We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic value for money, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dunsborough Beach Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic value for money, great location”
Reviewed 6 March 2013

We went for a weekend away from 22-24th February and were very happy with the accommodation. Its clean, comfortable and close to town and the beach! The room was self contained with plenty of utensils which is a big plus. Would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandz_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DBCMANAGERS, Manager at Dunsborough Beach Cottages, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Hello Mandz_86,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property back in March and thanks for your patience with our reply. We've been busy launching a new website and doing some upgrades to the cottages, so it's nice to see that you had such a great time with us. We would love to have you back, so next time you stay with us be sure to quote the word 'Tripadvisor' and we will give you a complimentary packet of local Yallingup Roasting Coffee on arrival.
Thanks again,
John and Margaret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    17
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
35
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level 6 Contributor
270 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013

This was our 3rd time staying at the Cootages. As a family of four the units giove us plenty of space, the environment is very child friendly and it is very close to the beach. A short walk to the town centre. The cottages are spacious have a full kitchen and are airconditioned.

Look forward to staying there again.

Room Tip: The villas on the northern have their outdoor area at the back which gives a bit more privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Physim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DBCMANAGERS, Manager at Dunsborough Beach Cottages, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Hello Physim,
What a lovely review you have given us on Tripadvisor - thank you!

We are so glad to hear that your family enjoyed their stay with us. We have a fantastic playground and pool area for the kids and families just love being so close to the beach.

We are also delighted to let you know that we recently secured our 4 star AAA rating, which is a mark of how well the cottages present to our guests.

As a thank you, we would like to offer you a complimentary packet of local Yallingup Roasting Coffee on your next arrival - just quote the word 'Tripadvisor' when you contact us for your next booking.

All the best and we hope to see you again soon.
John and Margaret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noosaville, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Having recently stayed at Dunsborough Beach Cottages, I can't wait to go back and bring the family with me! The cottages are self contained and well appointed. The property is very affordable, clean, grounds are neat and tidy and the property is right on the beach. It is just a short stroll into town. There is a pool for those days where the beach is off limits and a childrens playground. Highly reccommend this property for access to the Margaret River region.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Joanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

We love travelling to Australia free and easy. Perth we visited twice and we love going back again and again. Many said Perth there is nothing much to see or do but to us we just love going back.

Staying in Dunsborough Beach Cottages were our first time but we really enjoy it. You can do many things near by Dunsborough as long as you have done your home work. Location is good.They have many different type of cottages where you can book. The staffs there are friendly, they willing to help with any of your enquiry. My kids love the small pool in the cottages itself. Rooms are clean and everything in order. The beach also near to the cottage where you can use the back door to access.

We will be back again. Thanks for all the great work.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoyceAw40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2011

We booked one of these cottages for a long weekend when we had visiting family from overseas. The location was fantastic but we were dissapointed with the accommodation. The layout of the cottage we stayed in was pleasing but the whole place needed a really good clean and paint. there were old cob webs everywhere and at one point I swept the floors cleaning many away, one of which harboured a very dead decomposing lizard. We felt that this was not something that we should had to do on holiday! In addition our dishwasher didn't work properly and the shower over the bath leaked. This could well have been just bad luck but was a little frustrating. The people running the resort were great though and did their best to accommodate our needs. We will not be returning to that particular cottage.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mary-louiseb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
margiemac53, Manager at Dunsborough Beach Cottages, responded to this review, 20 April 2011
So sorry to hear of your problems with your stay with us we do pride oursleves on cleaniness and was disappointed to read of your comments. As things like dripping taps happen I only hope that this was rectified as soon as you approached the mangers and also the dishwasher problem. If the cleaning was not up to your standard a word with the managers and they would have had the cottage re-cleaned to your liking or moved you too another villa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, WA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2011

My husband, toddler and I stayed in Dunsborough for four days in December and were blown away by the Dunsborough Beach Cottages.

Living just two and a half hours from the town, we tend to visit regularly and spend a fortune on two-bedroom villas that can accommodate our young family comfortably. Being very reasonably priced ($190/night for a two-bedroom cottage in mid season) we really weren't expecting much, however we were thrilled with the property's ammenities, it's beachside location and the standard of the rooms, which were large, well appointed and extremely comfortable. While not ultra luxurious, we felt totally relaxed and comfortable in our cottage.

Travelling with a toddler (aka mini tornado) means many places really aren't well suited to us anymore. For families heading to Dunsborough, I couldn't recommend the Dunsborough Beach Cottages more highly. In fact, we've rebooked for a five-day getaway at the beginning of February.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jzlovestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2010

We stayed in a beachfront cottage for 4 days - it was just gorgeous. An A frame cottage with very high ceilings and the front is all glass windows with a lovely decking verandah and comfortable outdoor furniture. Beautifully furnished with jarrah furniture. High quality appliances, plenty of crockery and cutlery and we even had lovely filtered water to drink. Lots of DVDs and CDs to watch and play. The verandah overlooks the water. It was so gorgeous sitting on the verandah we had a barbeque almost everynight - much more relaxing than dining out. Lovely walk or bike ride right outside our front door. It was everything we expected and lots more.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cherryripe_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunsborough
6.1 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
2.4 mi away
Bayshore Beachside Resort
Bayshore Beachside Resort
#1 of 20 in Dunsborough
216 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dunsborough Central Motel
Dunsborough Central Motel
#2 of 2 in Dunsborough
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Ramada Resort Dunsborough
Ramada Resort Dunsborough
#3 of 20 in Dunsborough
400 reviews
6.4 mi away
Smiths Beach Resort
Smiths Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Yallingup
148 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bay Village Resort & Spa Dunsborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunsborough Beach Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunsborough Beach Cottages

Property: Dunsborough Beach Cottages
Address: 95 Gifford Rd, Dunsborough, Western Australia 6281, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Dunsborough
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 20 Speciality Lodging in Dunsborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Dunsborough Beach Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Dunsborough Beach Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing