We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Restful Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bayshore Beachside Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 October 2013

What a gorgeous hideaway just outside of Dunsborough. Not being on a major road meant little to no noise and you are very close to the town site, a good work out for those of you feeling fit or a 5 minute drive. Complete with covered parking the units are beautifully appointed but best of all fantastically clean. all the Mod cons are there as well as all the cooking implements you may need (that is if you are not trying the fantastic restaurants in the area!) including a POD coffee maker. children are catered for in a separate games room. Even the lack of phone coverage was a blessing but if you had to have your daily fix free wi-fi was available in the rec room. we will definitely be going back to this jewel.

Room Tip: if you can book a spa apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wally J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2013

Lovely place stayed twice. Good rooms, furnishings, bathrooms etc. clean. Maybe a bit expensive but have always stayed when they have specials. Nice BBQ facilities near river, playground, tennis courts. Good to take bikes to ride along Geographe Bay also into Dunsborough for coffee. Near bay for swimming.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shamwari45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We stayed here in May and loved the location and accommodation. The only problem was that we have a 2 year old and the stairs in the unit we stayed in wasn't safe for a busy toddler. It did cause us a few headaches as he was obsessed with the stairs and we had to constantly watch him. The little playground was very handy, as well as the bbq facilities. The unit was clean and comfortable. It's a nice walk into Dunsborough and we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jumper_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay, lovely furnishings, three large comfy couches! Nice bathrooms. Great kitchen. Nice staff. Wonderful holiday only dissapointing part was the wine tour ( bushtucker ) otherwise great location but not very close to good wineries

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leahcj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile

I have never been to Dunnsborough before so when I turned up here I was immediately impressed. It is like home from home except these homes are like Swiss Chalets and are extremely well furnished. The gardens are well manicured and you are in walking distance of the beach. There is a tennis court and a small playground for the kids. It certainly has a good vibe to it.
A couple of things on the downside is that it is 3km outside the town centre. Now 3km isn't much in the grand scheme of things but I would have preferred a place where I could walk into town, pick up some shopping or go to a restaurant or pub in the evening. My sister made the mistake of walking into town and by the time she got there it was already dark and the road back to the appartment was not lit. So be aware if you want to go places you will have to drive.
Another thing was office hours. I know we visited out of season but the office shuts at 4 during the week. I don't know if there is a person on site all the time but in the information pack it tells you all about the wineries but not the nearest supermarket or chemist or doctor to go to in an emergency. There was no one at reception when we left our keys at 9.30 even though the office opens at 9. It's a shame because we wanted to say how much we enjoyed our stay. That was despite the blackout the previous evening no doubt due to the weather - it would have been nice if someone had come round to check if we were alright.
I now know what to expect and I would stay here again. However I would also look at places closer to the town centre so I could get to know Dunsborough better and go out in the evening.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robkanandwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

My husband and I stayed here for four nights in July and was very surprised how large the accommodation was. Two very large comfortable Queen bed rooms downstairs and a large 4 single bed room upstairs also 2 bathrooms downstairs. The lounge room was very large and furnished nicely with a dining room and kitchen which was well stocked with everything you need for a self catering holiday, great unit for families or friends. We had a very warm welcome at the office when we arrived and the management was always very friendly and chatty each time we saw them around the resort. Wifi room available near the tennis courts - great! and a beautiful BBQ area looking over the Toby Inlet. Only the beach is within walking distance - shopping and restaurants you need to drive into Dunsborough 3km each way. So much to do around here though and the best was 'The Cellar d'Or Winery Tour' which can be booked through the Dunsborough Information Centre. Gerry Cunningham was our host on the tour and he is a fantastic guide he gave us so many laughs. Highly recommend this Resort.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Papswa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We were expecting one of the smaller apartments but when we got there quite late at night we had been given a three bedroom two bathroom apartment. It was a wonderful size with lovely big sofa's a very well equipped kithcen and nice garden (although due to the weather we did not get to enjoy the garden). The villa had virtually everything we needed except bizarly a chopping board and bread knife!!
Only thing i would ask was some decent wifi. There is no wifi in the vila, they have an internet room but we tried twice and with four of us in the room ( one bare table and one chair so everyone sitting on the floor) we could not get connected.
So my one plea would be to upgrade your broadband.
It is about 2 k out of the town but would recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison3860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunsborough
7 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
6.5 mi away
Smiths Beach Resort
Smiths Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Yallingup
167 reviews
4.3 mi away
Ramada Resort Dunsborough
Ramada Resort Dunsborough
#3 of 19 in Dunsborough
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,463 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dunsborough Central Motel
Dunsborough Central Motel
#2 of 2 in Dunsborough
199 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dunsborough Beach Cottages
Dunsborough Beach Cottages
#8 of 19 in Dunsborough
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayshore Beachside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayshore Beachside Resort

Address: 330 Geographe Bay Rd, Dunsborough, Western Australia 6281, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Dunsborough
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Dunsborough
Price Range: £97 - £283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bayshore Beachside Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bayshore Beachside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing