We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dive Ningaloo”
Review of Dive Ningaloo

Dive Ningaloo
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We specialise in small groups, personal service, and of course diving in the best, remote areas, exploring World Heritage Marine Park. Dive Ningaloo is a locally owned and operated business that has evolved from a lifetime of diving, snorkeling, boating, marine biology, conservation, and almost anything to do with the ocean really! We pride ourselves on being a small, flexible dive school run by dive professionals with a real passion for what we do (we even dive on our days off!). We have been diving on the Ningaloo for over 20 years, and have more local experience and expertise than anyone else, to share with you.
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Great folks. Enthusiastic about their work. Great, new equipment. A barbecue on the boat. They know the best spots to go. Can't think of any negatives. Except they didn't have T-shirts yet. I loved their logo and would've loved to have had a T-shirt.

Date of experience: July 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank mikehutchison2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"navy pier"
in 97 reviews
"bbq lunch"
in 13 reviews
"marine life"
in 31 reviews
"sea snakes"
in 16 reviews
"amazing diving"
in 4 reviews
"grouper"
in 10 reviews
"padi course"
in 3 reviews
"young company"
in 3 reviews
"islands trip"
in 4 reviews
"these guys"
in 18 reviews
"diving experience"
in 6 reviews
"grey nurse shark"
in 3 reviews
"skipper dave"
in 3 reviews
"open water course"
in 4 reviews
"well run operation"
in 3 reviews
"schools of fish"
in 5 reviews
"white tipped reef sharks"
in 3 reviews
Filter

191 - 195 of 223 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2016

We had 2 great days out diving with DN on the lighthouse and murion island. Great dive spots, dive boat is one of the best that we have been on, really comfortable..they even have a proper bbq onboard. Crew made the day. Overall really great experience thank you we ll definitely dive with them again.

Date of experience: June 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank g_lebon5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Fantastic boat set up and great gear, extremely friendly and easy going staff and the best diving we have ever done finally got to see green sea turtles having a BBQ lunch on the back of the boat between dives just added to an amazing day

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank kaylaj24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Today I had my best dive ever with a fantastic crew. 2 dive sites of Lighthouse Bay in Ningaloo. I would definitely recommend Kirsten, Dave and their crew at Dive Ningaloo

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank RobynLouiseMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

I had a brilliant time with Dive Ningaloo. The staff were all helpful and friendly. We were split into small groups - 4 people with one divemaster. Food and facilities on board were great.

The dives were fantastic too, with 15m visibility, hard corals, an abundance of fish life, turtles, rays and reef sharks.

The highlight though was the lunchtime snorkel when we spotted some mantas. The captain stopped the boat and we hurriedly got in to swim with these gentle giants. As we all congregated at the surface the crew then pointed out two approaching humpback whales. We were stunned as the mother and calf approached and swam right past and under us, watching us as they went. A magical and unforgettable experience!

Thank you Kirsten, Dave, Ross and the rest!

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank Charlie007007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dive Ningaloo also viewed

Exmouth, Western Australia
Exmouth, Western Australia
 
Exmouth, Western Australia
Exmouth, Western Australia
 

Been to Dive Ningaloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing