We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dunsborough
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Geographe Cove Resort
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We have stayed at Geographe Cove Resort many times and in different units. What we have always noted is that rooms are clean and as they all basically 'holiday homes', they have everything within( i.e. full kitchen and utensils) which is great if you want to take your own food etc with you. They villas can be described as a home away from home and as they are in Dunsborough you are perfectly placed to visit both Busselton and the Margaret River wine regions.
If you can stay in the villas closest to the beach you wont regret it as they have fantastic views and lead straight out to the beach.

Room Tip: If possible pick the villas closest to the beach i.e. 10,11,12,13, you wont regret it!!! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steveandjaneg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2013

Geographe Cove Resort was the perfect place to spend our first family holiday together!

We (my husband and our 5 year old daughter) spent 5 nights in villa 16. We had everything we needed which made for a very relaxing, enjoyable holiday. There are 3 bedrooms, one with an ensuite. there is also an extra toilet, shower and vanity within the laundry. The washing machine and dryer are of great quality! We enjoyed having the well equipped kitchen to cook our meals.

The villa was exceptionally clean and well presented and we were very impressed with how well equipped it was! We really liked the quiet, family friendly atmosphere of the resort!

The location is also spot on. Dunn bay is calm and provided a great spot for fishing! The local shops are nice and close too! We found it very easy to drive to all of the places we wanted to see and we enjoyed driving down the coast visiting different beaches for swimming and fishing.

Would definitely recommend Geographe Cove Resort to anyone wanting to escape for a relaxing holiday with family or friends! Can't wait to come back!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We really lucked in when we found Geographe Cove Resort, for our family of four, two adults and two smalls (8 and 10) this place was perfect. Quiet and safe, right on the beach, well equiped villa we couldn't have found a better base from which to explore Margaret River and its surrounds. Geographe Cove is a very quick drive to Dunsborough or a five minute flat walk.

We stayed in villa 19 which is full of all the comforts you need. We were here in July so the wood fire was perfect, while that was starting the air con pumped out some warmth. The kitchen was fully equiped, TV had Foxtel and a DVD player and the large spa bath in the main bedroom ensuite was perfect for relaxing after a day exploring. Also in the villa in the second bathroom was a washing machine and dryer which is very handy for the travelling family.

Communication with the managers of the property was spot on. We exchanged emails, chatted on the phone and when we finally met they could't do enough for us to ensure we enjoyed the resort and the local area. Our first but not our last visit to WA and Dunsborough, when we come back we will be staying here again.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank Australianisms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a wedding weekend. It was in a great location for all the guests. Was cheaper than the otherresorts in the same location. Was spacious, clean and perfect for our family. Had a pool and tennis courts too.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amloev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

For families this has to be the ultimate accommodation in Dunsborough. Very well maintained complex and friendly staff.
Very good facilities, we just wish the pool was heated.
We have stayed in several of the houses now and they are all excellent. Hard to beat the beach front properties though.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

My partner and I had a wedding down in Dunsborough last weekend, Geographe Cove Resort was central and very reasonably priced. We stayed in Villa 16 it was a beautiful home away from home it had absolutely everything we could have asked for. Although we only stayed two nights it was that pleasent and relaxing we felt as though we had been away for at least a week. I will highly recommend Geographe Cove to anyone looking for a great getaway down south. It's great for families, large groups of friends or just a couple looking for a peaceful getaway. Thanks so much to Tim and Karen Sansom for making our trip one to remember!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alyssa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013 via mobile

I am from Queensland and have been coming here every January for holidays with the family since 1999.

This place is fantastic for family holidays as well as a short getaways for couples.

I have stayed in around 5 of the villas over that time and not one of them has disappointed, being very spacious and always clean.

The location of this resort is also a big advantage with geographe bay located straight out the front which is perfect for toddlers and young children.

Located just outside of dunsboroughs main streets, It is only a short drive to places like sugarloaf rock, meelup beach, eagle bay, canal rocks and close enough to most of Margaret rivers finest wineries.

The on site management team also needs a mention. They are friendly and full of local knowledge; always recommending new places to try and explore in the area.

I would recommend staying here to anyone!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hegs86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunsborough
6.1 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
1 mi away
Bayshore Beachside Resort
Bayshore Beachside Resort
#1 of 19 in Dunsborough
233 reviews
10.3 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Regency Beach Club
Regency Beach Club
#7 of 19 in Dunsborough
73 reviews
5.1 mi away
Ramada Resort Dunsborough
Ramada Resort Dunsborough
#3 of 19 in Dunsborough
414 reviews
0.1 mi away
Whalers Cove Villas
Whalers Cove Villas
#4 of 19 in Dunsborough
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Geographe Cove Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Geographe Cove Resort

Address: 87 Gifford Road, Dunsborough, Western Australia 6281, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Dunsborough
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Dunsborough
Number of rooms: 20

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing