We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Exmouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Yardie Homestead Caravan Park
Gunnedah, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Location good - close to national park. Facilities basic but water in showers hot & did the job
The woman in reception was quite rude. This tallies with comments seen in wiki camps
Understand on limited power & there are rules but please don't treat us like 5 year olds when laying out the rules. Many of us just don't like it. Customer service lacking. Won't be back

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    61
    18
    4
    14
See reviews for
39
53
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Fantastic location, close to the Cape Range National Park. We were travelling with a dog, obviously he was not able to join us into the park therefore we based ourselves out of Yardie Creek Caravan park and made a day trip into the beautiful Ningaloo reef. The office helped us with someone to care for our dog for the day (for a fee). Bring food for your stay there are no shops close by unless snacks within the National Park. Amenities are clean, staff helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Hannah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here to enable us to explore the national park and see the magnificent whale sharks. All the staff were friendly and helpful with our questions about the area. The campsite was quite basic however and showers were not always clean. Prices for a powered site were competitive for Exmouth. The campsite did the job overall and would recommend for a temporary stay.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Woodlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We came here after being blown inside out in our rooftop tent in campgrounds within the National Park. We stayed in a cabin which was clean, comfortable, spacious (for two) and well equipped. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the accommodation rates seemed reasonable to us compared with campground fees.

Don't come here expecting city-style luxury. But for clean, comfortable, friendly accommodation in pleasant surrounds, located close to the national park and other local attractions, you can't ask for more.

Room Tip: Recently renovated Shearers Quarters look fantastic value for a group or family, provided you're...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob-Hills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed two nights in one of their cabins for a visit to the national park / turquoise bay / whale shark diving etc.

The cabins provided everything you needed to self-cater. The air conditioned rooms were clean and outside had a good-sized porch with gas BBQ.

Don't go expecting luxury and you won't be disappointed. It does the job and does it well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuperFlyy86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Stayed 5 nights in a chalet. Kitchen was well fitted out and we enjoyed sitting on the verandah.
Even thought the chalet has 2 bedrooms it would be a bit cramped if sharing with 4 people. There is a lack of storage for clothing. Sitting area (for end of day) was not very comfortable as well as being very small.
Bathroom facilities are great.
Area was quiet and the park had a friendly atmosphere.

Room Tip: If wanting self contained accommodation phone park for details of what is available e.g. Size of roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CLPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Rented a cottage for 5 days. Had everything we needed, plus a nice covered porch with day bed. We got the front room with double bed, very comfortable. Friends drew the short straw and got the back room with bunk beds, not as comfortable...Oh well...Location was great, and they gave us very helpful tips and advice. Note to owners: Some hooks in the bedrooms would be much appreciated! There is no where to hang any clothes!! More hooks are needed in the bathroom too.
Would stay again, and campground looked very nice, shady and quiet.

Room Tip: See above. Cottages designed for a family...not 2 couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bettyjane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Exmouth hotels
7.5 mi away
Sea Breeze Resort
Sea Breeze Resort
#1 of 6 in Exmouth
790 reviews
9.2 mi away
Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort
20.5 mi away
Sal Salis Ningaloo Reef
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Ningaloo Lodge
Ningaloo Lodge
#5 of 6 in Exmouth
149 reviews
8.5 mi away
Exmouth Escape Resort
Exmouth Escape Resort
#2 of 6 in Exmouth
357 reviews
8.2 mi away
RAC Exmouth Cape Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yardie Homestead Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yardie Homestead Caravan Park

Property: Yardie Homestead Caravan Park
Address: Yardie Creek Rd, Exmouth, Western Australia 6707, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Exmouth
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Exmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 15

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing