We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
Beautiful pristine beach with surf cat hire - a stone's throw from Edge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful pristine beach with surf cat hire - a stone's throw from Edge
Relax in the back garden on the sun lounges Gorgeous King master bedroom with ensuite, air conditioning and TV.  What more could you ask for.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Beautiful pristine beach with surf cat hire - a stone's throw from Edge
Relax in the back garden on the sun lounges
Gorgeous King master bedroom with ensuite, air conditioning and TV.  What more could you ask for.
2nd king bedroom - lovely bright bedroom with air-conditioning and TV
Outdoor dining and lounge.  Entertainer's dream.
Dining
Lovely leather lounge area with flatscreen TV, DVD and iPod docking station.
Gourmet kitchen with dishwasher and 90 cm oven to suit the chefs!
Ocean from end of driveway - a stone's throw away.
BBQ area on foreshore
Cycle way on foreshore leads to gym.
Cycle way on foreshore leads to children's' playground
Bicycle hire on foreshore - a 2 minute walk from Edge!
Our beach a stone's throw from Edge's front door
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Dunsborough, Margaret River Region, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
JixF
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location”
Reviewed 18 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The place looks unassuming at first but the house and the backyard is great! It's in a great location, just by the beach and a short 2 minutes from Dunsborough town. Michelle & Brian were great hosts, they are obviously very experienced, they have thought of everything to make your stay as pleasant as possible. They had a long list of things to do and see in the area. The house has a very well equipped kitchen, grill at the back and everything you would need in a holiday home. Our only regret is that we couldn't stay longer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the well equipped kitchen
Liked least: There was no wifi
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Mar 2014
Hello Jix,

We really enjoy trying to make sure that our guests have a great stay in Dunsborough and enjoy what our Margaret River Region has to offer. Thank you so much for your kind words, it was our pleasure to have you stay with us.

Cheers
Michelle & Brian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William_V...
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal location”
Reviewed 28 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

From the first contact with the owners their hospitality shone through and all our enquiries were met with helpful email responses which included plenty of information which made our stay as enjoyable as it was.

The unit is ideally situated just a short walk to the beach and with easy access to town through a reserve adjoining the property. Not having to take the car to stock up on bread and milk or even just to drop into town for a cup of coffee was an absolute boon.

The unit is luxuriously finished and included everything we needed to make our stay enjoyable.

We would definitely recommend the unit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: 3rd bedroom was rather small
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda F
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“House is ideally located and has a comfortable, laid-back style”
Reviewed 30 December 2012 for a stay in December 2012

Our family group (5 adults and 3 kids (ages 8, 3 and 2)) recently had the pleasure of staying at Edge for a week.
From the first contact with the owners everything about the rental process was smooth, easy and professional. Prior to our arrival we were provided with directions to the house and some great information about local restaurants, activities and attractions.
Some of us brought our bikes from home, while others rented bikes at Dunsborough. The lock-up garage at Edge was more than big enough to store all of our bikes and one car, and the front yard is set up to cope with parking and access for multiple cars at once.
For us, the house was everything we were looking for in a holiday home. Big enough to accommodate all of us in comfort, with a well-appointed kitchen and family-sized dining area (and outdoor dining/BBQ area alternative), and yet basic enough that we were able to spend minimal energy to keep it reasonably tidy even with the kids doing their best to make a complete mess most of the time! It felt very comfortable, but not at all precious. And when the weather cranked up to 30+ degrees we chilled out in the cool, cool house.
Edge is in a cracker of a location. As a result, we mosied on down to the beach most mornings, afternoons and some evenings; we headed out on our bikes and rode for ages on the fantastic paths along the coast; we wandered into the shops to pick up supplies (and came across the absolute best service we have encountered in a shoe shop at ShoeBeDo!). The local eateries and attractions made for delightful short trips from home, and the addition of a local babysitter to the mix meant that all of the adults could skip out to a fantastic pre-Christmas lunch ten minutes up the road at a fabulous winery restaurant.
This holiday ticked all of our boxes, in large part because Edge worked so well for us as a group.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: A small thing - there is no bath. On a positive note, our kids have learned to love showering!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2012
Hello Amanda, family & friends

What a wonderful review - thank you very much. We do try to provide a nice experience for our guests when staying at Edge, and provide as much information as we can so that you can enjoy your time in Dunsborough and return home with great memories of your holiday.

Thank you again,
Michelle & Brian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
0Wendy0
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Holiday Rental”
Reviewed 28 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

The house is in a great location and very comfortable. The owners have thought of everything, providing a high chair at no extra charge, tea, coffee, milk, biscuits and even a bottle of wine chilling on our arrival. Lots of local information on the area and where to find everything. All linen provided, just need your own beach towels. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Bathrooms could do with a little revamp.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, UK
Reviewed 31 March 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sabinoz
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great house for families close to the beach and shops”
Reviewed 24 February 2012 for a stay in February 2012

This is a great house located very close to the beach and shops in Dunsborough. It has been very will fitted out with excellent quality crockery, cutlery and glassware which is a very pleasant change from some places we have stayed in. The bedding is very comfortable with superior linen and pillows. There is a good size yard at the back for kids to play in (they may even allow you to bring the dog!) together with a huge outdoor glass table with 8 chairs and also a very clean BBQ. The furniture looks relatively new and there are nice touches of artwork on walls and tealights etc. Air-conditioning was nice on the hit days too. It's within an easy walk to some lovely little food places that serve decent coffee too. The owners obviously take pride in their property as it is very well presented. The front may not look anything special but its definitely one of those, don't judge a book by its cover! Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: Nothing really.
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leannem45
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay at the Edge - close to shops, close to beach, home away from home!”
Reviewed 18 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011

We have just returned from our stay at the Edge in Dunsborough and it was fabulous. The house is equipped with everything you need and the layout of the house was perfect for our family. The shops, restaurants and coffee shops are a short stroll away and the beach is also less than a two minute walk. We loved our 'home away from home' and would love to go back. Thanks so much!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: the location to shops and beach
Liked least: nothing I can think of
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$215
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing