We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummo”
Review of Palmer's Winery

Palmer's Winery
Ranked #1 of 55 Restaurants in Dunsborough
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Restaurant is now open 7 days a week for Lunch from 12pm, Dinner Thursday,Friday and Saturday nights from 6pm. Come and experience our Gold medal winning wines and delicious food whilst enjoying our beautiful restaurant and winery surroundings. Bookings are essential to avoid disappointment. We cater for all functions including weddings, birthdays or corporate. Contact us for a quote. Palmer Cellar Door Open 7 days 10am-5pm
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yummo”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Very nice setting, fantastic service and extremely tasty food. Asian taste plate was devine, have tried various menu options and all are beautiful.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Simagene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmer W, Front Office Manager at Palmer's Winery, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor we appreciate your feedback and glad you enjoyed dining at Palmer Wines, we look forward to having you back. Regards The Team @ Palmer Wines.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    331
    91
    23
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Byron Bay, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Duck was the BOMB!!!!”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Went to Palmer's Restaurant because of the reviews on TA. Wasn't disappointed the venue was beautiful was welcome at the door by the Chef, He made us feel special from the start. The wine was beautiful we loved our entree's but the highlight had to be the Duck it was amazing. Both me and my wife love duck and order it when ever we see it on a menu. BEST! Duck EVER!!!!!!. Service was great. Overall best restaurant on our entire trip. Thinking of booking next years holiday just to eat the duck again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Niel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmer W, Front Office Manager at Palmer's Winery, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review on Trip Advisor. We are so glad you enjoyed your dining experience at Palmer Wines and yes the Duck is our Chef Signature Dish. We look forward to having you back at Palmer soon. Safe Travels. From Team at Palmer Wines.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great restaurant and wine”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Have been to Palmers on a few occasions and it gets better and better. The food is always interesting and perfectly excecuted Service was a bit slow to start, with trying to get a glass refill but apart from that the rest of the lunch was great

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lougreen65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmer W, Front Office Manager at Palmer's Winery, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for your review of Palmer Wines, we are glad you enjoyed your experience at Palmer Wines and we look forward to having you return again. Regards All at Palmer Wines
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Injidup
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Service let it down”
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

We like to take visitors to Palmers and we're quite embaressed by the service on this occasion. The wait staff were friendly however they were reaching across us with food causing us to have to pull back in our seats when there was no need to, they should of and could of easily moved around us.
Normally you cannot fault the service.

Also unfortunately the Squid on this occasion was over powered by chilli, we could not eat it.

Thankfully our visitors enjoyed their meal and the wine was delicious. We will still be back :)

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wedding at Palmers - Outstanding”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We had our daughters wedding here in March 2014. Absolutely outstanding food, wine, service and a beautiful setting for the evening. Every detail was seen to be Head Chef Coby and his attention to detail was amazing. Everyone commented on how fantastic the food was and that's amazing coming from Italians who love their food!!! We had the band outside on the grassed area as a dance floor and it worked a treat. Anyone thinking of having their wedding here - do it - you wont regret it. Thankyou Coby and his amazing staff you were all brilliant!!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cazz702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmer W, Front Office Manager at Palmer's Winery, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments on Trip Advisor. We are so glad your daughters wedding was a success at Palmer Wines. I will pass your comments onto Head Chef Coby and the Team in the Restaurant. Thank you again for your review. Regards Palmer Winery Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Palmer's Winery also viewed

Dunsborough, Margaret River Region
Yallingup, Margaret River Region
 
Dunsborough, Margaret River Region
Dunsborough, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Palmer's Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing