We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Magnificent spot!”
Review of Turquoise Bay

Turquoise Bay
Book In Advance
More Info
US$852.15*
and up
7-Day Perth to Perth Multi-Day Trip via Exmouth Including Monkey Mia and Coral...
Ranked #2 of 53 things to do in Exmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Mjolby, Sweden
Level Contributor
147 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Magnificent spot!”
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Absolutely fantastic beach. Nice and tranquil with a beautiful marine life. Spent the better part of a day here and would like to return sometime in the future. Just loved it.

Visited November 2010
Helpful?
Thank j_a70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    947
    215
    25
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“swimming in a beautiful reef”
Reviewed 21 October 2011

This is a wonderful bay. You literally wade into the water about 3 meters and you can snorkel in a reef and see tropical fish of all sizes shapes and colours. Awesome. Very hot though so make sure you bring some shade and plenty of water. There two shaded setting areas and thats about it,

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Melbafamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“BEAUTIFUL BUT VERY CROWDED”
Reviewed 8 October 2011

This is a beautiful location, but we also found it to be one of the busiest beaches we encountered on our trip along the coral coast. Enjoyed some of the other bays in the National Park more, especially when we were the only people on the beach.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank cja2903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best snorkelling in Australia”
Reviewed 18 September 2011

We went here in September 2011, after staying in Exmouth. The beach is beautiful and the waters crystal clear.

There is an amazing drift dive here and we saw plenty of fish including two reef sharks.

This was some of the best snorkelling I have done, the visibility was brilliant and there was a great variety of fish life and coral.

Helpful?
2 Thank lg2353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Busselton, Australia
Level Contributor
133 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 17 September 2011

Exmouth is thee Place to Visit, the Weather was Perfect, we were on the Beach every day.
We Plan to go Back again Next Year.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank gypsygirl52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Turquoise Bay also viewed

Exmouth, Western Australia
Exmouth, Western Australia
 

Been to Turquoise Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing