We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location ... but not really good campsite”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Exmouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Yardie Homestead Caravan Park
Nancy, France
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good location ... but not really good campsite”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Good location as really close (5km) to the national park entry where all the beautiful beaches are, also close to the meeting point for a lot of tours. But about 30min from the city center, don't forget your food!
Campsite in itself not really good: amenities really old but clean, campers kitchen without kettle and toaster (nothing using electricity, so nowhere to plug anything!), no drinking water in the bathroom (only one tap outside), and area around wasn't nice.
Fuel less expensive than in town tough.

Room Tip: Not at the back of the campsite (overflow)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coolgirl_57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    59
    18
    4
    14
See reviews for
37
53
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Albany, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

It has been several years since we stayed at Yardie and it was good to see that the same family friendly atmosphere remains. The kids had a ball riding their bikes and swimming in the pool. If you are looking for flash properties this isn't the place for you, but if you are looking for the way holidays used to be this is the place. Nothing better than coming back from the beach to a cool patio and a hot shower. Not too far from Exmouth for a drive or to launch the boat at Tantabiddi. Plenty of space in the cabin we stayed at and the burgers from the restaurant were great too when no one wanted to cook. We have already booked for next year.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gunnedah, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Location good - close to national park. Facilities basic but water in showers hot & did the job
The woman in reception was quite rude. This tallies with comments seen in wiki camps
Understand on limited power & there are rules but please don't treat us like 5 year olds when laying out the rules. Many of us just don't like it. Customer service lacking. Won't be back

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Exmouth hotels

Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Fantastic location, close to the Cape Range National Park. We were travelling with a dog, obviously he was not able to join us into the park therefore we based ourselves out of Yardie Creek Caravan park and made a day trip into the beautiful Ningaloo reef. The office helped us with someone to care for our dog for the day (for a fee). Bring food for your stay there are no shops close by unless snacks within the National Park. Amenities are clean, staff helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Hannah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here to enable us to explore the national park and see the magnificent whale sharks. All the staff were friendly and helpful with our questions about the area. The campsite was quite basic however and showers were not always clean. Prices for a powered site were competitive for Exmouth. The campsite did the job overall and would recommend for a temporary stay.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Woodlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We came here after being blown inside out in our rooftop tent in campgrounds within the National Park. We stayed in a cabin which was clean, comfortable, spacious (for two) and well equipped. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the accommodation rates seemed reasonable to us compared with campground fees.

Don't come here expecting city-style luxury. But for clean, comfortable, friendly accommodation in pleasant surrounds, located close to the national park and other local attractions, you can't ask for more.

Room Tip: Recently renovated Shearers Quarters look fantastic value for a group or family, provided you're...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob-Hills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed two nights in one of their cabins for a visit to the national park / turquoise bay / whale shark diving etc.

The cabins provided everything you needed to self-cater. The air conditioned rooms were clean and outside had a good-sized porch with gas BBQ.

Don't go expecting luxury and you won't be disappointed. It does the job and does it well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuperFlyy86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Exmouth hotels
7.5 mi away
Sea Breeze Resort
Sea Breeze Resort
#1 of 6 in Exmouth
777 reviews
9.2 mi away
Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort
20.5 mi away
Sal Salis Ningaloo Reef
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Ningaloo Lodge
Ningaloo Lodge
#5 of 6 in Exmouth
148 reviews
8.5 mi away
Exmouth Escape Resort
Exmouth Escape Resort
#3 of 6 in Exmouth
352 reviews
8.2 mi away
RAC Exmouth Cape Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yardie Homestead Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yardie Homestead Caravan Park

Property: Yardie Homestead Caravan Park
Address: Yardie Creek Rd, Exmouth, Western Australia 6707, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Exmouth
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Exmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 15

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing