We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sea Breeze Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
RAC Exmouth Cape Holiday Park(Exmouth)(Great Value!)
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$247
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (803)
Filter reviews
803 results
Traveller rating
416
308
48
15
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
416
308
48
15
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnaval basebbq areacar hirewhale shark packagenational parksnorkel gearin townpackage dealseabreeze resortrestaurant shuttleexecutive studioclean poolningaloo reefcontinental breakfastbeach towelslarge fridgegreat coffee
Filter
Updating list...
486 - 491 of 803 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We bought the 5 day whale shark package and it made everything easy for us with the transfers, car and all the gear and of course the whale shark day trip to the reef. We found it very interesting to be on the Naval base and enjoyed our evening walks around the deserted buildings thinking of what had been there in the past. Our room was very comfortable and we used the outdoor setting by the BBQ for our evening meals. This was mainly of the local prawns which we bought in the town and were delicious and very cheap. Breakfast was good, but the room can get very crowded maybe better in warmer weather when outside could be used. A happy stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elinor55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AxelExmouth, Owner at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2013

Thank you for your review and reassuring the value, service and comfort of our most popular Whale Shark Package! You will be pleased to know that we re-arranged the reception area and set up 6 additional Breakfast tables! Loads of space now for the unfortunate rain in School Holidays Situation!
You made the most of what Exmouth has to offer, followed our advise and "bingo" you had an awesome time even the weather wasn't perfect! Thank you again and I am sure we will see you again soon. Cya Axel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We have been camping around Australia and needed a few nights to relax and spoil ourselves.
We found Axel a great host and shared his knowledge of the area very helpful. He booked our whale shark tour which was the best thing we have done so far. The resort is a very quiet, clean and comfortable place to unwind in Exmouth and I would recommend anyone who wishes to stay in Exmouth to stay here. It is close to the beaches and town, yet safe and secure.

Room Tip: Use as much electricity as you want, charge up all appliances here, heaps of power to use
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acetog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AxelExmouth, Owner at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2013

It was a pleasure having you and the Whale Shark trip with a Humpback crossing while you were snorkeling with Giant Mantas was something special!!!! I am sooooo jealous! Yes the power situation here is very fascinating....so is the history of the place, the beauty of the region and the wildlife around the resort. Thanks for staying with us and unwind from the camping stress with kids for a few days. Please keep spreading the word! ;-)))
All the best for the rest of your trip and hope to see you back here some time soon.
Kind and sunny regards
Axel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We took our 13yr old granddaughter to swim with the whale sharks and it was amazing. We took advantage of the 3 day package that included transfers, car hire [a definite requirement], snorkel gear, esky, rashie and a day trip on the reef with Kings. Everything was perfect. Nadja, Robbie, Lisa & Axel could not be more helpful, from information regarding the area to the best hot chocolate, they made our stay memorable. To top off the trip, we not only swam with 5 whalesharks, but saw a great white - a rare sighting. Dont be put off by the buildings external appearance - it is an historic naval barrack, just enjoy the generous hospitality shown by the staff.
Continental breakfast was very plentiful of a high quality and being able to cook meals in our room at night was great after a day of snorkelling.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley261613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AxelExmouth, Owner at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2013

What can I say???? Is it getting any better than this? Taking the Grand Daughter out to a trip of a lifetime and having an amazing day out Whale Sharking. Sharing this experience will be with you forever and the time you had will never be forgotten by the young Birthday Lady, I am sure. What a wonderful family bonding and way to send some quality time together. Thank you for trusting me with this important holiday. I am so glad that it all worked out the way it did!
Please take all the other Family Members next year and visit again! ;-)))
All the very best and well done!
Kind and sunny regards
Axel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We (couple) booked a 10-night stay and got a good discount, which was great, considering it was in the middle of the whale shark season. Overall the room is comfortable, good size, tastefully well-furnished, and self-contained complete kitchen with modern appliances, ideal for small meals which was great. Our only negative point was the bed. First, the size, it was a queen, which for tall people can be an issue. Second, the mattress on the room we were has seen better days, so it had a lump in the middle which my husband found very uncomfortable. Although it seems some renovations have been carried out recently, the bathroom needs a little bit more attention and housekeeping need a little bit more effort in cleaning the bathroom properly (I thought the sink could have been better cleaned). Hotel staff was friendly and helpful with information and receptive to the above points we made upon leaving. Would definitely stay there again provided there is an improvement with the beds!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eliana d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AxelExmouth, Owner at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2013

Thank you for your review and sharing your experience with others. Sadly we could have made your stay much more comfortable as we had 2 brand new mattresses delivered to us just before you arrived. If you would have raised this issue with us during your stay, we would have swapped the mattress immediately and I am sure you would have had a much better experience. Also it may help to let people know that your husband is 7 foot something tall, as it obviously causes him some inconvenience.
Anyhow, you still had a great time and that is all it matters and I am sure next time you will enjoy it even more as we have exchanged the mattress with a new very comfy one!
With us a good stay all starts with a good night sleep.
See you back soon!
Kind and sunny regards
Axel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We spent a week here on the Whale Shark Package. Included was 7 days accommodation, breakfast, a whale shark trip, car rental, esky hire etc. The recently renovated room was great - comfortable and had everything we needed. Nadja, Robbie and Lisa were only too happy to recommend things or book anything you wanted (thanks guys). It made things very easy for us. Breakfast was simple and all we needed in the morning. We found the location to be ideal - just out of town. If we needed anything it was only a 5min run in to get it, and the shuttle bus is a nice option if you want to visit a restaurant. Great BBQ area and outdoor area for sitting and relaxing, and a nice looking pool area (too cold for us though).

I know Axel reads these reviews, so have included a suggestion! Fix the rattling doors! We stayed in room 1B and every time someone left their room and the sitting room area our door would rattle loudly. We ended up putting something up against the door whenever we were in our room. It is quite annoying, and woke us up the first night especially when people are getting up early for tours etc.

Only got home yesterday and already we are planning a summer trip to Exmouth - and we'll definitely be staying at The Sea Breeze.

Room Tip: Upstairs Executive Studio rooms are the go!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HakkaChrissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AxelExmouth, Owner at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2013

Thank you so much for the feedback, but why didn;t you say something? Your door has been fitted recently with a new seal which is a bit thick. The trick was to push the door close a bit harder and it sit perfectly tight! Snuck tight fit, no rattling and no sound traveling through. I am so sorry, one word and it would have made obviously a big difference to your stay just by closing the door properly. To all future guest: PLEASE LET US KNOW A PROBLEM DURING YOUR STAY! In most cases it is a simple fix. We have more than enough staff to help and fix things, which may play up. This is a 42 year old building in one of the harshest environments.
So next time I am sure you will be perfectly happy! ;-)))
Can;t wait to welcome you again in summer.
Cya Axel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews