We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awsome”

Kings Ningaloo Reef Tours Exmouth
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Whale Shark and Eco Snorkeling Tours. From April - July join us onboard the Magellan for a full day of snorkelling over coral reefs and swimming with the Majestic Whale shark, the King of the Sea. In season we may even be lucky enough to see Manta Rays, Humpback Whales, Turtles and rays and much more. From August we offer a Whale shark / Humpback Whale Eco Tour. Again a full day packed with adventure as we explore the Ningaloo Reef and if conditions are safe to do so we'll even get into the water to swim with Humpback Whales.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Professional, organized and had all the right gear. These guys know what they're doing and it shows in how they go about their business. For the full review see our blog entry at http://www.travelpod.com/z/bloggr/1/1364860800
Live Life the the Full

Date of experience: April 2013
Thank ChristineBaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (872)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"manta rays"
in 77 reviews
"ningaloo reef"
in 81 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 49 reviews
"bucket list"
in 39 reviews
"once in a lifetime"
in 31 reviews
"biggest fish"
in 20 reviews
"marine life"
in 36 reviews
"professional photographer"
in 14 reviews
"sea snakes"
in 18 reviews
"dietary requirements"
in 8 reviews
"food was amazing"
in 11 reviews
"making sure"
in 23 reviews
"beautiful boat"
in 10 reviews
"these guys"
in 34 reviews
"from start to finish"
in 20 reviews
"eco tour"
in 10 reviews
"spotter plane"
in 27 reviews
Filter

810 - 814 of 872 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2013

We had a fantastic day with Kings. Awesome food, crew, company, boat, marine life and Captain.

Great vibrant crew pick you up in the morning, starting the day with laughter and excitement in anticipation of what its going to be like to swim with a whale shark. I was very impressed with the environmental, marine and local knowledge from the crew. Magellan is a spacious, comfortable boat perfect for spotting marine life with a marlin board that makes it easy to get in and out of the water.

Swimming free along side the whale shark was majestic. And it was just awesome when one of the whale sharks decided to circle us. We had no where to go, so we just sat back and floated, eye to eye with the whale shark watching its body effortlessly turn around us. Magic.

Thanks Kings for a fantastic day and quality memorable photos. Can't wait to join you again.

Date of experience: April 2013
Thank Tania K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

This bunch of crew is definitely a fun one. All every single one of them right through to skipper/ capt Bill is there to ensure your $$ is well spent!

From transport pick up to transfer onto the Magellan, to safety briefing, refreshments, food, and ensuring everyone is well placed to enjoy the experience, they have it all right.

There is nothing I can simply fault them on.

It was a quiet morning when we went out, but the crew kept us entertained and also fulfilling a personal promise to search out a dugong for us.

Overall, it was infectious being on board the Magellan with the Kings's crew.

Thank you guys for a wonderful experience!

Date of experience: April 2013
Thank AlvinTSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

It's been two days since I went out and I'm still blown away, to swim with the largest shark in the ocean is truly an amazing feeling.

You dive in to 100m deep water you can't see anything then suddenly out of the shadows an 8m whale shark appears, words cannot describe that exact moment, it is something that has to be experienced.

We founds kings though the info packs at the visitors centre and compared to the other 10 or so companies they offered the best value for money! they had the biggest and best boat with (a large dive deck) "marlin deck" that spreads the whole width of the boat at the back, great for getting in and out of the water quickly, their crew were amazing and full of knowledge, very friendly and go out of their way to ensure you have the best experience.

As for value there is only $10 difference in price between the different tour companies but kings offer the biggest boat, an amazing feed all through the day, coffee, milo, cordial, orange juice and water all available, their own spotter plane and a full time photographer/videographer on board to catch all those special moments

Sights, we got to swim with 6 different sharks ranging from 3m - 8m on the day for about 3 hours, by the end I was drained, the sharks can swim a little quick so they really test your physical fitness haha, and when your not with the sharks your snorkeling over the beautiful reefs the Ningaloo has to offer.

Although they can't always guarantee there will be lots of sharks and perfect weather they will still go out of their way to give you the best experience possible and with everything provided all you need to bring is yourself and a towel

5 stars all the way, I will do this trip again! Thank you kings!

Alex, Ally, Bev

Date of experience: April 2013
Thank Matters89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We went out with kings on the 1st of april, a monday. We were super lucky to squeeze into the tour the night before and got perfect conditions. I was really impressed with kings, the staff were wonderful, really relaxed but excited. The food was awesome, and available all day, and coffee was ready to go from the moment we stepped onto the boat. Im not the fittest or most energy filled person in the world, but didn't find it exhausting, perfectly do-able. We swam with about 4 or 5 different sharks and because they kept popping up in front of us and we had about 6 or 7 swims, some short, some long. An absolute must do, we really didn't want to spend the money, but it was worth every cent to swim with such a cool majestic creature, id do it again in a heartbeat! And hopefully will again one day, throughly recommend.

Date of experience: April 2013
Thank francesm644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kings Ningaloo Reef Tours Exmouth also viewed

Exmouth, Western Australia
 
Exmouth, Western Australia
Exmouth, Western Australia
 

Been to Kings Ningaloo Reef Tours Exmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing