We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good alternative to more expensive options.”
Review of Sea Breeze Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sea Breeze Resort
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Exmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good alternative to more expensive options.”
Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

We had an excellent time staying at the sea breeze. The facilities were very clean and the rooms had been nicely decorated. The staff were very cheerful and incredibly helpful with booking tours. We had a package that included hire car which was good value. I was initially a little surprised by the location on the edge of an active naval base and found some of the adjacent buildings a little hard on the eyes. But the accommodation was excellent for its price range. We had thought about staying at the Novotel but glad we saved our money to spend on wildlife tours. We did find the Internet dropped out quite regularly at times. Also, when we arrived there was a noticeable damp smell in our room which we then managed by constantly leaving the bathroom fan on and the bathroom door open. We found the pool a little cool to use at this time a year. I would recommend sea breeze to travelers who want a good place to stay that is clean and with good service!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Schmoo83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AxelExmouth, Owner at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, 27 July 2013
Thank you for your review and sharing your experience! Thank you for pointing out the advantage of our location and that you should not judge a book by its cover! ;-)))
We had a lot of rain in this region for this time of the year and this rare high humidity has caused some issues which are resolved. I am so glad that you enjoyed our service and the price advantage to alternatives in Exmouth. Next time book a package and save even more!
See you back soon!
Axel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

791 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    406
    306
    48
    15
    16
See reviews for
188
373
42
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2013

The staff at sea breeze were do friendly and helpful with any questions will had. I stayed for 5 nights with my boyfriend in a deluxe studio. The beds were comfortable and the room was spacious. We enjoyed relaxing in front of foxtel after a day of snorkeling. We went downstairs for breakfast every morning and were greeted with a smile and offered a hot drink. Nadja on the front desk kindly gave me a seasick tablet before we went on the whale sharks tour. The location is good because it's not too far from town and the main beaches. We really enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AxelExmouth, Owner at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, 27 July 2013
Thank you for your feedback and pointing out or service beyond a good nights stay.
We agree, we can not see why people see an advantage in staying in town. We are only 5km from the town center and offer a free Restaurant shuttle in the evening as well as a free Airport Shuttle.
Thanks again and we hope to welcome you again soon.
Kind regards
Axel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Our family of 3 stayed for 4 nights in a deluxe room (upstairs). We were very comfortable. The building is not new by any means, and the bathroom was fairly basic. However it was clean, spacious and well presented. It was also very quiet. There was a lounge area outside our room, which was shared with other guests. This would be great for families travelling together. It looks as though there is one lounge room per 4 rooms on the upstairs level.

We took a package which included a small car. It was just big enough for the 3 of us, but if you were a bigger family I would suggest discussing car size when booking, just to make sure. Once we had snorkelling gear, wetsuits, an esky and our day packs in there, there would have been no room for a 4th person! The car also has a 100km per day limit which is pretty difficult to stick to. You need to expect a surcharge for extra kilometres used.

This hotel, being 5km out of town, and in a relatively unattractive building, has endeavoured to set itself apart on packaging and service. I think they have done this very well. The free airport pickup alone saves you a lot of money. The staff were all lovely and very helpful, particularly Robbie and Nadia. We were given fresh beach towels each day, and offered extra towels too. We also found the wi - fi in the room very useful. It was a bit cold when we were there, but the BBQ area certainly looked very appealing and was spotless. (Huge modern BBQ with nice tables and chairs - like an outdoor restaurant)

The Seabreeze only uses selected whale shark tours; ones that they have checked out and feel are of a high standard. This took the guess work out of choosing a whale shark operator. (We went with Kings).

All in all, given that accommodation is expensive in Exmouth, the Seabreeze package was a good choice which I am happy to recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melscottmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AxelExmouth, Owner at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, 27 July 2013
Thank you so much for your detailed review which we fully agree. The Whale Shark Packages are the simplest and best way for guests to take any worry out of their holidays. You summed up our advantages and differences very well. Yes the building is not easy on the eyes, but as they say....
never judge a book by it's cover! Thank you for trusting us with this so important holiday and hope to see you again!
Kind regards
Axel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Very much one of the best Golden Chain Resorts in WA. Located next to the Harold E Holt Navy Communication Base the opportunity to explore was just too great. The history is amazing. The beds and furniture are very comfortable and the units are serviced each day.

Room Tip: Very accommodating and helpful staff. The Common room adjoining the 4 units was well used and a grea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AxelExmouth, Owner at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your time and staying with us. Hope to welcome you again soon!
Cya Axel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We stayed here last month and found it the perfect place to stay in Exmouth. The staff were very friendly and accommodating, and offered helpful services such as a shuttle to and from the airport and in and out of the town. We booked the full package, which included car rental and the whale shark tour with Kings, and the overall value was excellent! They also offered free snorkel and beach gear which was great. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AxelExmouth, Owner at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Thank you for sharing your Whale Shark Package experience with your fellow travelers! If swimming with the Whale Sharks is on the Bucket List then our Packages are offering the best value for your money! Thank you for trusting us with your holiday and please send more City People out to the WA outback! ;-))) Hope to see you back soon!
Kind regards
Axel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

The Sea Breeze Resort offers a great 3 day package that includes accommodation, airport transfers, car hire and whale shark tour. The package is great value - you certainly can't match it booking each of these items on your own - and they even offer a package for a solo traveller.

The rooms at Sea Breeze are comfortable, clean and have a small kitchenette. There is a pool, BBQ area, laundry and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The Sea Breeze is about 5km out of town next to the Harold Holt naval base so you definitely need a vehicle if you stay here, particularly as there is no restaurant, so you need to venture into town for meals.

I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AxelExmouth, Owner at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Thank you for staying with us and you were true champions... with all the rain and bad weather we had. You took it in a Breeze and always with a smile and you still had a great time... I wish you much better weather next time! Cya Axel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Axel and his team deliver excellence in customer service. From my initial query before evening booking right through to looking after us for an unexpected additional night (due to a Qantas cancelled flight), the staff are friendly, professional and helpful.
We booked the whale shark package which is very good value for money and the services were all delivered exactly as stated, no hidden costs. The packages have been designed to provide all you need while staying in Exmouth - accommodation, hire car, tours and gear eg snorkeling equipment, esky.
The rooms are spacious, clean and well set up for an extended stay / self catering in respect of a kitchenette with full sized fridge.
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Sea Breeze to anyone looking not just for accommodation in Exmouth but an operator to set you up for your entire Exmouth holiday.

Room Tip: We stayed in an executive room which was part of the package.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aputula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AxelExmouth, Owner at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Thank you sooooo much! This review ha made our day and was the opening of our last staff meeting! We are trying very hard to please our guests as good as we can and most of the time we are not only achieving, no we are exceeding our guests expectations. In your case we had a great time and a very interesting finish with your return to the resort while you were on the way to the airport. Again the rain and challenging conditions made it more interesting and forged the group of guests together! We enjoyed your company and thank you very much for your very kind and nice comments! Hope to see you again soon! Sunny regards Axel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Exmouth hotels
4.8 mi away
Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort
4.2 mi away
Exmouth Escape Resort
Exmouth Escape Resort
#3 of 6 in Exmouth
357 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ningaloo Lodge
Ningaloo Lodge
#5 of 6 in Exmouth
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.0 mi away
Sal Salis Ningaloo Reef
3.1 mi away
Potshot Resort
Potshot Resort
#6 of 6 in Exmouth
238 reviews
3.7 mi away
RAC Exmouth Cape Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Breeze Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Breeze Resort

Property: Sea Breeze Resort
Address: 116 North C Street, Exmouth, Western Australia 6707, Australia (Formerly BEST WESTERN Sea Breeze Resort)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Exmouth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Exmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Breeze Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Sea Breeze Resort Exmouth, a unique owner-operated resort located next to the Historic Naval Base just 5km north of Exmouth, Ningaloo Reef in Western Australia. We are the closest resort to the Ningaloo Marine Park in Exmouth. Our resort was a former Chief Petty Officer Quarters of the US Navy and the Passeck Family "recycled" this building and turned it into one of the best resorts in Exmouth. With only 30 fully self-contained studios we are proud to offer personalized service to all of our visitors. Our facilities and services are unique which makes our resort the perfect place to stay in Exmouth for a couple, the family escape or for corporate guests. Our 30 studios are quiet and serviced daily. Each studio features a kitchenette with cook top, range hood, large 260 liter refrigerator, microwave with convection oven & grill. Guests can enjoy free WIFI, 8Ch Foxtel, Restaurant and airport transfers on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sea Breeze Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Exmouth
Exmouth Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing