We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great family holiday”
Review of Sea Breeze Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sea Breeze Resort
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Exmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Paraburdoo, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A great family holiday”
Reviewed 14 July 2012

We have just returned from a few days in Exmouth and it was fantastic. Our accommodation was wonderful. The staff was above excellent. This is a great family place to stay. The staff could not do enough for you. Even at nights sitting out cooking the bbq the owners would come down and join you while they too cooked and chatted with other guests. Our kids kicked a footy around the grounds. Then other kids joined them it was fantastic to see kids who have never seen each other play so well among each other. I would recommend this place to anyone...
Thank you Sea Breeze.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TanBevanplus4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, 15 July 2012
Thank you for your nice words. It is always a pleasure looking after nice guests and of course we have 3 kids as well so we know what families need during their well deserved holidays! Hope to see you again soon!
Cya
Axel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    401
    303
    48
    14
    16
See reviews for
187
368
42
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Derby, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Stay here if possible every time in Exmouth. It’s an unusual location situated on the disused part of the Harold E. Holt Naval Communication Station. It is a quite location with nearby Emus and Roos making the occasional visit. It’s has a genuine laid back atmosphere with really great friendly staff who go out of their way to make you feel at ease. The rooms are clean and tidy and spacious.

Robin Chapple MLC, Member of the West Australian Parliament for the Mining and Pastoral Region

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobinChapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, 15 July 2012
Thank you for your comments which makes us really happy! Sorry that I missed you this time but hopefully we will catch up next time. It was hard, turning something with a military design and feel into a holiday, relaxing and interesting place. See you back soon.
Kind regards
Axel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darwin
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Booked accomodation through Exmouth Tourist Information Centre. As we drove out to it (5kms out of town) situated on Exmouth Naval facility I must admit my first impressions weren't positive. However we were welcomed by some emus, then lovely,friendly, helpful staff in reception The family room was better than my expectations.I also liked thefactual/ honest write up on the hotel ie old style tv,old style linen.The kitchen was more than adequate with all the utensils one needed.Convection microwave and stove tops Large fridge but no freezer but as explained in a note there is a freezer out by the bbq for use . Double bed with a set of bunks which my 9 year old loved Great BBQ area. Adequate parking space We really enjoyed our stay. This is not a chain we use regularly however we would happily stay here again

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sam63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, 15 July 2012
Thank you for your review! Isn't that case in our life! Don;t judge by the looks, rather by performance and personal satisfaction ;-)) Thank you for pointing out the rooms amenities and our service. We always like to hear that we have exceeded our guests expectations! See back soon!
Kind regards
Axel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2012

We stayed for 3 nights which was way too short. The Resort is clean and tidy and our room was modern and spacious. We booked a package which included car, whale shark dive and breakfast. The whale shark dive was FABULOUS with 3 Islands and everying else was beautifully organised. I would probably not include breakfast next time beause the kitchen in the room was excellent and you can buy all your stuff in Exmouth at Aldi and have the same breakfast. If hiring a car get a 4 wheel drive and spend more time there exploring the different beaches in the National Park (Ningaloo) and also the hinterland. We liked the fact that the resort is out of town and it has an interesting past. Well done Sea Breeze and thanks :)

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
Thank you for your informative review and pointing out that the packages we do provide are the best value in Exmouth and working fine! I agree, 3 days are nowhere near enough to explore all the things Exmouth and Ningaloo Reef have to offer, especially not when you want to go bush and explore the 4wd only land! I disagree with you here in regards to the 4wd. In almost 100% of all our bookings the small Getz are more then enough for 2 people or a small family to get around. The price difference is massive between a small car and a big 4wd, which you will need, An all wheel drive SUV does not do it, believe me, I tried it. I agree with the Breakfast if you are not a coffee fan. But still you could provide your own BF ( sorry it is IGA, we don't have an ALDI sadly ) and purchase a nice Latte, Cappuccino or Espresso. We pride ourselves on our coffee, which we need for the right start into the day! ;-))) We also appreciate your view on our location and history. It is a different and unique place and we hope to welcome you soon for much longer! Thx again
Axel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bathurst
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

7 nights here due to a cracked kneecap, and as an apartment, the Sea Breeze is OK. It is 5 km out of town, a tiny and very cold pool, and the inroom 'kitchen' is barely adequate.
The fridge has no freezer and although 'tall' is small, so space was limited.
The a/c is non contollable (except for fan speed) and is very noisy, and is cooling only - we needed heat - so there wasn't any!!!
We have definitely had worse rooms/apartments, but this wasn't one of the goodies either.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
Thank you for your review, but I am sorry that I don;t get what you are complaining about. You booked a standard studio and negotiated a $140/ night! We do not have apartments only studios. Difference is that a studio combines cooking facilities and bedroom in one. An apartment has 2 separate rooms it is a 1 bedroom apartment or 3 rooms in a 2 bedroom apartment! If you don;t turn the Air Con on then it is actually quite warm! That is Exmouth and that is why people come here in winter. Now it is also funny that we have heaters and you could have asked at reception and I am sure Nadine would have been more than happy to give you one. It is also interesting that you never mentioned anything to the staff or management during your stay! The freezer issue has been a hard one as nice fishermen left their bait, fish and prawns in it during a test phase. We have the common freezer at the BBQ for people to keep their Ice cream or freeze their freezer packs for the Esky the next day. If a 290l fridge is too small then I am sorry Mate, but that is all we could fit in. I think your stay would have been made better and more enjoyable if you would have voiced your concerns with Nadine, then simply put up with it and then write these comments. One thing for sure, I can;t change anything any more to make your stay nicer.
Maybe next time if you want and apartment, book one.
Kind regards
Axel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Really enjoyed our stay at the Sea Breeze Resort. The Resort itself is in unusual surroundings (the naval base) which made it that little bit different. The rooms were spacious, clean and reasonably modern. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and went out of their way to make sure that we enjoyed our stay. We booked under one of the Whale Shark packages - awesome. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AHW83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, 3 July 2012
Thank you for your review and highlighting the service our staff are providing! We are here to make your stay and Ningaloo Experience a special one! Thank you also for pointing out that our Whale Shark Packages are the best value as well as a complete No Worries way of insuring a trip of a life time! Hope to welcome you back soon! Cya Axel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2012

My first time back to the Sea Breeze in over 5 years, and was I glad to be back! My partner and I stayed for a beautiful 6 Nights!! we met some of the new crew including the new manager "Nadine" who is such a compliment to the Resort her fresh and friendly approach and such willingness to help is a true asset! the rooms were lovely and clean and very comfortable. we also found out many interesting facts about the naval base during our stay! We will definitely be back, for more whale sharking and enjoyable days sitting on the beach at Turquoise Bay. Exmouth really is such a beautiful place!! :) Thank you Sea Breeze for sharing this with us!

Room Tip: The Deluxe suites are lovely, perfect for travelling couples! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, 3 July 2012
Thank you for your nice review and sharing your good times with us! Great to hear that Nadine is doing a well as I have been overseas! ;-)))) I am sure you have seen a lot of improvements since you last visited. The crew is very happy and give their very best under the firm hands of "Mother Nadine"! See you when get back up to Exmouth, hopefully soon!
Cya Axel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Exmouth hotels
4.8 mi away
Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort
4.2 mi away
Exmouth Escape Resort
Exmouth Escape Resort
#3 of 6 in Exmouth
353 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ningaloo Lodge
Ningaloo Lodge
#5 of 6 in Exmouth
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.0 mi away
Sal Salis Ningaloo Reef
3.1 mi away
Potshot Resort
Potshot Resort
#6 of 6 in Exmouth
235 reviews
3.7 mi away
RAC Exmouth Cape Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Breeze Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Breeze Resort

Property: Sea Breeze Resort
Address: 116 North C Street, Exmouth, Western Australia 6707, Australia (Formerly BEST WESTERN Sea Breeze Resort)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Exmouth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Exmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Breeze Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Sea Breeze Resort Exmouth, a unique owner-operated resort located next to the Historic Naval Base just 5km north of Exmouth, Ningaloo Reef in Western Australia. We are the closest resort to the Ningaloo Marine Park in Exmouth. Our resort was a former Chief Petty Officer Quarters of the US Navy and the Passeck Family "recycled" this building and turned it into one of the best resorts in Exmouth. With only 30 fully self-contained studios we are proud to offer personalized service to all of our visitors. Our facilities and services are unique which makes our resort the perfect place to stay in Exmouth for a couple, the family escape or for corporate guests. Our 30 studios are quiet and serviced daily. Each studio features a kitchenette with cook top, range hood, large 260 liter refrigerator, microwave with convection oven & grill. Guests can enjoy free WIFI, 8Ch Foxtel, Restaurant and airport transfers on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sea Breeze Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Exmouth
Exmouth Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing