We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh & Tasty”
Review of Peko Peko

Peko Peko
Ranked #19 of 54 Restaurants in Dunsborough
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: New, fresh and healthy Japanese fusion gourmet takeaway eatery, selling sushi rolls, rice paper rolls with housemade dipping sauces, fusion miso soups, great salads and amazing hot teriyaki meals & noodles from 5pm. Many gluten free, vegetarian & vegan options available. Open 7 days 8:30am-8:00pm - times may vary according to season and store.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Fresh & Tasty”
Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

Grabbed a few takeaway sushi rolls on the go. Salmon, prawn & sashimi. All very tasty but well over priced, maybe it's a down south thing, but can get same for half the price elsewhere.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Samkelly81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    33
    13
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mindarie, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fresh and tasty”
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Yum! The rice paper rolls, asian salads, sushi and delightful take away asian fare at peko peko is just what is often missing in tourist locations. This fast food is healthy, tasty and there is always a good range. It is a bit pricey but worth it compared to other options.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Suzetheraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castlemaine, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“yummo”
Reviewed 17 July 2013

This place is awesome and I ate there 3 times in our 7 day stay in Busselton. I travelled from there just to get the sushi. It was great. I also enjoyed the Chicken and Tomato Miso soup, great to warm you up on a cold day. Love Dunsborough and the surrounding area. Tip: pick up Sushi to picnic on while exploring Cape Naturaliste surrounds.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ads_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“yum”
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Had a salmon and avocado sushi roll, which was yum, maybe a little stingy on the avocado.. you are paying $11.50 for a large which is pretty expensive. Half is $6 for the size of a normal roll you might pay around $3 for. It is pretty fresh though, just a little too overpriced for a sushi roll.

We also had a pumpkin and salmon miso soup (you can have a taste test of each first) which was different but tasty. Sort of a Middle Eastern twist in there. I guess miso might be the base of it but its not like normal miso at all.

I later ordered take away coffees (regular cappuccino) and then couldn't resist getting some salmon sashimi because it looked so fresh and which I think was a normal price $11 for a good serve.

It was so good, and the coffee was the best I had in a long time.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EatSleepTravelRepeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Terrible customer service / Just rude”
Reviewed 30 January 2013

Rude staff can ruin a dining experience. This is the case when we decided to try Peko Peko for the first time. How hard is it to employ staff that can serve a customer with a smile, or at least an acknowledgement. Not good enough. We won't be going back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Peko Peko also viewed

Dunsborough, Margaret River Region
Dunsborough, Margaret River Region
 
Dunsborough, Margaret River Region
Dunsborough, Margaret River Region
 
Dunsborough, Margaret River Region
Dunsborough, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Peko Peko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing