3.3 mi away
Dunsborough Central Motel
Dunsborough Central Motel
#2 of 2 in Dunsborough
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Lanterns Retreat
Lanterns Retreat
#1 of 5 in Dunsborough
389 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ramada Resort Dunsborough
Ramada Resort Dunsborough
#3 of 19 in Dunsborough
405 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bayshore Beachside Resort
Bayshore Beachside Resort
#1 of 19 in Dunsborough
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toby Inlet Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toby Inlet Bed & Breakfast

Address: 2 Backwater Rtt, Dunsborough, Western Australia 6281, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Dunsborough
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Dunsborough
Price Range: £76 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Toby Inlet Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Toby Inlet B&B custom built unique B&B central to the Margaret River Wine Region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Toby Inlet Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing