We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sea Breeze package”
Review of Sea Breeze Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sea Breeze Resort
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Exmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Sea Breeze package”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We bought the 5 day whale shark package and it made everything easy for us with the transfers, car and all the gear and of course the whale shark day trip to the reef. We found it very interesting to be on the Naval base and enjoyed our evening walks around the deserted buildings thinking of what had been there in the past. Our room was very comfortable and we used the outdoor setting by the BBQ for our evening meals. This was mainly of the local prawns which we bought in the town and were delicious and very cheap. Breakfast was good, but the room can get very crowded maybe better in warmer weather when outside could be used. A happy stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elinor55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AxelExmouth, Owner at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, 27 July 2013
Thank you for your review and reassuring the value, service and comfort of our most popular Whale Shark Package! You will be pleased to know that we re-arranged the reception area and set up 6 additional Breakfast tables! Loads of space now for the unfortunate rain in School Holidays Situation!
You made the most of what Exmouth has to offer, followed our advise and "bingo" you had an awesome time even the weather wasn't perfect! Thank you again and I am sure we will see you again soon. Cya Axel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    401
    301
    48
    14
    16
See reviews for
186
367
42
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ballarat, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We have been camping around Australia and needed a few nights to relax and spoil ourselves.
We found Axel a great host and shared his knowledge of the area very helpful. He booked our whale shark tour which was the best thing we have done so far. The resort is a very quiet, clean and comfortable place to unwind in Exmouth and I would recommend anyone who wishes to stay in Exmouth to stay here. It is close to the beaches and town, yet safe and secure.

Room Tip: Use as much electricity as you want, charge up all appliances here, heaps of power to use
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acetog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AxelExmouth, Owner at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, 27 July 2013
It was a pleasure having you and the Whale Shark trip with a Humpback crossing while you were snorkeling with Giant Mantas was something special!!!! I am sooooo jealous! Yes the power situation here is very fascinating....so is the history of the place, the beauty of the region and the wildlife around the resort. Thanks for staying with us and unwind from the camping stress with kids for a few days. Please keep spreading the word! ;-)))
All the best for the rest of your trip and hope to see you back here some time soon.
Kind and sunny regards
Axel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cowra, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We took our 13yr old granddaughter to swim with the whale sharks and it was amazing. We took advantage of the 3 day package that included transfers, car hire [a definite requirement], snorkel gear, esky, rashie and a day trip on the reef with Kings. Everything was perfect. Nadja, Robbie, Lisa & Axel could not be more helpful, from information regarding the area to the best hot chocolate, they made our stay memorable. To top off the trip, we not only swam with 5 whalesharks, but saw a great white - a rare sighting. Dont be put off by the buildings external appearance - it is an historic naval barrack, just enjoy the generous hospitality shown by the staff.
Continental breakfast was very plentiful of a high quality and being able to cook meals in our room at night was great after a day of snorkelling.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley261613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AxelExmouth, Owner at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, 27 July 2013
What can I say???? Is it getting any better than this? Taking the Grand Daughter out to a trip of a lifetime and having an amazing day out Whale Sharking. Sharing this experience will be with you forever and the time you had will never be forgotten by the young Birthday Lady, I am sure. What a wonderful family bonding and way to send some quality time together. Thank you for trusting me with this important holiday. I am so glad that it all worked out the way it did!
Please take all the other Family Members next year and visit again! ;-)))
All the very best and well done!
Kind and sunny regards
Axel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We (couple) booked a 10-night stay and got a good discount, which was great, considering it was in the middle of the whale shark season. Overall the room is comfortable, good size, tastefully well-furnished, and self-contained complete kitchen with modern appliances, ideal for small meals which was great. Our only negative point was the bed. First, the size, it was a queen, which for tall people can be an issue. Second, the mattress on the room we were has seen better days, so it had a lump in the middle which my husband found very uncomfortable. Although it seems some renovations have been carried out recently, the bathroom needs a little bit more attention and housekeeping need a little bit more effort in cleaning the bathroom properly (I thought the sink could have been better cleaned). Hotel staff was friendly and helpful with information and receptive to the above points we made upon leaving. Would definitely stay there again provided there is an improvement with the beds!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eliana d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AxelExmouth, Owner at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, 27 July 2013
Thank you for your review and sharing your experience with others. Sadly we could have made your stay much more comfortable as we had 2 brand new mattresses delivered to us just before you arrived. If you would have raised this issue with us during your stay, we would have swapped the mattress immediately and I am sure you would have had a much better experience. Also it may help to let people know that your husband is 7 foot something tall, as it obviously causes him some inconvenience.
Anyhow, you still had a great time and that is all it matters and I am sure next time you will enjoy it even more as we have exchanged the mattress with a new very comfy one!
With us a good stay all starts with a good night sleep.
See you back soon!
Kind and sunny regards
Axel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erina, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We spent a week here on the Whale Shark Package. Included was 7 days accommodation, breakfast, a whale shark trip, car rental, esky hire etc. The recently renovated room was great - comfortable and had everything we needed. Nadja, Robbie and Lisa were only too happy to recommend things or book anything you wanted (thanks guys). It made things very easy for us. Breakfast was simple and all we needed in the morning. We found the location to be ideal - just out of town. If we needed anything it was only a 5min run in to get it, and the shuttle bus is a nice option if you want to visit a restaurant. Great BBQ area and outdoor area for sitting and relaxing, and a nice looking pool area (too cold for us though).

I know Axel reads these reviews, so have included a suggestion! Fix the rattling doors! We stayed in room 1B and every time someone left their room and the sitting room area our door would rattle loudly. We ended up putting something up against the door whenever we were in our room. It is quite annoying, and woke us up the first night especially when people are getting up early for tours etc.

Only got home yesterday and already we are planning a summer trip to Exmouth - and we'll definitely be staying at The Sea Breeze.

Room Tip: Upstairs Executive Studio rooms are the go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HakkaChrissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AxelExmouth, Owner at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, 27 July 2013
Thank you so much for the feedback, but why didn;t you say something? Your door has been fitted recently with a new seal which is a bit thick. The trick was to push the door close a bit harder and it sit perfectly tight! Snuck tight fit, no rattling and no sound traveling through. I am so sorry, one word and it would have made obviously a big difference to your stay just by closing the door properly. To all future guest: PLEASE LET US KNOW A PROBLEM DURING YOUR STAY! In most cases it is a simple fix. We have more than enough staff to help and fix things, which may play up. This is a 42 year old building in one of the harshest environments.
So next time I am sure you will be perfectly happy! ;-)))
Can;t wait to welcome you again in summer.
Cya Axel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

We had an excellent time staying at the sea breeze. The facilities were very clean and the rooms had been nicely decorated. The staff were very cheerful and incredibly helpful with booking tours. We had a package that included hire car which was good value. I was initially a little surprised by the location on the edge of an active naval base and found some of the adjacent buildings a little hard on the eyes. But the accommodation was excellent for its price range. We had thought about staying at the Novotel but glad we saved our money to spend on wildlife tours. We did find the Internet dropped out quite regularly at times. Also, when we arrived there was a noticeable damp smell in our room which we then managed by constantly leaving the bathroom fan on and the bathroom door open. We found the pool a little cool to use at this time a year. I would recommend sea breeze to travelers who want a good place to stay that is clean and with good service!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Schmoo83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AxelExmouth, Owner at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, 27 July 2013
Thank you for your review and sharing your experience! Thank you for pointing out the advantage of our location and that you should not judge a book by its cover! ;-)))
We had a lot of rain in this region for this time of the year and this rare high humidity has caused some issues which are resolved. I am so glad that you enjoyed our service and the price advantage to alternatives in Exmouth. Next time book a package and save even more!
See you back soon!
Axel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2013

The staff at sea breeze were do friendly and helpful with any questions will had. I stayed for 5 nights with my boyfriend in a deluxe studio. The beds were comfortable and the room was spacious. We enjoyed relaxing in front of foxtel after a day of snorkeling. We went downstairs for breakfast every morning and were greeted with a smile and offered a hot drink. Nadja on the front desk kindly gave me a seasick tablet before we went on the whale sharks tour. The location is good because it's not too far from town and the main beaches. We really enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AxelExmouth, Owner at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, 27 July 2013
Thank you for your feedback and pointing out or service beyond a good nights stay.
We agree, we can not see why people see an advantage in staying in town. We are only 5km from the town center and offer a free Restaurant shuttle in the evening as well as a free Airport Shuttle.
Thanks again and we hope to welcome you again soon.
Kind regards
Axel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Exmouth hotels
4.8 mi away
Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort
4.2 mi away
Exmouth Escape Resort
Exmouth Escape Resort
#3 of 6 in Exmouth
353 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ningaloo Lodge
Ningaloo Lodge
#5 of 6 in Exmouth
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.0 mi away
Sal Salis Ningaloo Reef
3.1 mi away
Potshot Resort
Potshot Resort
#6 of 6 in Exmouth
234 reviews
3.7 mi away
RAC Exmouth Cape Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Breeze Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Breeze Resort

Property: Sea Breeze Resort
Address: 116 North C Street, Exmouth, Western Australia 6707, Australia (Formerly BEST WESTERN Sea Breeze Resort)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Exmouth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Exmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Breeze Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Sea Breeze Resort Exmouth, a unique owner-operated resort located next to the Historic Naval Base just 5km north of Exmouth, Ningaloo Reef in Western Australia. We are the closest resort to the Ningaloo Marine Park in Exmouth. Our resort was a former Chief Petty Officer Quarters of the US Navy and the Passeck Family "recycled" this building and turned it into one of the best resorts in Exmouth. With only 30 fully self-contained studios we are proud to offer personalized service to all of our visitors. Our facilities and services are unique which makes our resort the perfect place to stay in Exmouth for a couple, the family escape or for corporate guests. Our 30 studios are quiet and serviced daily. Each studio features a kitchenette with cook top, range hood, large 260 liter refrigerator, microwave with convection oven & grill. Guests can enjoy free WIFI, 8Ch Foxtel, Restaurant and airport transfers on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sea Breeze Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Exmouth
Exmouth Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing