We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic food/beer/view”

Eagle Bay Brewing Co
Ranked #3 of 60 Restaurants in Dunsborough
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$31
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Eagle Bay Brewing Co is a family run, boutique operation with a passionate appetite to share our love of brewing, wine making and local produce. Expect a new and vibrant experience for the whole family with menu and playground for the kids, great beer, wine, food, service and atmosphere.
Reviewed 22 June 2014

had lunch here on a gorgeous day overlooking the ocean. the lunch was so yummy (although not on the cheap side) and we had a beer tasting plate. i reccommend it, a good way to sample everything. have that first, then see which one you like then get a pint of your fave. the surroundings were lovely and it was very worth the visit !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank alyssa86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EagleBayBrewingCo, Manager at Eagle Bay Brewing Co, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Thank you Alyssa86 for taking the time to review Eagle Bay Brewing Co.

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit. The tasting paddle is definitely a great way to sample all of our hand crafted brews and we hope you found a favourite.

We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in the South West.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (518)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

389 - 393 of 518 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

Love the scenery around, and it was great that they had a little play ground for children, just a shame it was hidden around the corner so one of us was always away from the table to watch our son. I don't want to diss the service of having a playground, but as a parent, unless its easy for the child to be in it nearly unsupervised, i'd rather there not be one so i can sit down and enjoy my lunch with my child at the table.

1  Thank ChelseyPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EagleBayBrewingCo, Manager at Eagle Bay Brewing Co, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Eagle Bay Brewing Co.
We are constantly striving to meet our customers needs on all levels so i will certainly pass your feedback onto the owners in regards to the playground.

WE look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This was a pleasant drive-past find as we were sight-seeing on a rainy day. The ambience was warm although noisy.
Great location, good food, good service a lovely view.
Suitable for young, and family outing.
Perhaps a little noisy if elderly.

1  Thank Hudson 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EagleBayBrewingCo, Manager at Eagle Bay Brewing Co, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Thank you Hudson1 for your lovely review.

We are also glad you found us on your sight-seeing adventure. Providing our customers with good food and service is something we pride ourselves on so we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Eagle Bay Brewing Co.
We also appreciate your feedback in regards to the noise level and you will be happy to know that we are currently looking into acoustic solutions to reduce the noise level in our restaurant.

Thank you again for taking the time to write your review and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We recently went here for lunch and had the worst meal I've had since moving to Australia a year and a half ago. The ploughman's starter was bland and tasteless along with the pizza which was all of the above while also being burnt.
Would go here for a drink but def save yourself the money and disappointment and make dinner yourself!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Indie9345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EagleBayBrewingCo, Bree Higgins I Restaurant Manager at Eagle Bay Brewing Co, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review.

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your meal at Eagle Bay Brewing Co. We are a business that prides itself on delivering the whole package and we have obviously fallen well short of the mark. I have passed on your feedback to the kitchen team who would also like to pass on their sincere apologies.

We do hope that you visit us again and I would like to invite you to contact me directly the next time you would like to book and that your next visit is a better representation of Eagle Bay Brewing Co.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stumbled across this brewery when the olive farm was closed. On entering we were welcomed by smiling friendly staff who directed us to sit where ever we wanted. Outside eating area was closed this day so we opted for drinks only and to eat somewhere else. We had the beer tasting paddle while we perused their menus. The description of the food sounded quite interesting and reasonably priced, same with the beer. For us the beer was a little too bitter tasting. The décor was spot on with a roaring fire in the center of the room and a small produce shop next to the front door. Staff were friendly and helpful. We will probably try here for lunch again some other day when outside area is open.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank Haak M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EagleBayBrewingCo, Manager at Eagle Bay Brewing Co, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to Eagle Bay Brewing Co.
We do hope you stop by again for lunch in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eagle Bay Brewing Co also viewed

Dunsborough, Margaret River Region
Dunsborough, Margaret River Region
 
Cape Naturaliste, Dunsborough
Dunsborough, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Eagle Bay Brewing Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing