We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Dunsborough Beach Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

Just spent two nights at this wonderful place and couldn't fault it. It was extremely clean and spacious, quiet and right next to the beach. I wish we could have stayed longer. The beds were very comfortable and I had a great sleep which I find hard when travelling. You had everything you needed in the apartment and a great outdoor area to top it all off. Also the lovely couple who look after the place were very friendly and have great customer service skills. I would highly recommend this place and would love to come back for a longer stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aussietravellers15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DBCMANAGERS, Manager at Dunsborough Beach Cottages, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Hello Aussietravellers15,
Many thanks for taking the time to review our property on Tripadvisor and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on giving our guests great service, so thank you for your kind words. We would love to have you back, so next time you stay with us be sure to quote the word 'Tripadvisor' and we will give you a complimentary packet of local Yallingup Roasting Coffee on arrival.
Thanks again,
John and Margaret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    18
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
36
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

This is the 3rd time we have stayed at these cottages, albeit 3 different villas. I must say villa number 2 which were in this time around is looking a little shabby, the plumbing is in need of some attention ( water backing up, fixtures look shabby ) and not sure where the carpet came from (1950's). Also would have thought foxtel, internet would have been catered for by now. Location is great just think the villas require some upgrading to meet the standards of the ever increasing local competition. Will probably try somewhere else next time around as there are plenty of options.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharpey3072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DBCMANAGERS, Manager at Dunsborough Beach Cottages, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Hello Sharpey3072,
Many thanks for taking the time to review our property on Tripadvisor and it's great to hear this was your third trip to Dunsborough Beach Cottages.

Over the last 6 months we have embarked on some renovations throughout the whole complex, however Villa Number 2 (which is where you stayed last time) has had quite a few upgrades since you stayed. These include -
- Re painting of both the inside and outside of the cottage
- New blinds were installed
- A new TV cabinet and new lamps in all bedrooms
- New carpets throughout
- The plumbing has been fixed and taps were replaced

In regards to your comment about Foxtel, the owners have decided not to install it at this stage as we now have access to 20 digital channels and most guests are quite happy with the range of TV programs these offer.

We do have (and did have this when you were here) Tomizone wi-fi service, however we are looking into an upgrade to make internet access even easier for our guests.

We are also delighted to let you know that we have recently been approved for our 4 star AAA rating, which we are really proud of.

We do hope that you come back and stay with us again and would like to offer you a complimentary packet of local Yallingup Roasting Coffee on your next arrival.

All the best and hope to see you soon.
John and Margaret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We recently stayed here for a last minute family getaway for a few days. The managers were very accomodating to our needs. We stayed in Cottage 14 which was right behind the beachfront cottages. It was literally a 30 second walk to the beach! The cottage was comfortable, clean and plenty of room for all 4 of us. We happend to go while it was wet and windy and it was great that the bedrooms each had oil heaters to keep the kids warm as well as the split air conditioning unit. The upstairs loft was great with the extra tv, sofa, double bed and a single bed! The kitchen was huge with every bit of crockery you could ever need. We would definately stay here again and would reccommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mandy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DBCMANAGERS, Manager at Dunsborough Beach Cottages, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Hello Mandy S,
Many thanks for taking the time to review our property on Tripadvisor and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay.

We have a unique location here, with the beachfront cottages just 50mts to the gorgeous Geographe Bay so it's the perfect location for families or groups that just want to relax and have that 'home away from home' feeling.

We do hope that you come back and stay with us again, so next time you book be sure to quote the word 'Tripadvisor' and we will give you a complimentary packet of local Yallingup Roasting Coffee on arrival.

All the best and hope to see you again soon.
John and Margaret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

My husband and I have just returned from a wonderful, relaxing 3 days at Dunsborough Beach Cottages. We stayed in Sandy Cove Cottage and recommend the front 4 cottages as they face the Ocean with gorgeous views and very nice accommodation. Very clean, comfortable with everything you need, plus TV, foxtel, BBQ. We will definately be back. Thanks to all at Dunsborough Beach Cottages

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DBCMANAGERS, Manager at Dunsborough Beach Cottages, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Hello Lynette F,
Many thanks for taking the time to review our property on Tripadvisor - this means alot!

We pride ourselves on giving great service with comfortable accommodation, so it's lovely to hear feedback such as yours. We believe we have one of the best locations in Dunsborough, which is enhanced by our gorgeous beachfront cottages which are fitted out with everything that you would need.

We do hope that you will return to Dunsborough Beach Cottages again soon and would like to offer you a complimentary packet of local Yallingup Roasting Coffee on your next arrival when you quote the word 'Tripadvisor'.

All the best and looking forward to seeing you again soon.
John and Margaret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2013

We went for a weekend away from 22-24th February and were very happy with the accommodation. Its clean, comfortable and close to town and the beach! The room was self contained with plenty of utensils which is a big plus. Would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandz_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DBCMANAGERS, Manager at Dunsborough Beach Cottages, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Hello Mandz_86,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property back in March and thanks for your patience with our reply. We've been busy launching a new website and doing some upgrades to the cottages, so it's nice to see that you had such a great time with us. We would love to have you back, so next time you stay with us be sure to quote the word 'Tripadvisor' and we will give you a complimentary packet of local Yallingup Roasting Coffee on arrival.
Thanks again,
John and Margaret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level 6 Contributor
270 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013

This was our 3rd time staying at the Cootages. As a family of four the units giove us plenty of space, the environment is very child friendly and it is very close to the beach. A short walk to the town centre. The cottages are spacious have a full kitchen and are airconditioned.

Look forward to staying there again.

Room Tip: The villas on the northern have their outdoor area at the back which gives a bit more privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Physim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DBCMANAGERS, Manager at Dunsborough Beach Cottages, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Hello Physim,
What a lovely review you have given us on Tripadvisor - thank you!

We are so glad to hear that your family enjoyed their stay with us. We have a fantastic playground and pool area for the kids and families just love being so close to the beach.

We are also delighted to let you know that we recently secured our 4 star AAA rating, which is a mark of how well the cottages present to our guests.

As a thank you, we would like to offer you a complimentary packet of local Yallingup Roasting Coffee on your next arrival - just quote the word 'Tripadvisor' when you contact us for your next booking.

All the best and we hope to see you again soon.
John and Margaret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noosaville, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Having recently stayed at Dunsborough Beach Cottages, I can't wait to go back and bring the family with me! The cottages are self contained and well appointed. The property is very affordable, clean, grounds are neat and tidy and the property is right on the beach. It is just a short stroll into town. There is a pool for those days where the beach is off limits and a childrens playground. Highly reccommend this property for access to the Margaret River region.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Joanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunsborough
6.1 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
5.1 mi away
Ramada Resort Dunsborough
Ramada Resort Dunsborough
#3 of 20 in Dunsborough
402 reviews
2.4 mi away
Bayshore Beachside Resort
Bayshore Beachside Resort
#1 of 20 in Dunsborough
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Dunsborough Central Motel
Dunsborough Central Motel
#2 of 2 in Dunsborough
196 reviews
6.4 mi away
Smiths Beach Resort
Smiths Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Yallingup
150 reviews
0.0 mi away
Whalers Cove Villas
Whalers Cove Villas
#4 of 20 in Dunsborough
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunsborough Beach Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunsborough Beach Cottages

Property: Dunsborough Beach Cottages
Address: 95 Gifford Rd, Dunsborough, Western Australia 6281, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Dunsborough
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 20 Speciality Lodging in Dunsborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Dunsborough Beach Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Dunsborough Beach Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing