We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ningaloo Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Exmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Had 5 wonderful nights at the B&B. Sheila and John are wonderful hosts, so warm and friendly with loads of essential local information. We arrived just as the cyclone had finished so a few of the things we planned to do were closed, but with Sheila and John's help we filled our time perfectly, and got to experience things we would not have normally done.

The breakfasts are really nice, with loads of choices of cereal, breads, jams and fresh fruits.

The B&B itself is clean, and spacious. Loved the fact that you could enter in your room by your own patio door, so felt very private as well. Plenty of fridge space to store our wine too!

Would 100% recommend this place to anyone lucky enough to visit Exmouth and hope to get back there again soon! PS check out the cockatoo living in the tree to the rear of the B&B!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank L1berty11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheilaBeer, Owner at Ningaloo Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you for such a great review, because of guests like you taking the time to write them we have a Certificate of Excellence from Trip Advisor, so thank you very much. Everything is back to normal after the rain and the wildflowers are looking magnificent. Lots of mulla mulla, (purple ones) and sturt peas (red ones) and wattles are out (yellow ones)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    18
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
78
7
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Great place to stay. Owners are lovely and very helpful with lots of local knowledge which is very useful. Delicious breakfast also included! Lots of wildlife to see on your doorstep including emus, kangaroos and geckos.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bupielove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheilaBeer, Owner at Ningaloo Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. Thanks to our reviewers we have a Certificate of Excellence from Trip Advisor which was lovely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We stayed here for 3 days, and loved it! Everything was so well thought out. The room was clean and comfortable, great mattress and linens. The hosts, Sheila and John are incredibly helpful and friendly. The breakfast spread is beautiful, and they accommodated my gluten free diet, too. They even let us borrow a cooler bag and ice blocks to take with us to Cape Range Park. The best BnB experience we ever had!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jstarr23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheilaBeer, Owner at Ningaloo Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. I am so happy you enjoyed your holiday and your stay with us. We do try our best for guests with dietary specifics.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

The room is so pretty new and lovely, everything in the room is really good and well prepared, bathroom is little bit small but still fine, breakfast is luxuriant!

High speed free wifi!

And John & Shiela are sooooooo nice!

Don't hesitate just book it and go!!!!!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Rice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheilaBeer, Owner at Ningaloo Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you very much Rice L for your lovely review, glad you enjoyed breakfast and your time in Exmouth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kapfenberg, Austria
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay in Exmouth al lot and that's why: Sheila and John are great hosts!! Thank you John for the pot of tea every day and the wonderful smorgasboard breakfast (best breakfast in Australia ever) and Sheila for all the insider information. You made our stay a perfect one. The room was nicely decorated with an ensuite bathroom and also a shared lounge. We loved to watch the emu and the kangaroos coming by in the afternoon and had a great time!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Natascha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheilaBeer, Owner at Ningaloo Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you Natascha P for taking the time to write such a lovely review. Glad you enjoyed breakfast, we do make sure there is plenty of choice. The emus are still visiting, we have got some pretty good photos which will be going on our Facebook page shortly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suffolk
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

This is a really good B and B, comfortable beds, spacious rooms with lovely en-suites and best of all the hosts, Sheila and John. They were exceedingly helpful advising us on where to go for dinner, which beaches were best, the trips to do etc, they also lent us snorkelling equipment, a shade tent, eski and spare beach towels.
Good range of cereals, yoghurt, breads and a multitude of different jams at breakfast time.
Highly recommend

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank hubblybubbly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheilaBeer, Owner at Ningaloo Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you Hubblybubbly for that lovely review, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and your holiday in Exmouth. Its also good to know that our advice is accurate and helpful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Stayed two nights with warm and friendly hosts Sheila and John. Whilst the B&B is on the outskirts of Exmouth the peace and quiet is what we wanted. At the night the sky is lit up by the brilliant stars and if you are lucky a satelite will pass you by. Shiela is a wealth of information and John's breakfast was most enjoyable and more than adequate nourishment. Keep your eyes open for the emu and kangaroos. Nero's cafe at the boat club, recommended by Sheila is a great place to dine. Would stay with John and Sheila when we return to Exmouth.

Room Tip: For peace and quiet this is the palce for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Discover-it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheilaBeer, Owner at Ningaloo Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Thank you Discover-it for your review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Many people remark on how quiet it is here, it's lovely to get woken up by birdsong not motor bikes. The emu and chick still visits most days along with other wildlife, the lizards have had their babies and it's lovely to see the little ones running around, the birds have been numerous and entertaining, sheltering on the verandah in great numbers in the heat of the day. Stargazing is pretty spectacular too being away from town. Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Exmouth hotels
6.2 mi away
Sea Breeze Resort
Sea Breeze Resort
#1 of 6 in Exmouth
791 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort
2.8 mi away
Ningaloo Lodge
Ningaloo Lodge
#5 of 6 in Exmouth
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Exmouth Escape Resort
Exmouth Escape Resort
#3 of 6 in Exmouth
357 reviews
20.5 mi away
Sal Salis Ningaloo Reef
2.5 mi away
RAC Exmouth Cape Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ningaloo Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ningaloo Bed & Breakfast

Property: Ningaloo Bed & Breakfast
Address: 29 Preston St, Exmouth, Western Australia 6707, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Exmouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Exmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ningaloo Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated 6 kms from the townsite of Exmouth on a quiet semi rural bush block and overlooking the pristine sapphire waters of Exmouth Gulf Ningaloo Bed and Breakfast is visited by kangaroos, emus, lizards and more birds than you can count. During the season the block is covered in wildflowers and whales and their babies are playing in the Gulf. An idyllic spot to relax or use as a base for fishing and exploring the world Heritage listed Ningaloo Reef or swimming with whalesharks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ningaloo Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing