We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Ice-cream”

Simmo's Ice Creamery
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Dunsborough
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, View, Child-friendly
Dining options: Drinks, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Simmo’s icecream is handmade using the freshest local produce; milk and cream is pasteurized on the premise, followed by a combination of a few secret ingredients and Simmo’s imagination to create flavours that truly create a delicious dilemma! From a list of about 100 different flavours, of which 60 are on display daily creating delicious dilemmas for many visitors as well as the adventure park, expanse of lawn and renovated astroturfed 18 hole goofy golf, Simmo’s is on the ‘must do’ list of many visiting the Dunsborough / Margaret River Region.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Great Ice-cream”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Awesome ice-cream my wife loved every last lick. She didn't even share with me or the ice-cream eating emu. Worth a stop

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jason O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simmos97553745, Manager at Simmo's Ice Creamery, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Hi Jason, Thank you for your review, we are pleased you (& your wife!) enjoyed visiting Simmo's. You'll have to come back again some time so you can try another flavour (or maybe the one your wife had that was so good!!).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    330
    149
    28
    8
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“welcome?”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I recently visited Simmo's with a group of ladies, 24, bussing around We travelled around the Busselton/Margaret River area and on our way we called in to this establishment. Mind you we all had done this before, GREAT we enjoyed it so much. But on arriving this time the person serving sort of gave us a bit of a verbal serve, saying "Oh! a bus load, well next time give us a call so we can arrange to have more on". That's funny we thought didn't do that last time. But so it goes we all got served, plenty of time 'cause we don't have reason to PANICK. Plus only 2 people in the store. The best part was, when we were all walking through to the bus, she gave us the biggest smile and thanked us for our service. I don't know MILLARS in Cowaramup/Margaret River looks good to me know.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 324terron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Not to be missed!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The choices of ice cream are incredible. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Ice cream servings were more than adequate. Great value for money. Grounds outside very pleasant for sitting in and eating the ice creams. A most enjoyable experience!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank terger45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“So good”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The liquorice ice cream is amazing. Great choices and very and clean inside. Tradition to come here everytime we go to the Jetty.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank RainbowLPW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simmos97553745, Manager at Simmo's Ice Creamery, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thanks for visiting - it's nice to hear of our returning customers. We hope you enjoy tasting different flavours each time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Icecream”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

lovely place to have an icecream and sit in the lovely gardens or try a game of put put golf. Fantastic play ground for little kids and big kids alike

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Coleen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simmos97553745, Manager at Simmo's Ice Creamery, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thanks for visiting Coleen. We love our spacious gardens and playgrounds - as do the kids and big kids too! We hope you come again and taste a different flavour!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Simmo's Ice Creamery also viewed

Dunsborough, Margaret River Region
Dunsborough, Margaret River Region
 
Dunsborough, Margaret River Region
Cape Naturaliste, Dunsborough
 

Been to Simmo's Ice Creamery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing