We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Pleasant Experiance”
Review of Sea Breeze Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sea Breeze Resort
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Exmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2013

My wife and myself spent a week at the Sea Breeze Resort last month. The room was pleasant and the bed comfortable. The kitchen in the room was well equipped as was the BBQ area. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The resort has no restaurant but the free shuttle from the resort to town was a nice touch. All the tours and fishing charters booked through reception were top notch. Make sure you take a walk around the old naval base and watch the sun set at the lighthouse. Coral bay was fantastic as was swimming at the Oyster Stacks.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AxelExmouth, Owner at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay and services with others.
Great to hear that our partners in the Tourism Industry in Exmouth are pulling their weight too! I think your advise about the Lighthouse Sunset and snorkeling from the beach are spot on. As long as you have your own transport you will be able to discover Ningaloo;s secrets and beauty.
Thank you also for pointing out the good sleeping quality and the history of the place.
I hope to see you back at Ningaloo soon!
Kind and sunny regards
Axel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (803)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

480 - 486 of 803 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Sea Breeze Resort on a three day whaleshark package in July and had a great time. Axel and his family make a special effort to make their guests welcome and help out in everyway possible. The rooms are clean comfortable and nicely decorated. The advantage of the three day package being the ease with which everything is organised including car hire and whaleshark tour and their lovely daughter ferrying us to and from the airport. We had a wonderful day on the boat and saw two whalesharks, many humpback whales and a Mantaray an unforgetable experience despite the fact that the day started out pouring with rain and we feared we would see nothing! The small car included in the package enabled us to fully explore the Exmouth area which we greatly enjoyed. Thank you to Axel and family for a memorable visit to this amazing part of the world.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TandTfromPD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AxelExmouth, Owner at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Thank you for your nice review and I felt so sorry for you when it started to rain! Yet we all kept positive and what a great time you had. Thank you for pointing out that the packages are great value for money and that they are offering the best quality, safety and service.
All the best and see you back soon.
Axel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We found the place OK but expensive for what it is. The photos from the site make it look like a magnificent resort, but it is more like a motel with a small swimming pool. The surroundings are not very nice (army base) and it is very isolated (5km from town and only that much closer to the park). For us the worst part was the noise made by the neighbours. 4 units are organised around one common room that can be used for meals, and everything that happens in that common room can be heard (and smelled!) perfectly from within your room, whether it is the neighbours having an early breakfast and departure, a late pasta, people coming in and out at night, kids playing, etc. Earplugs are a must. Staff very nice, though.

Room Tip: Not all units may have that common room problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lilifranck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AxelExmouth, Owner at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Thank you for your comment. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We do not claim to the perfect and do not hide our location in the historic Naval Base. You booked a Standard Family Studio downstairs in the School Holidays, the busiest time of the year! If you would have booked an Executive Studio you would have enjoyed the new 4star studios after a $250,000 upgrade. Looks like you did not do your homework, chose the wrong room type and time to travel. Thank you to encourage people to do a bit more research, so that they know what they are getting. A Holiday in Exmouth can be the best in your life or an ordinary one! Only difference is our local knowledge and following our advise.
So next time you book I recommend to book an Executive Studio upstairs and ask for a quiet studio. In your case we were fully booked and that makes it somewhat challenging in the middle of School Holidays. Looking forward welcoming you again and please go for an Executive Studio next time, you will love it!
Kind and sunny regards
Axel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

The room was spacious, comfortable, clean and quiet. Facilities for cooking are provided in the room. To top it off the staff were friendly and very helpful with local advice. Breakfast was good and snorkeling gear is available at low cost. Beach towels were available for snorkeling and swimming. We would stay here again. A good base for enjoying all the attractions of Exmouth and Ningaloo Reef.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DownUnderPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AxelExmouth, Owner at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience with other TA members and pointing out that our service goes beyond the accommodation part. It is so important to have fresh beach towels every morning and good quality snorkeling gear combined with the best local advise to ensure your best day out!
See you back soon!
Axel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Booked via the Internet and was not disappointed. As you turn off the main road you might wonder what you will find - never judge a book by its cover! The distance from town was not a problem for us and we enjoyed the interesting aspect of being at the Harold E Holt Communication Base. The hosts were excellent and very helpful with advice about where to eat and places to visit. Rooms were spacious and comfortable, very clean and with good facilities. Very nice pool and BBQ facilities, both well looked after. Reasonable price in an area which is not cheap!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz442013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AxelExmouth, Owner at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Thank you for your review and you got us puzzled with the E44??? We have no idea what that means but the main thing is that you had a great time! Thank you for pointing out that we offer great value for money. Exmouth is expensive and we try to keep it as affordable as possible.Our prices are dynamic so book early and get a good deal! Hope to see you again some time!
Kind regards
Axel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Stayed here four nights, units older style with air/con, may be a little out of town for some people, (5km's) but that could suit other people, rooms very neat and tidy, with small kitchenette, we used BBQ most nights, this area was always kept clean owner doing wonderful job here, we would stay again no issues

Stayed: July 2013
1  Thank Wendy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AxelExmouth, Owner at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2013

Thank you for your review and compliment! Our building is Heritage Listed so there are limits of what we can do. We are trying to keep as many fittings and fixtures original. Also it is leased from the Defence Department, if it would be mine, I would implement things a bit different... There is only so much a tenant can do. ;-)))
Thank you for staying with us.
Kind and sunny regards
Axel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

While I was initially put off by the 5 km distance from exmouth town centre it proved to be an advantage. Location is closer to the reef and you do get to see the Roos and Emus roaming around in the early evenings. The 'resort' offers a shuttle to exmouth for those wantingto goout o dinner and not drive. The advantage is that you can drink if you wish, the disadvantage is you are commited to a time frame. The rooms were well stocked and comfortable and facilities good. Use of the laundry was restricted to afternoons only and we didn't use the pool. While the staff were friendly and helpful I did find one male staff member to be a bit abrupt. The biggest problem was the mosquitoes. Not the fault of the 'resort' but using the BBQ in the evenings required lashings of repellent on every inch of skin. Even then they were as thick as flys on a hot sumers day in the dessert.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Br82behere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AxelExmouth, Owner at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2013

Thank you for your review and pointing out our location advantage. It happens to almost all of our guests that they find the location initially strange and then find out the advantage after staying a night. It is so quiet and the wildlife is very entertaining at times. ( the small and cute Emu Chicks we have at the moment or the Indian Miner Birds attacking and chasing the Adult Emus around the resort )
Yes you are right, due to the good and much needed rainfall we have at the moment quite a lot of Mozzies around, but we offer personal insect repellent for our guests and that seems to help a lot.
The FREE Restaurant Shuttle is leaving at 6:15pm and picks up at 8:15pm from the Restaurants.
If guests want to go out and have a drink and explore the night life of Exmouth, we suggest a Taxi service.
We use our Landry in the mornings to do the Hotel Laundry and our guests are normally out exploring Ningaloo Reef or Whale Sharking or Microlight flying.... not doing laundry.
I am sorry that this has inconvenience you, but I am glad you enjoyed our studios and your stay! We are hoping to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards
Axel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Exmouth hotels
4.8 mi away
Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort
4.2 mi away
Exmouth Escape Resort
Exmouth Escape Resort
#2 of 6 in Exmouth
396 reviews
44.5 mi away
Sal Salis Ningaloo Reef
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Ningaloo Lodge
Ningaloo Lodge
#5 of 6 in Exmouth
160 reviews
3.1 mi away
Potshot Resort
Potshot Resort
#6 of 6 in Exmouth
251 reviews
3.7 mi away
RAC Exmouth Cape Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Breeze Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Breeze Resort

Address: 116 North C Street, Exmouth, Western Australia 6707, Australia (Formerly BEST WESTERN Sea Breeze Resort)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Exmouth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Exmouth
Price Range: £107 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Breeze Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Sea Breeze Resort Exmouth, a unique owner-operated resort located next to the Historic Naval Base just 5km north of Exmouth, Ningaloo Reef in Western Australia. We are the closest resort to the Ningaloo Marine Park in Exmouth. Our resort was a former Chief Petty Officer Quarters of the US Navy and the Passeck Family "recycled" this building and turned it into one of the best resorts in Exmouth. With only 30 fully self-contained studios we are proud to offer personalized service to all of our visitors. Our facilities and services are unique which makes our resort the perfect place to stay in Exmouth for a couple, the family escape or for corporate guests. Our 30 studios are quiet and serviced daily. Each studio features a kitchenette with cook top, range hood, large 260 liter refrigerator, microwave with convection oven & grill. Guests can enjoy free WIFI, 8Ch Foxtel, Restaurant and airport transfers on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sea Breeze Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Exmouth
Exmouth Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing