We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great times in Dunsborough”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Resort Dunsborough
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Now on our 4th stay - enjoyed every single one. Great staff, great location, lovely spacious rooms, always immaculate. Came down for our anniversary. Lovely card of congratulations left by staff. Couldn't be happier.

Room Tip: Had 5502 this time. A little more road noise but not an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (414)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

299 - 305 of 414 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014

Time share("old term" style resort holiday ownership Complex- be prepared!!)
Situated a short walk from the beach, coffee is top quality!!! Staff are warm and friendly.
Pool area is very clean with heated pool & a spa adjacent.
Double room was well furnished, extreme noise from the main Busselton -Dunborugh road, also rooms adjacent. Very busy at time of stay, restaurant was fully booked. Dunsborough is 10mins drive away with take aways, book in advance to avoid Restaurant disappointment.

Room Tip: Pick a room with location away from road......!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bbbubbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

The best place to stay down here and getting a renovation soon. Restaurant on site is also worthwhile. Great salmon fishing at the right time of year. Plenty of activities to do in the area. Wonderful for kids as well.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank bagsas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Stayed in 2 bed apartment with husband & 2 children. Requested a room away from the road after reading reviews on here about noise, staff were so friendly and happy to help with anything. Perfect location right on the inlet, the beach was beautiful! Close to town centre.

Delicious dinner at Toby's, was a little over priced though. We stayed 3 nights but wished it were longer. Will be going back again for sure.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank Rozalind L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isaiah E, Front Office Manager at Ramada Resort Dunsborough, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Dear Rozalind,
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback to us regarding your recent stay here at Wyndham Resort and Spa Dunsborough. We greatly appreciate your comments, as they help us in our effort to continually improve our level of service.

I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we were able to offer great customer service. We enjoy every moment with our guests and we particularly appreciate positive feedback about our staff as this is a great way for the staff member and the management team to realise that we are delivering on our Count On Me! service promise. It is very rewarding for the team when we share this feedback directly with them.

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Wyndham Resort & Spa Dunsborough.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We stayed for 6 enjoyable nights in a 2 bedroom apartment. The resort is in a great beachside location, with a shared pathway extending 10 Km west, past Dunsborough, and 20 Km east past the Busselton jetty. The resort had 6 bicycles, so we used the pathway most days.

This is predominantly a timeshare resort. We are not members of any timeshare groups, but this resort showed how well they cater for families. The rooms were clean and spaceous. The king size bed was comfortable. The kitchen had everything we needed for self catering. The apartment was serviced every second day and we had a midday checkout. The pool was clean and long enough for lap swimming; the gym was basic, but adequate. The best feature for me though was the bikes (I'd not had my daily bike ride for the first 10 days of a WA holiday!)

We had 2 evening meals at the restaurant and it was OK, but better the second visit.
The shops in Dunsborough are an 8 Km bike ride/drive. Flametree winery is over the road, but you need a car to visit the Margaret River wineries such as Voyager Estate, Vasse Felix, Cullen etc the surf beaches, caves, parts of the cape to cape walking track, Borunup Karri Forest etc.

We were allowed to keep our booked cycles in our room overnight, as another (selfish) guest took one of our booked cycles on the first two mornings.

The beach abutting the resort is safe for children. There is a gentle slope. The beach is protected from the prevailing winds. We did see a few stingrays in the evening. One came to within a metre of shore; magic.

Take care if riding at speed along the shared pathway, as sections are not up to Australian Design Standards. (There is more concern for trees than humans)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Colin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isaiah E, Front Office Manager at Ramada Resort Dunsborough, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Colin,
Thank you for taking time to give feedback regarding your recent stay at the Dunsborough Resort. It was a pleasure to have you with us for the 6 nights and I'm very glad that you enjoyed,

We are very fortunate to be in such a beautiful part of Australia with so much to see and do, the bicycle path is a winner for many cyclists albeit the shortcomings with curves and trees.

I would like offer my apologies for missing your bike rides on some days, we have submitted a request to management to increase the number of bikes available for hire so that this is not repeated in future.

Once again thank you for a great feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Wyndham Resort and Spa Dunsborough.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We stayed in a King size room, it was very clean but could do with re-furnishing. The confirmation email stated that a full breakfast and 3 course dinner was included for each night's stay but when checking in, I was told that the dinner was for 1 night only even though my email that I presented at the check-in desk clearly stated that the dinner was for both nights. I was a bit disappointed and angry that the offered on the email (after making payment) was not honoured.

Room Tip: Read all reviews, phone and ask questions before booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JRENE62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isaiah E, Front Office Manager at Ramada Resort Dunsborough, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Hi JRENE62,
Thank you for your time and Review of Wyndham Resort and Spa Dunsborough, We are glad that you chose to stay with us,

You will be glad to know that we have a refurbishement scheduled from June to November 2014, to give a facelift to the property and replace our furnishings.

I'm sorry about the issue regarding dinner and the email confirmation, could you please email me on the reservations email attention to Isaiah, and I will follow this up for you

We do appreciate your feedback and do hope to get the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We enjoyed a wonderful stay with our Australian friends who had a timeshare there. The spacious grand suite on the 2nd floor has two bedrooms, a well equipped kitchen, one dining inside and one dining for six on the outside terrace. A connecting bedroom makes it a perfect family or friends hide out. There is a big swimming pool and you can have a short stroll to the beach. Their BBQ areas, in the well-maintained gardens, are clean and complete with the necessary tools although uncomfortable attached with chains to the BBQ. Be aware that a drive to Margaret River takes still one hour and taxis are very expensive.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terbangbelanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isaiah E, Front Office Manager at Ramada Resort Dunsborough, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear terbangbelanda,
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback to us regarding your recent stay here at Wyndham Resort & Spa Dunsborough.

I do agree with you that the 2Bedroom grand apartments are well appointed for a relaxing holiday, and I'm pleased that you were able to enjoy the confort and tranqility on offer from these accommodation units.

We appreciate your feedback about your stay as this is a great way for the staff members and the management team to realise that we are delivering on our Count On Me! service promise.

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Wyndham Resort Dunsborough
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunsborough
11.1 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
5.5 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
659 reviews
9.8 mi away
Smiths Beach Resort
Smiths Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Yallingup
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,463 reviews
4.3 mi away
Bayshore Beachside Resort
Bayshore Beachside Resort
#1 of 19 in Dunsborough
233 reviews
4.9 mi away
Dunsborough Central Motel
Dunsborough Central Motel
#2 of 2 in Dunsborough
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Resort Dunsborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Resort Dunsborough

Address: 700 Caves Rd, Dunsborough, Western Australia 6281, Australia (Formerly Wyndham Vacation Resort & Spa Dunsborough)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Dunsborough
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Dunsborough
Price Range: £105 - £513 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ramada Resort Dunsborough 4.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Resort Dunsborough is perfectly located on the beachfront in the heart of Western Australia’s South West overlooking stunning Geographe Bay. Dunsborough is the ideal holiday destination, just three hours' drive from Perth and in close vicinity to Busselton and the acclaimed Margaret River wine region. Surrounded by vineyards, beaches and fine dining, there is an abundance of activities and attractions to please everyone. The spacious, well-appointed Dunsborough accommodation caters for every kind of getaway, from a romantic escape to a family holiday. Choose from studios or fully self-contained apartments, all with a balcony or patio. The extensive resort facilities include a fully equipped gym, floodlit tennis court, three meeting rooms and a wedding chapel. Experience sensational Margaret River dining at Toby’s Restaurant & Bar or indulge in relaxation at Flourish Day Spa. The entire family will love the resort’s direct beach access, swimming pool and spa pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Ramada Resort Dunsborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Vacation Resort And Spa Dunsborough
Wyndham Vacation Resort & Spa Dunsborough Hotel Dunsborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing