We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horifically rude staff” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tealicious House - CLOSED

Tealicious House
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating
Dunsborough, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Horifically rude staff”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

My friend was organising high tea for a few of us. Due to a medical emergency with her disabled son, had to cancel shortly beforehand (yes that would have been inconvenient for them.) She was wanting to rebook. She did not get a chance, before being horrifically abused, then “banned for life!”
I have been there in the past and purchased lunch and some leaf teas, all of which I was disappointed with. This, coupled with such rudeness and horrific treatment of people with disabilities (my friend also has visual and cognitive disabilities), who had such a genuine reason for postponing the high tea, renders myself, wishing to also be banned for life!!! As such, I have self-imposed a ban for life upon myself! I hope you too choose to do so!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank janettejanette13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    7
    3
    2
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Lovely Devonshire Tea”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Love going to this Tea house when down in Dunsborough. We were there this weekend for Mothers day morning tea. The Devonshire tea was delicious. The scones were lovely warm and soft, the strawberry jam was chunky and the cream was lovely and fresh. Coffee was also well brewed. Love the array of different blends of teas they have to purchase of drink. My favourite is the Monk Pear Tea. Worth stopping in for a tea break when down south.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Yolmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Terrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

Bad attitude by the staff. Miserable ignorant people. Avoid like the plague. Visited, ignored, not so much as a good morning. Walked out without ordering. Will never visit again. Deserve to be shut down. Sour faces probably turn the tea bitter anyway.

Helpful?
2 Thank JamesS1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Rude miserable staff”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

The staff here are quite literally rude miserable sour faced people who have no business running a toilet let alone a cafe. If the owner is reading this change your stag seriously. They are a complete waste of space. Your place is empty because of these people. Unbelievably rude. Didn't even stay to order. From the minute the counter staff looked at me like I'd just smacked her baby to her just ignoring me until she was good and ready and ignoring Hello or good morning to spring out 'Yes' it was a horrendous experience.
Avoid at all costs.

Helpful?
1 Thank JamesS1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Horrible staff. Worst experience.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

The rudest staff I have ever come across. We had ordered some coffees and food and were waiting at one of their many vacant tables when we were yelled at and told to leave the premises for eating a sausage roll purchased at the bakery. We than had to wait over 20mins out on the street for them to make 4 coffees. I don't understand why people like that are in the hospitality industry when they have such a deep hatred of people. Will never return and would suggest that anyone else thinking of going should avoid the place.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MrFrankland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tealicious House also viewed

Dunsborough, Margaret River Region
Dunsborough, Margaret River Region
 
Dunsborough, Margaret River Region
Dunsborough, Margaret River Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing