We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Hospitality Ever Experienced!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ningaloo Bed & Breakfast

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Ningaloo Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Exmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Hospitality Ever Experienced!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

What a gorgeous stay and Ningaloo B&B. The owners, John and Sheila were absolutely lovely. All the little things made such a difference - the huge array of jams at breakfast; the extra towels provided for our Whale Shark tour so we'd have a spare dry set to keep us warm; the local advice on exactly where to visit and eat; a pretty garden to look out onto; comfortable beds and genuine friendly hospitality. It's much more enjoyable than a clinical hotel stay - highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia4288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheilaBeer, Owner at Ningaloo Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and it's such a lovely one especially the comments about the garden. With all the rain we have had the wildflowers are really starting, the sturt peas, mulla mulla and the wattles are starting to flower and it will look stunning in a couple of weeks. We do like it when you enjoy your holiday and if we can add to it we are happy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    16
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
69
7
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

Sheila and John were fantastic hosts. I can't recommend them highly enough. They looked after us like we were part of the family and went above-and-beyond with helping us with problems with Qantas and car issues etc. The room and bathroom were very clean and with a separate entrance if you chose to use it. Breakfast included an assortment of drinks, bread, spreads, cereals, fruit and yoghurt.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KatFar1341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheilaBeer, Owner at Ningaloo Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a good review. I know there were a few issues to upset your plans but we were happy to be able to try to overcome some of them, not sure if it was very successful but we did try. It was nice to hear the final leg was so good, Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

Very good, extended continental breakfast with fresh fruit, lots of different jams and juices, cereals, toasts etc. etc. We were very grateful that Sheila and John were willing to tailor breakfast times to our wishes: For whale shark or diving day-trips, breakfast at 6 or 6:30 was no problem. We had a big bedroom with a separate exit/entry door to the veranda and a big bathroom (all rooms seem to be like that). Cleaning is on demand, extra towels are provided for snorkelling or diving trips - a very nice gesture that we very much appreciated! Access to a large fridge, tea, coffee and cooled was provided water all the time. Sheila and John are really doing whatever they can to provide useful tips about all the things to do in and around Exmouth. The suggestions for eating out in the evening were very accurate and much appreciated! Being a bit out of town makes it useful to have a rental car (as we did), but not a necessity - not for the tour operators anyway. Hearing and seeing a lot of different birds around the house was a plus! Not quite cheap, but this is an expensive (remote) part of the country, as we also noted in the local supermarket. We really liked Exmouth and knowing about this place makes it even easier to contemplate about a future visit! Thank you Sheila and John!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nico M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheilaBeer, Owner at Ningaloo Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review, it really is nice to hear good comments about what we do. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and if you do decide to come back it would be wonderful for you to stay with us, thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
342 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013 via mobile

John and Sheila are two lovely hosts, giving you any information you need like tours, walks, places to eat... And every morning they show you the detailed weather forecast for the region. The rooms are clean, big enough ( including a huge wardrobe) with a good ensuite. The breakfast includes three types of toast, butter&vegemite (of course :-), 6 different marmelades and honey. And you can choose from 4 different mueslis which you can mix with at least 5 different types of fresh fruit, already cut into little pieces. I don't talk about half a dozen different teas and of course coffee, if you want. They will make up your room, if you want. And they offer you snorkel and Beach gear for free! Really a good place to stay - highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lars1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheilaBeer, Owner at Ningaloo Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a good review. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We have had even more rain since you left but the plus side of that is the wildflowers are all starting to come out, we have a huge patch of sturt desert peas starting to flower so red flashes among the yellows, purples, it's starting to look good
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

We stayed at the Ningaloo Bed and Breakfast for 7 nights and really enjoyed our time there.

Sheila and John are extremely helpful and thoughtful: told us all the best places to go for different activities (they recommended some amazing snorkelling sites, which we otherwise would not have found; talked us through all the dining options in town, all the pluses and minuses and the little tips to get the best deals there), and they had us really well equipped for the activities – making sure we had plenty of extra towels for swims with the whale sharks, talked us through what to expect before we went – which was all extremely helpful.
You also have there all the facilities if you don’t want to go out for a dinner: you have a large fridge for the guests in the dining room, BBQ equipment, tables and chairs on the veranda, etc, etc.
If we ever in the neighbourhood again, would definitely stay there!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheilaBeer, Owner at Ningaloo Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and what a lovely review it is. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and, yes, I think we are nicer than LA too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

We stayed for 5 nights in Ningaloo Bed and Breakfast on our recent travels in Western Australia. Sheila and John were most welcoming hosts and we had a most comfortable stay. Sheila was a great help trying to sort out our travel arrangemnts to get to Exmouth after both our Skywest flight and Greyhound bus were cancelled from Broome.In the end we had ti fly to Perth and back up to Exmouth but it was worth it to spend time at Ningaloo Bed and Breakfast and experience this unique part of Australia especially the whale shark tour.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sprattongirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheilaBeer, Owner at Ningaloo Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 25 May 2013
Thank you for those kind words and for taking the time to write a review. I am also glad you thought the trip was worth it. we do live in a special part of the world and I am pleased to have added to your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambewarra, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

Sheila and John were very accommodating hosts who helped us organise our time in Exmouth. Their local knowledge of Exmouth tours and Eateries was very helpful. Each day began with a very substantial breakfast and friendly chat at a time that suited us. The bedrooms and ensuite are very comfortable, cool and quiet. We had an emu visit during our stay and absolutely loved our Exmouth experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheilaBeer, Owner at Ningaloo Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 26 April 2013
Thank you Melanie B for taking the time to write a review. It's good to know we are doing things right. ps. the emu has brought friends and just yesterday he was looking through the front door, just to see what was happening, very cute.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Exmouth hotels
6.2 mi away
Sea Breeze Resort
Sea Breeze Resort
#1 of 6 in Exmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort
1.5 mi away
Exmouth Escape Resort
Exmouth Escape Resort
#3 of 6 in Exmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 mi away
Sal Salis Ningaloo Reef
2.8 mi away
Ningaloo Lodge
Ningaloo Lodge
#5 of 6 in Exmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
2.5 mi away
RAC Exmouth Cape Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ningaloo Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ningaloo Bed & Breakfast

Property: Ningaloo Bed & Breakfast
Address: 29 Preston St, Exmouth, Western Australia 6707, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Exmouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Exmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ningaloo Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated 6 kms from the townsite of Exmouth on a quiet semi rural bush block and overlooking the pristine sapphire waters of Exmouth Gulf Ningaloo Bed and Breakfast is visited by kangaroos, emus, lizards and more birds than you can count. During the season the block is covered in wildflowers and whales and their babies are playing in the Gulf. An idyllic spot to relax or use as a base for fishing and exploring the world Heritage listed Ningaloo Reef or swimming with whalesharks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Ningaloo Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing