We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a try”

Eagle Bay Brewing Co
Ranked #3 of 54 Restaurants in Dunsborough
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$30
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Eagle Bay Brewing Co is a family run, boutique operation with a passionate appetite to share our love of brewing, wine making and local produce. Expect a new and vibrant experience for the whole family with menu and playground for the kids, great beer, wine, food, service and atmosphere.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
157 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Worth a try”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stumbled across this brewery when the olive farm was closed. On entering we were welcomed by smiling friendly staff who directed us to sit where ever we wanted. Outside eating area was closed this day so we opted for drinks only and to eat somewhere else. We had the beer tasting paddle while we perused their menus. The description of the food sounded quite interesting and reasonably priced, same with the beer. For us the beer was a little too bitter tasting. The décor was spot on with a roaring fire in the center of the room and a small produce shop next to the front door. Staff were friendly and helpful. We will probably try here for lunch again some other day when outside area is open.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haak M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EagleBayBrewingCo, Manager at Eagle Bay Brewing Co, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to Eagle Bay Brewing Co.
We do hope you stop by again for lunch in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    229
    187
    37
    20
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Busselton, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“New favourite down south”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Went to the Eagle Bay Brewing Co for lunch with friends and wasn't disappointed. The service was great and our pizzas were tasty and a reasonable size. We came with young children which are catered for with a play area and vege patches to explore. Only complaint is the number of flies it was almost like the tables had been wiped with fly attractant. That said we will definitely be back and will recommend to out friends.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bailinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EagleBayBrewingCo, Manager at Eagle Bay Brewing Co, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Thank you so much for your recent review of Eagle Bay Brewing Co.

We are a business that prides itself on delivering the whole package and we are always pleased to hear such positive feedback from our customers.
I am also happy to say that the flies have moved on and that you can now enjoy a fly free lunch inside and out at your new favourite down south venue.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Food good beer”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

This place is excellent in the cooler months as it isnt so busy. The food is tasty if not a bit over priced but the beer is good and so is the location. Service can be a bit slack

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DarrenDStarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EagleBayBrewingCo, Manager at Eagle Bay Brewing Co, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback and review of Eagle Bay Brewing Co.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit. Your feedback is appreciated and we will continue to improve our service and procedures so that we can deliver the best possible product to our customers.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“fab lunch with a great view”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

stopped off for lunch after a morning at the beach. great tasting beer paddle and lovely food! it looks very smart on entering but they were very friendly and we sat outside in the sunshine with an amazing view of the property!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Abi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EagleBayBrewingCo, Manager at Eagle Bay Brewing Co, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Thank you for your lovely review of Eagle Bay Brewing Co.
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
84 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great beer and great food”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

A tasty pint is always a welcome way to pass an afternoon. Top it with a little brew choice variety, and all good at that, throw in some very high quality food, and then drop it all on a gorgeous property and you have Eagle Bay. The service was a bit amateur, and like most breweries in the region the focus seems to be on family - there being ample play space for families to do what I must assume is forgetting they have children, at least for a while. The place was packed during our visit, so perhaps they were understaffed for that, but overall we didn't suffer - we were just on waiter flag-down detail. This place again is very family oriented. You can definitely take a date, but it is by no means a sports bar or pub in any form of the traditional since. The gift shop is a bit off for a brewery - like it was modelled on a small city museum, but I guess that it the scene these days. Judgement: a beautiful setting, cool architecture, a neat logo, and quality beer make this place worth a visit.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IsaacCameron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eagle Bay Brewing Co also viewed

Dunsborough, Margaret River Region
Dunsborough, Margaret River Region
 
Cape Naturaliste, Dunsborough
Dunsborough, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Eagle Bay Brewing Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing