We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bayshore Beachside Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aqua Resort Busselton(Busselton)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Abbey Beach Resort(Busselton)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Restawile Motel(Busselton)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
130
86
21
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
130
86
21
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgames roomtoby inletthree bedroomtennis courtsluxury escapestable tenniswalking trackstay there againopposite the beachwinter breakdunsborough town centrefamily holidaypeppermint treesbed apartmentmargaret riverenjoyed our stayfree wifi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
209 - 214 of 243 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2013

What a gorgeous hideaway just outside of Dunsborough. Not being on a major road meant little to no noise and you are very close to the town site, a good work out for those of you feeling fit or a 5 minute drive. Complete with covered parking the units are beautifully appointed but best of all fantastically clean. all the Mod cons are there as well as all the cooking implements you may need (that is if you are not trying the fantastic restaurants in the area!) including a POD coffee maker. children are catered for in a separate games room. Even the lack of phone coverage was a blessing but if you had to have your daily fix free wi-fi was available in the rec room. we will definitely be going back to this jewel.

Room Tip: if you can book a spa apartment
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wally J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Lovely place stayed twice. Good rooms, furnishings, bathrooms etc. clean. Maybe a bit expensive but have always stayed when they have specials. Nice BBQ facilities near river, playground, tennis courts. Good to take bikes to ride along Geographe Bay also into Dunsborough for coffee. Near bay for swimming.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shamwari45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We stayed here in May and loved the location and accommodation. The only problem was that we have a 2 year old and the stairs in the unit we stayed in wasn't safe for a busy toddler. It did cause us a few headaches as he was obsessed with the stairs and we had to constantly watch him. The little playground was very handy, as well as the bbq facilities. The unit was clean and comfortable. It's a nice walk into Dunsborough and we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jumper_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay, lovely furnishings, three large comfy couches! Nice bathrooms. Great kitchen. Nice staff. Wonderful holiday only dissapointing part was the wine tour ( bushtucker ) otherwise great location but not very close to good wineries

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leahcj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile

I have never been to Dunnsborough before so when I turned up here I was immediately impressed. It is like home from home except these homes are like Swiss Chalets and are extremely well furnished. The gardens are well manicured and you are in walking distance of the beach. There is a tennis court and a small playground for the kids. It certainly has a good vibe to it.
A couple of things on the downside is that it is 3km outside the town centre. Now 3km isn't much in the grand scheme of things but I would have preferred a place where I could walk into town, pick up some shopping or go to a restaurant or pub in the evening. My sister made the mistake of walking into town and by the time she got there it was already dark and the road back to the appartment was not lit. So be aware if you want to go places you will have to drive.
Another thing was office hours. I know we visited out of season but the office shuts at 4 during the week. I don't know if there is a person on site all the time but in the information pack it tells you all about the wineries but not the nearest supermarket or chemist or doctor to go to in an emergency. There was no one at reception when we left our keys at 9.30 even though the office opens at 9. It's a shame because we wanted to say how much we enjoyed our stay. That was despite the blackout the previous evening no doubt due to the weather - it would have been nice if someone had come round to check if we were alright.
I now know what to expect and I would stay here again. However I would also look at places closer to the town centre so I could get to know Dunsborough better and go out in the evening.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robkanandwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews